Farewell #27,#24 Caleb Poulter

Player President threads here thanks.

Been liked: 82 times

Post by Pies2016 »

warburton lad wrote:
mattdally wrote:Where does that leave him now?
Do we re-sign him? Delist? Or look at another potential suitor?
I would most certainly sign this lad up...193cm and 80kg running midfielder

I would point him towards three goals for pre-season:

1) add 6-8kgs to his frame
2) work his guts out learning to kick on his right foot
3) align himself with Sidebottom in terms of preseason training and become an elite two-way runner

4 ) attach a leg rope to his opponent
3rd degree

Post by 3rd degree »

RudeBoy wrote:He never played with any sense of joy or excitement. He always looked depressed to me. I don't think footy is his thing.
He speaks highly of you.
" Ohhh Banksy and out comes the Note Book".

Geek

Post by Geek »

inxs88 wrote:He strikes me as the type of player who might just retire and become a tradie.
He reminds me of a guy I saw popping a mad mono an old BMX down Frankston Flinders Road past the hospital with a smoke hanging out of his mouth back in the 90s

You know when an adult gets on a kid sized BMX and has to jack up the seat and handlebars as far as they'll go? That guy
piedys
Has liked: 281 times
Been liked: 66 times

Post by piedys »

Geek wrote:
inxs88 wrote:He strikes me as the type of player who might just retire and become a tradie.
He reminds me of a guy I saw popping a mad mono an old BMX down Frankston Flinders Road past the hospital with a smoke hanging out of his mouth back in the 90s

You know when an adult gets on a kid sized BMX and has to jack up the seat and handlebars as far as they'll go? That guy
And with a packet of Winnie Blues rolled up in his flannelette sleeve?
And a stubbie half hanging out his pack pocket?
One half of Michelle and Ferret from Full Frontal?
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
piffdog
Been liked: 28 times

Post by piffdog »

Presti35 wrote:This one gon upset some heads...

Poulter to Crows in a straight swap for Matt Crouch. :shock: Adelaide to pay a small % of Crouch's contract, which is 1 year.

Will you handle a midfield packed with Adams, Mitchell and Crouch?
I don’t mind it - pity the Crows appear to have said they don’t want Poulter…
It's never as good/nor bad as it seems...

Post by MatthewBoydFanClub »

I reckon there’s a bit of the intensity of Clarkson in McRae and Wright. I say that because if you’re not playing in the senior side it’s no fun turning up to training and slogging your guts out for a dangling carrot that appears not to get any closer. Ginnivan and McCreery got there not by talent but by sheer hard work. I think Henry and Poulter have the talent and expected it to come a bit more easily than it has under the new coach. Both got games last year, but struggled this year. It’s second year blues to me. Once they get over the hump it’s smooth sailing. However for two immature kids I can fully understand why they’re not happy and want to move on to another club. I’d prefer to keep both but unfortunately I see both being moved on.
lazzadesilva
Been liked: 51 times

Post by lazzadesilva »

MatthewBoydFanClub wrote: I can fully understand why they’re not happy and want to move on to another club. I’d prefer to keep both but unfortunately I see both being moved on.
Yep I reckon your point is spot on. Also they are naive to think that they will be treated any differently at another club if they continue in the same vein. The expectations of them would be the same.
I term the current Collingwood attack based strategy “Unceasing Waves” like on a stormy and windy day with rough seas. A Perfect Storm ☔️
Has liked: 71 times

Does anyone know if Poulter has actually been offered a contract?
MAY-Z

Post by MAY-Z »

stui magpie wrote:Does anyone know if Poulter has actually been offered a contract?
Everything I’ve read says he hasn’t been offered one

The fact that he hasn’t been offered one, but not been announced as a delisting suggests either we think he has some trade value or that we might offer him once we know what the trade results are
Has liked: 71 times

Thanks, that was pretty much what I was thinking.
Take_a_Screamer
Been liked: 11 times

Post by Take_a_Screamer »

Spare a tought for Caleb, what he experienced...

“I wasn’t all there”: Caleb Poulter details downward spiral after Collingwood delisting,
speaks on relationship with Jack Crisp

https://www.zerohanger.com/i-wasnt-all- ... sp-139797/
Ash Johnson...you beauty
Johnson Screamer @ https://www.afl.com.au/video/931485/joh ... -epic-mark? ❤️️