Pre Match: Pies v. Cats - all comments please

ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

I reckon Wellers won't play either.

And what makes you guys think happy Chappy will miss????
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

Back in Melbourne for this game. We can match them physically for the first time. We are a chance.
Been liked: 148 times

eddiesmith wrote:
blackandwhite4life wrote:
swoop42 wrote:Seems somewhat odd that Medhurst hasn't at least been named as an emergency these past weeks.

Is there an issue with Paul we're not aware of?
Don't think there's any conspiracies at work.

Lockyer is simply slightly ahead of medders in the pecking order at present.

Would love to see medders back though.
The fact he is playing in the midfield every week it seems like they are trying to get his fitness back, whilst he may be dominating, they probably will wait untill his fitness is back to the level they want before coming into contention. He has had injury problems for a couple of years that he appears to have finally gotten over so they probably want to be sure and wont bring him back untill its the right time, so no point naming him as an emergency

Best thing about this week is if we win we guarantee top spot, we lose and its still very gettable as the Cats rest players they may drop 1 elsewhere
I hope you're right ES. A fit and firing Medhurst would round out our team beautifully. I just hope he is not on the outer with MM, as history suggests when you're out, you're out...if you know what I mean.
Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

I want fried pussy cat for my late dinner sat night, go well with a nice bottle of sav blanc. Pussy cat dimmies would be nice too, lets just destroy these pricks once and for all and have done with it.!! Pies by 43 points.

Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by pietillidie »

A win would obviously be nice, but I would also be happy to see us hold our own and look ominous. Sometimes you can still fail to break the awe surrounding a side even with a win, as per the 2002/2003 seasons.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm

ANNODAM wrote:I reckon Wellers won't play either.

And what makes you guys think happy Chappy will miss????
He was sore during the game last week. Geelong supporters also seem to think that Pods will come in for Chapman or Ling.
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

Piesnchess wrote:I want fried pussy cat for my late dinner sat night, go well with a nice bottle of sav blanc. Pussy cat dimmies would be nice too, lets just destroy these pricks once and for all and have done with it.!! Pies by 43 points.
OMG! :shock:

Are you turning Chinese P+C? :lol:

Me? I'll be dining out at the Flower Drum if we win. :wink:
Magpie Jack

Post by Magpie Jack »

nulla wrote:
Donny wrote:Collingwood v. Geelong.

Pies' team

B: Nick Maxwell, Simon Prestigiacomo, Ben Reid
HB: Harry O'Brien, Tyson Goldsack, Heath Shaw
C: Sharrod Wellingham, Dane Swan, Alan Toovey
HF: Luke Ball, Travis Cloke, Leon Davis
F: Dayne Beams, Leigh Brown, Steele Sidebottom
Foll: Darren Jolly, Scott Pendlebury, Dale Thomas
Int: Alan Didak, Ben Johnson, Chris Dawes, Brent Macaffer

Emg: Nathan Brown, Jarryd Blair, Tarkyn Lockyer

In: Simon Prestigiacomo, Heath Shaw
Out: Jarryd Blair, Nathan Brown (omitted)
I am happy with that
It's a great in form team. I would have liked Blair to keep his spot but I still think he has a huge future at the club. Win or lose, if there's only a couple of goals in it at the end it will mean we have a serious chance of winning this years flag.
Bob Rose....the measuring stick of humanity
Fire Up

Post by Fire Up »

Joel wrote:Podsiadly is on their emergency list, so it wouldn't suprise if he still plays.

I think our team is spot on.
kelly from cats gave it away on the footy show last night saying pods is likely to come in.
DaVe86

Post by DaVe86 »

I reckon Pods will come in for CHapman or maybe Stokes. Both looked sore last week. Maybe even Joel Corey.

Also think Wellingham will be a late withdrawal...perhaps for Blair again.
There's more to life than footy.........just not much more.

Post by melliot »

I think James Kelly let it slip last night on the Footy Show.

He said it was good to get Pods back. It was pointed out to him he was only an emergency. Embarrassingly he said he thought Pods would be playing.

I reckon both Chapman and Ling are in doubt.
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by ANNODAM »

If Chaps & Fanta Pants are indeed sore, GEEL are stupid to risk further injury.
I would rather they play though.....
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Oh. I would rather be chatting online.
Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

jack_spain wrote:
Piesnchess wrote:I want fried pussy cat for my late dinner sat night, go well with a nice bottle of sav blanc. Pussy cat dimmies would be nice too, lets just destroy these pricks once and for all and have done with it.!! Pies by 43 points.
OMG! :shock:

Are you turning Chinese P+C? :lol:

Me? I'll be dining out at the Flower Drum if we win. :wink:
:lol: Jack, mate watch out for the human headline, derryn hinch,he dines out a lot at the flower drum, imagine getting a table next to that friggin loudmouth :shock: Actually, hes off the piss now, cirrosis finally hunted him down, all those four bottles of sav per day.! :wink:

Dave The Man

We Can Just About Win the Minor Premirship Tommorow Night

Post by Dave The Man »

IF we win Tommorow Night we would just about Lock Up Minor Premirship as we would be a Game and a Half ahead of the Cats and with 3 Games to go vs Bombers Then Crows then Dawks.

So we could Win the Minor Premirship in RD 21 vs the Crows IF we beat the Pussie Cats :D