Post match. Pies smash Blues - all comments

Donny
Has liked: 63 times
Been liked: 27 times

Post by Donny »

This was fairytale stuff.

The stars - Swanny, Pendles, Heater and Trav - stood up but it was the others - Bally, Sinkers, Ben, Josh, Williams, Seeds and Elliott who gutsed it out.

Also Hudson lifted after the first quarter. Witts put in. Caff, Josh, Sidey played their roles. Dwyer showed his class.

Clinton Young didn't do a lot but his chase and ensuing free which led to a goal was top drawer.

Maxy (19 disposals) helped keep the ball away from Nat Brown.

Have I mentioned everyone ? Team effort.

Healy: "Mick Malthouse was brought in to ice the cake. He's now going to have to remake the cake" :)

It's a game. Enjoy it. :D
Frohickey

Post by Frohickey »

Cop that filth.. cold as a Christians nipple but oh so worth it
When I read about the evils of drinking I gave up reading
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

September Zeros wrote:There's a few Posters missing here isn't there......those who rejoiced all week in the "club turmoil". Funny how they slink away.

And how about Mick before the game interviewed by Watson.

He says " I reckon a lot of collingwood supporters paid at the gate tonight, and guess where that money goes to.......us."

Well guess what you miserable old spiteful prick.....you can have the gate takings, and we'll take your pride, your 2013 chances your pants and the frickin 4 points bitch.

Keep making all the quips you like.....your team of high draft picks is shit.
That whole interview was bizarre with Mick holding a box of Mars bars as a present for Richo.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Magpietothemax
Has liked: 26 times
Been liked: 31 times

Remarkable

Post by Magpietothemax »

What a brilliant game and what a credit to our boys.
Dayne Swan and Travis Cloke were brilliant
Yet it was a whole team effort and what stood out was our fantastic man on man contested pressure.
Sinclair had a break out game..fantastic in aggressive defence.
Jarrod Witts and Andrew Kracker..what a magnificent combination in our forward line. Jarrod witts is a decisive threat who will divert the oppostion defensive resources from Cloke. Witts and Kracker together gave our forward line a lethal potency.
Just so proud of the entire team..... We're still there for 2013...Go pies
Frohickey

Post by Frohickey »

See Krakouer give Yarran a mouthful after he kicked the goal?
mandy

Post by mandy »

September Zeros wrote:And how about Mick before the game interviewed by Watson.

He says " I reckon a lot of collingwood supporters paid at the gate tonight, and guess where that money goes to.......us."
To be fair, they need to make a shitload of cash to pay not only Micks outrageous wage, but also the residual of Ratten's owings before a single cent filters down to their scum of an organisation.

Keep selling those mars bars Mick.......
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
Greening gold

Re: Well done Sinclair

Post by Greening gold »

RudeBoy wrote:He's unfairly been on the receiving end of some irrational criticism by many on Nicks this year, but I hope his performance tonight silences his critics. He was one clearly one of our best players, as he was last week, and has developed into a terrific rebound small defender and midfielder, one of our few players with genuine pace. Congrats to Bucks for sticking with this kid, and trying him in a new position after he lost some form as a forward. Well done Sinkers.
Harry wh'O?
If you used to barrack for the 'Pies, you never barracked for the 'Pies.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

My Thoughts

* Terrible 1st QTR but We Smashed them for the rest of the Game
* Waite went off was the Changing point as Carlton are nothing without Waite and Pushed Reid forward where he Kicked 4 Goals. Reid was Badly Missed last week
* Good to see the Players play well with the Harry Drams happening during the week
* Cloke 5 Goals was Great
* Dwyer Goal was Daicos Like
* N Brown was Good Again
* Young had a poor game but his Kicking is Fantastic. Barley Touched today
* Ball Tackling was Awsome
* Witts Made a Impact with 2 Goals. Kicked about Half that Lynch has all Season;)
* Beams and Goldsack coming back in the VFL
Greening gold

Post by Greening gold »

September Zeros wrote:There's a few Posters missing here isn't there......those who rejoiced all week in the "club turmoil". Funny how they slink away.

And how about Mick before the game interviewed by Watson.

Well guess what you miserable old spiteful prick.....you can have the gate takings, and we'll take your pride, your 2013 chances your pants and the frickin 4 points bitch.

Keep making all the quips you like.....your team of high draft picks is shit.
The man has always been insecure. He was paid millions by the Pies but it was never enough. Being Director of Coaching meant he was going to play second fiddle to the coach and that would never do. The bloke needs therapy. Actually, after this season, I reckon the Blosers will make it mandatory to keep paying his contract.
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Had a Scum Fan Infront of me at Start of Game and Had a Go at all Pies Fans around us tonight but me and my mate got rid of her by Half Time
Greening gold

Post by Greening gold »

I'm the same age as Michael Mouse and I had my problems getting through my fifties, as many men do. It's called a mid-life crisis (even though, truth be known, we really ought to be having them at 40, since that is real mid-life for most blokes). Some get sports cars, some get motor bikes, some get new hobbies, some get divorced - everyone responds in their own way. (I managed to get through with none of those, but I did change jobs twice - as I said, every man responds in his own way). Mick got a new footy team but, like a second wife in your late fifties, it's never going to measure up. Once the excitement wears off, you realise it's not them, it's you.
Poor Mick - he has to play it out so publicly whereas most of us can wrestle with it without all of Melbourne watching.
choppa

Post by choppa »

I think keefe to the backline
Reid to the forward line and Lynch out

We will look quicker and more dangerous
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 354 times

I'm still too excited to do a proper assessment on the match but I'd just like to say THANK YOU COLLINGWOOD!!! You did us all proud tonight and for that I'm grateful. You've responded emphatically and you've made my weekend delightful :D

What a fantastic match after the 20 minute mark of the first quarter. The likes of Swan, Pendles, Cloke, Sidebottom and Reid all stood up and played brilliantly. Young did well in his first match and what a superb tackle in the second quarter against Armfield and Reid down forward looks fantastic. I'm starting to become convinced that the man should play there on a permanent basis.

Umpire Chamberlain: You are the biggest piece of shit I've ever seen and you're a disgrace, especially in the second quarter.

Overall, what a fantastic win by the boys. I'll post more of my thoughts later on when I've calmed down a bit, but right now I'm so ecstatic and I've lost my voice!!!

GO PIES!!! and I can't stop smiling :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Frohickey

Post by Frohickey »

Frohickey wrote:See Krakouer give Yarran a mouthful after he kicked the goal?
Ahhh watching the replay again Yarran called Krakouer a ducker after Walker took his head off so Krak gave him a serve back after the goal :roll:
Pies 08

Post by Pies 08 »

What a wonderful performance! Swan - absolutely magnificent and loved Reidy forward. If Keeffe comes back, can we leave Reid down there? Watch the last bit of Bucks press conference, a nice little backhander for the media knobs! A most relaxing weekend coming up. Go Pies.
Barwick to Banks, back to Barwick- he shoots
COLLINGWOOD ARE HOME