I finish Uni Today!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Dgen

Post by Dgen »

Congratulations!

I'm attending my graduation tonight for a very expensive computer programing course I've done. After job hunting for a couple of months I've found that if you don't 3 years experience nobody wants to know you. Sometimes I think I've wasted my $12,000!.

Good luck in you newly educated future! I hope you find yoiu dream jod soon.

Premiers - 020310171927282930353653589003
PeterWH

Post by PeterWH »

Good luck on finishing all the courses.
I did a Sales & Marketing course some 7 years ago,and would you believe I passed it with flying colours,got my Diploma and then decided to go out and work for myself as a contractor,where did that get me,struck down with a sciatic nerve shot and a back operation.Cant do anything now until I get my pay out.
I would love to go back into Telecommunications again (Cell phones)as a S&M Manager.
We will see what happens.
Any way well done to you guys and hope that it was all worth it.
Catch you all later

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002
helen a

Post by helen a »

congratulations mate Image
let yourself go!!

helen
PeterWH

Post by PeterWH »

S&M Manager mwans a Sales & Marketing Manager,not a Brothel Manager.
The only problem that I would strike is that with my qualifications and my age,I think that these telecommunication blokes would knock me back at $50,000:00pa,which I know that I am worth,but thems the breaks.
Any way good luck next year.
Catch you all later

PeterWH
PIES FOR PREMIERS 2002
Dr Alf Andrews

Post by Dr Alf Andrews »

Well done, WKB. We'll probably meet in the Centrelink queue some time. As a world renowned authority on absolutely nothing, I predict a big future for you.

floreat pica
My Ph.D. thesis, "Football: the People's Game?" is now available for viewing and/or downloading at http://alf.magpies.net