Goodes: Why am I Booed?

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

Museman wrote:

BTW Adam you don'teven look aboriginal to me....you look arabic :?
When the shit hit the fan with the 13 year old kid thing I said exactly the same thing (it's in that thread somewhere). I had no idea he was part aboriginal
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

Jezza wrote:This might be a key reason as to why Goodes gets booed by many football supporters!

Did he get Shot?
Hehe did he get the free? I wasnt watching
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 351 times

I can't remember if he got the free TP! Here's the celebration he did towards Carlton supporters last night.

Deja Vu

Post by Deja Vu »

I'm firmly coming down on the "Goodes is a Flog" side. Just a massive drama queen.
BEAMER09
Been liked: 15 times

Post by BEAMER09 »

I wouldn't have thought that an Australian of the Year would do that to other Australians, especially opposition supporters at a game. To your own supporters, no problems at all.
COLLINGW09D
Pies4shaw
Has liked: 134 times
Been liked: 182 times

Our respective user names really suck, don't they?
mandy

Post by mandy »

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-05-30/p ... elebration
"There was nothing untoward to the Carlton supporters. It was actually something for them to stand up and go, 'yep we see you, and we acknowledge you - bring it on.'"
:shock:
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

If people are going to boo him then don't bitch when he gives something back.

I thought it was terrific.

Another storm in a tea cup.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

Some incredibly defensive posts about racism yet Adam never mentioned it once while questioning why he was booed? The article does conveniently flow on to the subject of racism in the past and bingo, the bone headed rednecks instantly draw the link. Inciteful media 1, gullible public 0.

In answer to Adam's question, well, yeah, that little celebratory dance you did last night might have something to do with it.
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.
GreekLunatic

Post by GreekLunatic »

from one angle he did it in indegienous round but i didnt like the spear bit
Bucks5
Been liked: 20 times

Post by Bucks5 »

I thought it was just another "look at me" moment for him since he has had his 'Nicky Winmar' moment already.
How would Siri know when to answer "Hey Siri" unless it is listening in to everything you say?
GreekLunatic

Post by GreekLunatic »

yeah but nicky winmar didnt do a war dance
Wokko

Post by Wokko »

Throbbo in the Hun has his panties all in a bunch over this. I really don't understand how hard 'Goodes is a flog' is for these idiots to get. If you or the big boss want to masturbate to highlights of Goode's sliding into feet, staging or having a sook then knock yourselves out. I never heard boos for Neon. Even flog of the year Harry O didn't get booed despite talking about whatever came into his head in the thinking chair.
taff wa

Post by taff wa »

Lumumba has done similar thing today, commentators are saying in support of Goodes.

Who is next to do the war cry.
Wokko

Post by Wokko »

I hope a Frost does a Viking war dance tomorrow. :lol: