Post match. Pies destroy Dons - all comments please
- Didaksgoal
- Doc63
What a sensational game!!!
Really though it was going to be one of those days when they kicked their 6th goal early in the second quarter.
Just a fantastic effort to comeback like that, and basically dominate the rest of the game.
The engine room was just magnificent, and great to see Swanny back to his best. Now, if we can just get Clokey back into form, we are going to be damn hard for anyone to beat.
Young has completely won me over after that bump on that bald little shitman. You could hear it clearly up in the top deck of the Ponny.
Another mention to the backline. To only concede two more goals after that initial onslaught was incredible.
Who would have thought, 5-2 at the bye after what happened in Round 1?
Look out scum, we're raiding you birthday party!
Really though it was going to be one of those days when they kicked their 6th goal early in the second quarter.
Just a fantastic effort to comeback like that, and basically dominate the rest of the game.
The engine room was just magnificent, and great to see Swanny back to his best. Now, if we can just get Clokey back into form, we are going to be damn hard for anyone to beat.
Young has completely won me over after that bump on that bald little shitman. You could hear it clearly up in the top deck of the Ponny.
Another mention to the backline. To only concede two more goals after that initial onslaught was incredible.
Who would have thought, 5-2 at the bye after what happened in Round 1?
Look out scum, we're raiding you birthday party!
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
- Mugwump
Agree, I didn't say it, but i thought it. Fortunately the players didn't !Didaksgoal wrote:No need to apologize, GreekLunatic. Most sane people thought we were gone too. At 40-3, I called it an abortion to trump all abortions. We were playing like sh!t at the time, and you called it as you saw it. Nothing wrong with that.GreekLunatic wrote:i apologise for saying it was game over in the first quarter . Great we fought back and won. Lets move onto the blooze next week
Go the Pies!
Regarding the players, it was interesting to hear Beams say that they all admire the way Bucks doesn't panic, stays calm, and focused them at quarter time. It is all starting to come together for this team and this coach.
Two more flags before I die!
- Black & White Blood
We won because we we are working as a unit, Swan won us the game with his brilliant effort today, but in fact, all the players efforts and their work rate and commitment to their role, no matter how small, was why we overran the dopers. Make no mistake when clubs play us they are up and about, it's their must win game. We are starting to have faith and confidence in the game plan and each other. What is special is that we are playing so many "inexperienced" players, that are actually playing like veterans. To use a wankervanyism, "I'm excited". Go Pies
There's only two types of supporter, Collingwood and those that wish they were.
- Neil Appleby
- Culprit
- Has liked: 57 times
- Been liked: 68 times
What transpired today was unreal. I nearly nodded off in the first quarter and at 1/4 time I am thinking, early exit beat the car park chaos. 1/2 time I'm think what a qtr that was and we have them on toast.
That was a team win and anyone can be forgiven being pissed off at qtr time. That would rate my best ANZAC day game.
- MattyD
what a game!!! my voice is GORN!
Yep, the first quarter was crap. The bombers got some help from the show ponies but they also played some fast and slick footy and we were like deer in the headlights.
I was saying it's uncommon to come back after being six goals zip.
That comeback was pretty special. And Swan was on fire.
Special hello to anyone who was on level 2A of the southern stand with me today. Great view from up there and good spirit!
Bring on the SCUM!!
Yep, the first quarter was crap. The bombers got some help from the show ponies but they also played some fast and slick footy and we were like deer in the headlights.
I was saying it's uncommon to come back after being six goals zip.
That comeback was pretty special. And Swan was on fire.
Special hello to anyone who was on level 2A of the southern stand with me today. Great view from up there and good spirit!
Bring on the SCUM!!
- Leggie
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 1 time
Shit yeah. Cheers Dyso. Winning games is the best but this is special. Not friggin Bruce special. Just plain old special. A proud day starting with a very proud morning , culminating in an awesome game of footy by our lads. Did I mention I'm proud? Yep I think I did.piedys wrote:Damn straight Legman! Reckon we should all drop our dacks, loosen the tonsils, and toss back a few jars with you, in a show of solidarity and defiance.Leggie wrote:Amazing game.
Well done pies.
Absolutely stoked with that win.
I know it's very easy to say this now but even when we were 6 goals down I just had that feeling we weren't out of it.
Anyhoo I'm gonna get pissed and sing the Collingwood song in my Collingwood underpants with my Collingwood stubby holder in hand.
Dyso
Cheers all you friggin awesome Collingwood Supporters out there in Magpieville.
Go Pies.
Go You Good things.
Bring Back Tranquilli