Post match. Suns sink Pies - all comments
- M@®©
Losing after being 44 up at 1/2 time is disgraceful in its self but I think Carlton were no mugs themselves!!!Piesnchess wrote:NO mate, the unloseable 1970 GF was, I was around then, and it still sticks out like dogs balls as our worst moment. I still have the mental scars of that dark day, after all these years, nothing comes close to it.R_T_RUSH wrote:The most embarrassing moment in the Club's history.
That's a heavy load to carry for the incumbent football department.
Back on to practical matters - why was Mooney selected and then brought on for the last 1/4. Is there a remote chance that Buckley had any strategy going on there?
Only bright note is we get to watch Didak play out the year in the 1st's.
Tonight we lost to a side that had won 11 games and lost 48
- R_T_RUSH
Fair point - I started following the Pies in 1976. I'll amend it to the most embarrassing since then.Piesnchess wrote:NO mate, the unloseable 1970 GF was, I was around then, and it still sticks out like dogs balls as our worst moment. I still have the mental scars of that dark day, after all these years, nothing comes close to it.R_T_RUSH wrote:The most embarrassing moment in the Club's history.
That's a heavy load to carry for the incumbent football department.
Back on to practical matters - why was Mooney selected and then brought on for the last 1/4. Is there a remote chance that Buckley had any strategy going on there?
Only bright note is we get to watch Didak play out the year in the 1st's.
The rate of fall from power club to 'also ran' is really quite unbelievable and unprecedented given the youth of our side in 2010.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
Piss off JW, just piss off, im no sook, but im damned if Im going to give the club heart by adding attendance numbers to next week, they don't deserve it. If you can accept pea heart efforts like that served up tonight, then damn good luck to you mate, but im not accepting it, im usually an optimist mate,- you know damn well I started that Bucks negative apology thread- but tonight was way, way out of line and totally unacceptable. Name me one other loss in 25 years wherein we blew a great chance to make top four, against a very average team with the likes of spuds like cambell brown and brennan in it, we blew top four tonight bigtime, and if that sits well with you, then goodluck with that one.John Wren wrote:don't bother going. it will save the club having to put up with fairweather supporters like you. sook.Piesnchess wrote:WORST loss in 25 years, inexcuseable, and disgusting. they should hang their heads in shame, the whole club. Not even sure if I will bother next week, the club does not deserve our attendance, after that non effort.!
hardly our worst lost in 25 years. stop being a drama queen.
- Woods Of Ypres
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 7 times
- jackcass
Agree, GCS's were good tonight and we didn't take our opportunities.John Wren wrote:c'est la vie. i've been very disappointed with the suns the last few weeks save for the north game. they can play and proved this tonight. we were just not good enough. another example of our inconsistent season.
enjoy ripping this place and the club to shreds. to each their own.
The Buckley review that will come at the end of the season has just taken a dip into the negative.
This ridiculous handover was meant to be a Swans-like smooth transition where we continue to compete at the very top, it was never meant to be a rebuild, so those saying "give Bucks time" are being overly generous. The only thing that saves him from complete condemnation is our injury toll, in light of which he will probably get one more year to prove himself.
Last edited by AN_Inkling on Sat Jul 20, 2013 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Well done boys!
Disgraceful performance - state of the art facilities, trips to Utah, high altitude chambers - gimme a break.
Gutless, heartless, weak as p1ss performance.
Disgraces to the jumper.
No pressure on the ball carrier whatsoever, no one even near a man, undisciplined, heartless football. Out coached all night, the writing was on the wall from the 1st qtr and Buckley sat on his hands like a deer in the headlights.
Bloody hopeless sh1tful effort by all and sundry.
The assistants are spuds, Lappin managed to build no muscle in probably 10 years of footy, shows what that pi$$ants work ethic is like, get rid of him.
Harvey, great player, elevator doesn't go to the top the floor, there is a reason St Kilda overlooked him.
Eade hates our guts, he said so in his stupid book that I wasted my time reading, adds nothing.
Hope we do miss the 8, get some decent picks, better run with injuries next year, with any luck, and reload. Swans and Hawks had to do it too.
At least we beat Carlton twice.
It's not the end of the world but sh1t this isn't far off!!!
Gutless, heartless, weak as p1ss performance.
Disgraces to the jumper.
No pressure on the ball carrier whatsoever, no one even near a man, undisciplined, heartless football. Out coached all night, the writing was on the wall from the 1st qtr and Buckley sat on his hands like a deer in the headlights.
Bloody hopeless sh1tful effort by all and sundry.
The assistants are spuds, Lappin managed to build no muscle in probably 10 years of footy, shows what that pi$$ants work ethic is like, get rid of him.
Harvey, great player, elevator doesn't go to the top the floor, there is a reason St Kilda overlooked him.
Eade hates our guts, he said so in his stupid book that I wasted my time reading, adds nothing.
Hope we do miss the 8, get some decent picks, better run with injuries next year, with any luck, and reload. Swans and Hawks had to do it too.
At least we beat Carlton twice.
It's not the end of the world but sh1t this isn't far off!!!
Hot Pies, cold sauce
- redgiant
Sadly it appears that across the board today and in the lead up to this game the pies did not pay due respect to the GCS. At this critical time in the season and with a very mediocre percentage the entire football department must become single minded in their resolve to ensure they are at optimum level.
Half hearted efforts cannot and will not produce any better than we have seen today.
The time to celebrate is at the end of a Premiership season, I dare say no celebration in 2013 . As we have come to expect the spin doctors (Eddie) will publish their positive summation on a year that was very much sub standard. A deep injury list is a well worn excuse that won't be accepted. The football department is responsible for this this weeks dismal outcome not the injury list. It is all about what you have and not what you lack.
Half hearted efforts cannot and will not produce any better than we have seen today.
The time to celebrate is at the end of a Premiership season, I dare say no celebration in 2013 . As we have come to expect the spin doctors (Eddie) will publish their positive summation on a year that was very much sub standard. A deep injury list is a well worn excuse that won't be accepted. The football department is responsible for this this weeks dismal outcome not the injury list. It is all about what you have and not what you lack.
It's gotta be RED! He's gotta be spinning.
- Mugwump
Hey, it was good - I enjoyed it ! You're the man for the moment !piedys wrote:Sorry Mugs, was venting away when you kept this short.Mugwump wrote:Where's Dyso when you need him ? I'm assuming he'll be steaming in towards the keyboard off the long run.... should be entertaining at least.
I'm broken and cranky. Not a good look at all.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dib2-HBsF08
Two more flags before I die!
Watched the reserves go down last night then witnessed that effort against the Suns. Top it off with a speeding fine on the way home. Pretty crappy 24 hours.
Mooney has the leg speed we need, but little else.
Witts was not worth picking on a day where the humidity makes it hard to mark and the ball is on the deck a bit.
Didn't get momentum, with bad kicking for goal in part to blame. Reid kicks that relative gimme in the first minute of the last quarter and I think that the game has a different result.
Personally there were a few coaching moves I wasn't fond off. On a greasy night I leave Krakouer on to crumb. Didn't think Macaffer offered much before Krak was subbed. If Caff is our tagger, was there any value in trying him on Ablett or did we just concede that he would be too quick and smart? Killed in the clearances I felt, with a need to try and rove to Nicholls a bit more.
FRUSTRATED
Mooney has the leg speed we need, but little else.
Witts was not worth picking on a day where the humidity makes it hard to mark and the ball is on the deck a bit.
Didn't get momentum, with bad kicking for goal in part to blame. Reid kicks that relative gimme in the first minute of the last quarter and I think that the game has a different result.
Personally there were a few coaching moves I wasn't fond off. On a greasy night I leave Krakouer on to crumb. Didn't think Macaffer offered much before Krak was subbed. If Caff is our tagger, was there any value in trying him on Ablett or did we just concede that he would be too quick and smart? Killed in the clearances I felt, with a need to try and rove to Nicholls a bit more.
FRUSTRATED
One team, one dream - the Pies and this year's premiership
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
ill be thereJohn Wren wrote:don't bother going. it will save the club having to put up with fairweather supporters like you. sook.Piesnchess wrote:WORST loss in 25 years, inexcuseable, and disgusting. they should hang their heads in shame, the whole club. Not even sure if I will bother next week, the club does not deserve our attendance, after that non effort.!
hardly our worst lost in 25 years. stop being a drama queen.
parking should be a cinch!
I must have good wine tonight, im in far to good a mood!
gees ablett was good, glad he aint a catgut still
thankgod ball wasn't hurt
cloke, I could have kicked that!!
- Flashman
"Ah saw Collingwood lose by 7 points to the Gold Coast Soons"Pies4shaw wrote:Oh good, the Collingwood supporters' version of the Yorkshiremen sketch: "You think that loss was bad? Young people don't know how good they've got it. Back when I were a lad we had proper losses to sort out the men from the boys...."
"Luxury that were. When I was a lad we lost by 100 points to the Giants and when we got home our Dad would thrash us to sleep with a broken bottle if we were looky "