What made me laugh today...

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

I knew there would be a mullet somewhere in your history Stui but holy shit.

That thing is the stuff of bogan.....err I mean legend.

All hail the king.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!

Post by ronrat »

The Italian restaurant about 50 metres from my place in Thailand changed hands a week ago due to ill health. I thought I would give it a go and ordered my usual and the new owner, an Italian of limited english skills, asked me to look at his new menu. I noticed Veal Scallopine on the menu, a favourite. I have just not seen veal in Thaiand. After questioning the cook he said it was made from pork. I told him the muslims and jews, there a lot here, would not be happy you brought pork instead of cow. He blamed google.
Annoying opposition supporters since 1967.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Hah.

Wandering round at Norfland after trying a Philly Cheesesteak for brunch, thought I might pick up a cheap suit for work. Always good to have an extra.

Went into 1 shop where they had a sale on. Bloke comes bowling out all enthusiastic, told him what I'm after, he reckons he's got just the thing. looks me over, rifles through the jackets and pulls one out. I say to him, "just a warning, I have slightly long arms". He puts the jacket on me and stands back. "****" he says, you're not kidding, that fits you like a short sleeved shirt". Sleeve's came just past the elbows and no danger of being able to do up the front.

After much scurrying he found a couple that fit me in the chest but were at least 5cm too short in the arms. Sorry dude, next time.

Then, I had some tiny little chick with very nice.......eyes......trying to flog me moisteriser for my face as It was obvious to her that I must be a tradie and work outside. So basically Darl, you're telling me that for an office worker I have a weatherbeaten head. Cheers for that, no sale for you. :wink:
KenH

Post by KenH »

Morrigu wrote:Rake :D :lol:

Agree Morrigu, laugh every episode great to have it back.
Cheers big ears
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

KenH wrote:

Great series. That first episode of this series was such a cracker.
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

KenH wrote:

Ah confession, cooking steak on an itsy bitsy frypan on an iron stacked on books, 3 royal commissions and a posted ah well you had to watch :D
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”
KenH

Post by KenH »

Morrigu wrote:
KenH wrote:

Ah confession, cooking steak on an itsy bitsy frypan on an iron stacked on books, 3 royal commissions and a posted ah well you had to watch :D
And playing Backgammon!
Cheers big ears

Post by 5150 »

swoop42 wrote:I knew there would be a mullet somewhere in your history Stui but holy shit.

That thing is the stuff of bogan.....err I mean legend.

All hail the king.
This is the sort of picture Mercedes Corby would see and yell "HOTTIE" and not be talking about the lass holding the flowers.

Out of curiosity Stu, was that the bride #1?
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

"Christ on a bike"

:lol: :lol: :lol:
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Morrigu wrote:"Christ on a bike"

:lol: :lol: :lol:
x2 :lol: :lol:

Definitely belongs in the pantheon of "things that should be said more often".

Post by 3.14159 »

Last edited by 3.14159 on Wed Mar 19, 2014 11:48 am, edited 4 times in total.

Post by 3.14159 »

...oops
Last edited by 3.14159 on Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:17 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Post by 3.14159 »

triple post...

:oops: :oops:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.