TARRANT THE NEXT CAREY?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

timagpie

TARRANT THE NEXT CAREY?

Post by timagpie »

I don't want to put any sort of pressure on the young Chris "taz Tarrant but in my opion he is the next Carey what does every body else think.
And other forward projections of our current list of players to previous stars

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD UNITED FOREVER AND EVER AMEN GOD BLESS THEM ALL
timagpie

Post by timagpie »

piespremiers2001 I know Tarrant is not Carey now since Taz is 20 and Carey is 6 or 7 years older I am just predicting when he is that age. Carey can't develop any better Tarrant can definatly and will only get better with age.

GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD UNITED FOREVER AND EVER AMEN GOD BLESS THEM ALL
I@n S

Post by I@n S »

I think we are missing the point of Carey being a maggot puss wod. Tarrant is a much better player than that WANKER who should be in jail.
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

Exactly I@nS!
ytry4

Post by ytry4 »

The problem with Tarrant the last couple of weeks is his inability to play a full game. Although this week he was more consistent throughout the game, he still didn't add to his tally after half time. Its something he needs to work on, I think.

Go PIES 2001

tazza is a gun regerdless of whether or not he will be as good a player as that prick carey.

MAGPIRA

Post by MAGPIRA »

If I were to compare Taz's ability to anyone in the comp, in the vain that he is just as good or will be better...I'd be more inclined to use Matthew Lloyd as an example. I think Taz will prove in next few seasons that he is a much better player then Lloyd...let's not forget that Lloyd started around Taz's age and was at the Bummers for a few seasons before he showed the fotty world his fat head!
MAGPIRA

Post by MAGPIRA »

If I were to compare Taz's ability to anyone in the comp, in the vain that he is just as good or will be better...I'd be more inclined to use Matthew Lloyd as an example. I think Taz will prove in next few seasons that he is a much better player then Lloyd...let's not forget that Lloyd started around Taz's age and was at the Bummers for a few seasons before he showed the fotty world his fat head!

Post by Broadie »

Tazza's agility and ability to mark (can ANYONE catch him on a lead?) make him more a cross between Hird & Lloyd. Best of Both Worlds.

He's had a habit this year of kicking his 4 or 5 in the first half, then none in the second. WHether this is fitness or delivery I don't know, but it is an intriguing one. At elats he's setting up our wins for us.

Millane42

Post by Millane42 »

Tarrant will be a star. Just needs more consistency, another couple seasons' weight training and experience. I feel he is different to Carey, in his style, but more like a Lloyd, without his natural flamboyance. He has good aggression though, unlike rocca.
I@n S

Post by I@n S »

Thanks London Dave. Image

TIME TO STAND UP AND BE COUNTED GO PIES
BrOoKe*

Post by BrOoKe* »

CHRIS TARRANT is tha biggest star i know!
he is gonna be bigger than Wayne Carey but he wont be such a wanka like carey is! carey is tha biggest wanka and my baby chrissy will neva be like him in that way! xox

BrOoKeY bAbe LuVs ChRiS tArRaNt 4 LyF!
Pugsville

Post by Pugsville »

Tazz is a great talent, but he is a different player from Carey.

He doesnt seem to be a real key positiion strenth player (CHF/FF). He's very quick and mobile, with good skills, best suited to HFF, FP. True he's being very sucessful this year playing from the goal square but almost all of his goals are comng from uncontested marks 40-45m out. (no critism for them being uncontested, it's just using his advantages of speed to get a yard or two on his opponet)

If he is good enough to get into a position where he can take an unconested mark then so be it!!

Insert Creative signature <HERE>