Chant leader position up for grabs

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

Chant leader position up for grabs

Post by joffa_the_man_in_gold »

Whilst i will remain on cheersquad committee for season 2004 i have decided to vacate the chant leader's role, if anyone would like to be chant leader for season 2004 please see cameron at the club.
Thanks to all those in the squad who supported myself in this position on and off for the last 3 years.
joffa
Seeyas all on the nicks come february 2004
merry christmas and safe new year
Collingwood today, Collingwood tomorrow,Collingwood forever... we'll always do things the collingwood way... side by side we stick together to uphold the greatest name in football.

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
zoia

Post by zoia »

well done joff, all the best cya next yr mate
cobood

Post by cobood »

ImageImageShock ...Horror....Image Image I could see it coming tho Joff and I don't blame you..... I would like to thank you so so much for all that you have done for our cheersquad...You have taken us from the mere "lets go magpies, lets go" to the fabulous chants that we use today..... It was a pleasure to have you lead us .... Chanting will never be quite as vocal (for me anyway) without you at the helm.... Now let me go off and have a sook...Image

luvs ya!!! Image
....Collingwood Forever....
....Premiers 2010/
maggies_4_eva

Post by maggies_4_eva »

I had a bad feeling at the Grand Final something was wrong.
I never for one minute thought that this would happen tho.
Cheersquad just won't be the same wihout you Joff.
Geoffy Pie

Post by Geoffy Pie »

it's true that it won't be the same, but joff you have left your mark on the cheersquad and even though i have only been there for a year it's been a pleasure.

i'd just like to say quickly, PJB if ur around, maybe you should go talk to cameron ;)
Poor men wanna be rich
Rich men wanna be king
And a king ain't satisfed till he rules everything
Dan 3:16

Post by Dan 3:16 »

PJB and I have alread spoken to Cam about next year. Joffa has approached me and i said to him that peter and i can do the job.
Joffa said he liked that idea and to see Cam.
We are black
We are white
We are bloody DYNAMITE

chicky_babe_29

Post by chicky_babe_29 »

I think that Dan and pete would make an excellent team. They are both passionate and loud and stand up for what they believe in. If anybody should get the job it should be these people. :) :)
RitchieColeRocks

Post by RitchieColeRocks »

As much as anyone else, Joffa deserves a congratulations....
His work work over the last years has been amazing!

I remember the first game I took my friend to when she fell in love with the Magpies, it was when we beat Brisbane for in (i think round 8) 2002, and she fell in love because of the sheer volume and passion of the cheer squad, something u all contributed too...
u should all be proud.
"Carn the Pies"
Licuria biggest fan

Post by Licuria biggest fan »

Joffa,

What a great job you did in 2003 and it will be sad that you won't be the chant leader in 2004. Your dedication and enthusiasm to bring the cheersquad to where it is today. I am glad that you will be still involved as part of the cheersquad committee as your input will be valid to all parties involved.

Thanks again Joffa..........

Good luck to whoever gets the position you have big shoes to fill but I am sure whoever takes over will do the best job they can.....

Go Daniel ........ I agree you make a great chant leader lets bring on 2004 and make the C.F.C cheersquad better than the rest. ( I know we are all ready )........
One day our dreams will come true for our beloved Magpies to win another grand final:
2004 ................... and so on....
Lorelei

Post by Lorelei »

This is a position that has to be decided at a cheersquad meeting.

I assume there will be one in January again like what happened at the start of this year?

Not everyone in the cheersquad logs onto Nicks.

Jenelle
HANDS OFF OUR JUMPER

**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**

foxy

Post by foxy »

joffa you were a brilliant chant leader. i think i joined the cheer squad (early 2001) just as you became chant leader - ever since then the CS has just grown & grown. i was lucky enough to sit down in the front row for a bit of 2001 & 2002 - we had some mad times.

for what it's worth i reckon you oughta keep the job. maybe have a coupla people helping you out in the front row - maybe have 2 or 3 designated chant leaders who take it in turns to start chants. share the load around a bit.

Ummmm. . . Since when? Hmmm. . . . Was it a difficult decision?

Post by JLC »

I think Joffa did a very good job as chant leader and was a very positive influence :) The new person has big shoes to fill.

Surely the position will be voted upon at the Cheersquad General Meeting. Anyone who wants to nominate can and then its up to the people to vote who they think is the best candidate for the job.

The Torres bounce is officially dead. You are walking alone now Fernando.
Lorelei

Post by Lorelei »

I think they should have to audition.

We could invite Marcia, Mark and Dicko along to judge.

Then open the phone lines to vote. ;)
HANDS OFF OUR JUMPER

**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**

Post by JLC »

Thats true make them stand up at the meeting and let them go through their chants and we can then hear the best candidate.

The Torres bounce is officially dead. You are walking alone now Fernando.