More Dale Thomas News....

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

collie dog

Post by collie dog »

But Lazza Carlton are not even a threat to us or anyone anymore. They are hardly worth getting worked up about. The fact is that since the 1980s Hawthorn is the new Carlton! Stop living in the past.

I'd be much more concerned if Dale Thomas went to the Hawks. But then again, Hawthorn's recruiting of senior players has been pretty much spot on and I doubt they'd have risked all that money on a Collingwood player with a wonky ankle. :P
Rain or hail, I wag my tail
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

Flashman wrote:
The Pretender wrote:
Who said it had to be entirely healthy?
I'm extremely happy to state that I hate all Collingwood players who leave the club to play for the scum. YES, that includes, McKenna, McGuane, Cameron Cloke, Trent Hotton, Heath Scotland, and now traitor Thomas. To each their own but as I absolutely loath the scum, I cant stand these bastards....... :evil: :x :x
McKenna and Mickey McGuane did so much for Collingwood and left us when they were completely spent as players and did precisely nothing at Carlton.

They're legends of Collingwood and deserve nothing but respect as past champions.

Dale Thomas not so much...
Not quite true. - but your overall point is:

I was lucky enough to hear McKenna speak to a small group of us late last year at a small function at the Carringbush hotel. He was heading towards the end of his career & could have been with "us" for another year or two. It broke his heart to have to leave because the board wouldn't barely pay a zac & Macca had a mortgage & a wife. Carlton payed him heaps - Collingwood administration at the time (such as they were) would not pay a tiny amount he would have stayed for at the time. It was yet another example of Collingwood administration stuff up that were characteristic at the time. Macca hated going but Collingwood gave him no choice.
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Tannin

Post by Tannin »

I wonder if, over at Vomitsational, they are having a gigantic Laugh at Collingwood Fans Still Sooking thread? You'd reckon they might be.
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 82 times

Post by Big T »

You pricks all need to wake up to yourselves. Daisy and others are employees who need to maximise their earnings while they can. You would do the same.

In ten years time Daisy will still be a 2010 premiership hero and you will be snipers on this same website.
Buon Giorno
Redlight

Post by Redlight »

Big T wrote:You pricks all need to wake up to yourselves. Daisy and others are employees who need to maximise their earnings while they can. You would do the same.

In ten years time Daisy will still be a 2010 premiership hero and you will be snipers on this same website.
...a 'hero' who would've, by that stage, spent the latter part of his career doing everything he can to cause Collingwood supporters pain. All the while in cahoots with that crusty old fraud Malthouse.

Post by roar »

Big T wrote:You would do the same.
No, I wouldn't.

He would have made a lot of coin, either way, and he had the choice to be loyal or be greedy. He chose greed so now he will be remembered as a premiership hero who sold his soul for a few extra dollars. A turncoat who will lucky to ever be welcomed back at the club.

Will be interesting to see how he reacts if he scores a goal against us.
kill for collingwood!

Post by Lazza »

Big T probably still thinks that Choco Williams was a fantastic bloke for stuffing up Collingwood's efforts at getting Nick Stevens from Port. .. :evil:

I still maintain the rage at ex Collingwood players who go on to piss on my club. :evil: :x If that is seen as sooking by not so loyal supposed Collingwood fans, so be it............ :roll:
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 76 times

Post by Lazza »

Just in case I hadn't already clarified my view, I only have lost feelings for those who left Collingwood to play for the bloody scum. The others can tolerate, especially those like Tuddy who left and then returned.
didick

Post by didick »

I certainly am disappointed he left, particularly for Carlton. However I believe our Club was the beneficiary. If the clubs funds were my responsibility I couldn't have paid him what he was likely asking given the substantial unknowns about his short and long term durability.

I did not particularly like the way he went about it, particularly his comments leading up to his departure.

If he has the class of a Mr Luke Ball in dealings with his old club, one that has given him so much, then I won't hold too much against him.
"The night is a very dark time for me" Chaz Michael Michaels

Post by September Zeros »

Let the bleeding Hearts with thier sense of fairness and understanding bleed for him, and let the die hards with thier sense of tradition and rivalry hate him. Neither are wrong to feel as they do. And both sides need to accept the other.

We have bigger fish to fry in 2014 ladies and gentlemen. Dale Thomas is now errelevant in our efforts going forward. He will not beat us as an individual but he may as a team mate amoung scum players. Our focus needs to be on beating opposition teams.

We need to move on, the deal is dusted. Time to focus on getting our own backyard neat and tidy and quit peeking over the fence.
No Pressure, No Diamonds

Been liked: 2 times

Post by Geek »

Tannin wrote:I wonder if, over at Vomitsational, they are having a gigantic Laugh at Collingwood Fans Still Sooking thread? You'd reckon they might be.
Ah you made me remember that gigantic "Laugh at StKilda" thread we had going a few years back. I liked that thread

I probably hate them more than Carlton and around about as much as North, though North dropping the annual jumper clash BS has helped a little in that regard. Carlton has given me a lot of enjoyment since the Dennis Pagan days. They still can't make the 8 under their own steam. Takes the edge off the whole 80s thing now that we can tell them they are spending their time living in the past. 1 premiership in 28 years.... "That's even worse than Collingwood!"

(They love that shit)

Anyway, much like McKenna and McGuane, if Thomas heads over there and does f--- all for his millions, then I'm cool with it. If his ankle is as stuffed as it looked last year, then he's done us a favour.
Cuthbert Collingwood

Post by Cuthbert Collingwood »

I keep checking this thread for actual Thomas news but alas there is still none!
McRae for Governor-General!
Has liked: 339 times
Been liked: 103 times

didick wrote:I certainly am disappointed he left, particularly for Carlton. However I believe our Club was the beneficiary. If the clubs funds were my responsibility I couldn't have paid him what he was likely asking given the substantial unknowns about his short and long term durability.

I did not particularly like the way he went about it, particularly his comments leading up to his departure.

If he has the class of a Mr Luke Ball in dealings with his old club, one that has given him so much, then I won't hold too much against him.
That's true, Luke's class and grace after the 2010 grand final should be the bench mark.

I still think daisy went home to daddy. He's knows he's at the end, it's all too hard now, never easy coming back from big injury. And I'm guessing Bucks is a hard task master, as he should be for what the players earn.

And those putting Shaw in the same basket, different scenario, Shaw clearly wanted to stay, where as Daisy chose to go. Much like the hate that still exists for one Nick Davis.
neil
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by neil »

September Zeros wrote:Let the bleeding Hearts with thier sense of fairness and understanding bleed for him, and let the die hards with thier sense of tradition and rivalry hate him. Neither are wrong to feel as they do. And both sides need to accept the other.
This is a valid point however it is Carlscum we are talking about
**** every single one of them
Carlscum 120 years being cheating scum