does anyone know when the location of this game will be fixed.
At this point it scheduled to the SCG, but on Talking footy it was suggested that it may be moved to Canberra.
Wanting to book a flight , I hardly want to go to the wrong town.
Who should I call to check a change in the fixture
north v Collingwood
- afisher
The moving of the round 22 game from Sydney to Canberra worries me too... as the Magpies Sydney game is one that I am sure that I can get to (seeing that it is in Sydney, my home town).
What may be the case here is that the Roos have probably realised that Sydney is a one horse (team) town and to compete with the Swannies for a local crowd is probably not going to work for the Roos. (Like the Swans nearly went broke over the 20 years that they have been here in Sydney. So there is hardly room left for another team.)
Hopefully the game will stay in Sydney. Like if they are not going to move a blockbuster like hawks v essenscum to the the 'G why would they bother moving roos v Magpies to Canberra?
Go Pies,
Carol
What may be the case here is that the Roos have probably realised that Sydney is a one horse (team) town and to compete with the Swannies for a local crowd is probably not going to work for the Roos. (Like the Swans nearly went broke over the 20 years that they have been here in Sydney. So there is hardly room left for another team.)
Hopefully the game will stay in Sydney. Like if they are not going to move a blockbuster like hawks v essenscum to the the 'G why would they bother moving roos v Magpies to Canberra?
Go Pies,
Carol
If the royal blue and white idiots can't make up their minds then why don't they just forfeit.
Somebody once described Canberra as "a good sheep paddock ruined".
I think Collingwood specifically requested an away game against the Rooters in Sydney, so I'd say Eddie, Brad and Co would be feeling a bit ripped off if the game gets moved to Canberra.
Somebody once described Canberra as "a good sheep paddock ruined".
I think Collingwood specifically requested an away game against the Rooters in Sydney, so I'd say Eddie, Brad and Co would be feeling a bit ripped off if the game gets moved to Canberra.
I heard the Kangaroos were thinking of transferring the game from Sydney to Canberra. Apparently they have got it through their thick heads that they are not wanted in Sydney (Boo a Roo made them sook up big time)!!! In Canberra they could "Can a Kanga"! Who cares where they play we'll give them a real flogging .
GO BUCKS. SIMPLY THE BEST.
ROWDY FOREVER
GO BUCKS. SIMPLY THE BEST.
ROWDY FOREVER
- Has liked: 89 times
- Been liked: 26 times
Go easy CQ, we don't want them - it's bad enough that the dorks have decided to adopt us.
I reckon we should send them to New Zealand. There are many advantages in doing that:
The roos and the NZ govt could combine their economies and double both.
Joffa would have somewhere to aim his endless sheep jokes
We could change the name of the comp to ANZAFL (has a nice ring - anzaffel) and keep the arguments about the origins of the league going forever
New Zealand's not much further from Melbourne than Perth, although away games for the eagles would be a bummer
North fans could do a Kon Tiki on their caravans across the Tasman. Although that wouldn't be very fair to the New Zealanders - unloading our dregs onto them
...there are many more good reasons, but north have already used too much space on this board.
I reckon we should send them to New Zealand. There are many advantages in doing that:
The roos and the NZ govt could combine their economies and double both.
Joffa would have somewhere to aim his endless sheep jokes
We could change the name of the comp to ANZAFL (has a nice ring - anzaffel) and keep the arguments about the origins of the league going forever
New Zealand's not much further from Melbourne than Perth, although away games for the eagles would be a bummer
North fans could do a Kon Tiki on their caravans across the Tasman. Although that wouldn't be very fair to the New Zealanders - unloading our dregs onto them
...there are many more good reasons, but north have already used too much space on this board.
I dunno i reckon ole gumboot isle sounds pretty good.
There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL must never NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'NUMBER 42 FOREVER ALWAYS IN OUR HEARTS
- afisher