Poor Kicking for Goal

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Chris_jjj

Poor Kicking for Goal

Post by Chris_jjj »

I think if we had forwards that were considered as good kicks for goal, we would kill the opposition every week...
Tarrant is OK but has shown to kick a few strays, Molloy is just horrid and Rocca is no good inside 50. Something has to be done...
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

Good call Chris. I think this is the main area where we must improve to make a step up. Check out the players stats on this site, makes interesting reading!
Danzy Rocks!!!

Post by Danzy Rocks!!! »

I think Nick Davis and Tarks have the best kicks in the club, but Roccas got a good long kick.
They need to be a bit more focused i think when kicking for goal.
We wasted heaps of shots yesterday

I LOVE DANNY ROACH 4 EVA AND EVA
magpie_chick

Post by magpie_chick »

What a game yesterday!!!
But you are certainly right. we should have beaten Melbourne by over 100 points if you ask me.

A highlight from that match would be the mark of the year taken by Chris Tarrant!!!
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

I wouldnt say Rocca is no good inside 50 but he definatly needs to work on the straight kicking.

Wheather Collingwood won by 1 point or 100 points...a win is a win!

"gO AnThOnY"...#23

yeah i reckon tarkyn and nicky davis are the best kicks too.
and while anthony had a great game against melbourne, he should have got that one from about 20M out (if that) down the ponny stand end when he hit the post.