Posted: Sat May 30, 2015 5:01 pm
Did someone tell him he isn't aboriginal?taff wa wrote:Lumumba has done similar thing today, commentators are saying in support of Goodes.
This is an unofficial Bulletin Board - owned and run by its users. We welcome all fans of the Mighty Collingwood Football Club.
https://magpies.net/
Did someone tell him he isn't aboriginal?taff wa wrote:Lumumba has done similar thing today, commentators are saying in support of Goodes.
mandy wrote:Did someone tell him he isn't aboriginal?taff wa wrote:Lumumba has done similar thing today, commentators are saying in support of Goodes.
He is unoriginal though.mandy wrote:Did someone tell him he isn't aboriginal?taff wa wrote:Lumumba has done similar thing today, commentators are saying in support of Goodes.
No worse than the Hawthorn guy who used to do the rifle thing. Oh shit he was aboriginal too.GreekLunatic wrote:from one angle he did it in indegienous round but i didnt like the spear bit
Pies4shaw wrote:Our respective user names really suck, don't they?
Good article by Jake Niall:FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:Some incredibly defensive posts about racism yet Adam never mentioned it once while questioning why he was booed? The article does conveniently flow on to the subject of racism in the past and bingo, the bone headed rednecks instantly draw the link. Inciteful media 1, gullible public 0.
In answer to Adam's question, well, yeah, that little celebratory dance you did last night might have something to do with it.
mark williams.Dangles wrote:No worse than the Hawthorn guy who used to do the rifle thing. Oh shit he was aboriginal too.GreekLunatic wrote:from one angle he did it in indegienous round but i didnt like the spear bit
the footy industry is very insular. it sees and hears alot which the average joe is not privy to. they view things through a different prism which contributes to a disconnect between attitudes and opinions.Wokko wrote:Throbbo in the Hun has his panties all in a bunch over this. I really don't understand how hard 'Goodes is a flog' is for these idiots to get. If you or the big boss want to masturbate to highlights of Goode's sliding into feet, staging or having a sook then knock yourselves out. I never heard boos for Neon. Even flog of the year Harry O didn't get booed despite talking about whatever came into his head in the thinking chair.
Yep and I tend to agree, somewhat. Trying to recollect what my thoughts on Goodes were before the "13 yo girl incident" and I'm pretty sure he came across as a bit of a prancy, show off which would explain some of the booing. Being outspoken does polarise people's view of a person, same as it does for Harry, same as it did for Aker. There might be some racist element as already evidenced but public figures with strong opinions tend to get lumped in the "look at moi" category which doesn't sit well with your average joe blow. I don't think race is the underlying factor.watt price tully wrote:Good article by Jake Niall:FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:Some incredibly defensive posts about racism yet Adam never mentioned it once while questioning why he was booed? The article does conveniently flow on to the subject of racism in the past and bingo, the bone headed rednecks instantly draw the link. Inciteful media 1, gullible public 0.
In answer to Adam's question, well, yeah, that little celebratory dance you did last night might have something to do with it.
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/a ... hd5c3.html