What pisses you off?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Has liked: 130 times
Been liked: 164 times

What pisses you off?

~Madness~

Post by ~Madness~ »

stui, they are really funny, and I can relate to all of them except the animal one's. lol

The checkout one and the women in shopping centre ones are classics.

Couple for me:

Slow drivers in the right lanes on freeways or any double lane road.

People who eat with their mouth open. That makes me sick and it's nothing but rude.
"whaaa whaaaaaa!

Post by Dale61 »

3.Parents who can't control their kids.
OK, if you want to raise your kids in a nurturing way, without giving them restrictive rules and letting them experience life for themselves, that's nice. Move to a hippy commune. If you let your kids run riot in your house, grabbing everything; breaking things; running around and screaming, I'm happy for you just don't invite me around. But if you take them out of the house, have some respect for all the other people there by NOT letting them run around grabbing things; knocking things over screaming and generally behaving like some demented animal that's just been let out of a cage. And when little Timmy IS running around under my feet like a headless chook, standing there saying in a mild, quiet voice, "Timmy, come here please. No, Stop that please" ISN'T good enough. Don't take them out unless they're trained. I do believe in Corporal Punishment but since I don't like hitting other people's kids, keep them under control or I'll smack YOU.
Pretty much explains why I tend to do my shopping in the early hours of the morning.

If some skank wants to take the multi-fathered brat to a shopping centre at 2am, and allows said mutant to run amok, I quickly, accidently of course, introduce the mutant to the side of my shopping trolley.

It all takes careful planning, and you must make sure it looks accidental.

I just monitor it's movements, then just as he/she is running at full pace up an aisle, I'll just pull out if front and watch them smack into my trolley. At least they now have something to scream about!
Whale
Oil
Beef
noddy,

Post by noddy, »

i hate bank ATM's that make you enter the cents in.

i wanna take 100 bucks out. ok, enter one, zero, zero point zero, zero.

why the f&%$ should I !

there's never been an ATM in the world that holds coins.
noddy,

Post by noddy, »

and - with the supermarket, I hate the people that get in the 12 items or less express lane with 29 items. what's that all about. faaaark. you got me started, stui.
i like beer.
noddy,

Post by noddy, »

fricken hell. i also hate the people that don't let you get out of the lift (or off the train) before they come charging in. a knee to the nuts often helps.
i like beer.
bucksisgod

Post by bucksisgod »

Need a pen? try Pen Island. www. penisland. net
Has liked: 16 times
Been liked: 81 times

Stui, you just made a pretty ordinary day just a tiny bit better. Thank you :)

Does "it" still refer to a case of the three of them competing for a spot in the team?
member34258

Post by member34258 »

Stui. goddamn it, we DO have more in common than I thought!

Although I'm going to have to blame your mate Howard for the sudden uprise in spoiled brats in shopping centres. Bloody baby bonus!
magpiesgirl

Post by magpiesgirl »

noddy, wrote:and - with the supermarket, I hate the people that get in the 12 items or less express lane with 29 items. what's that all about. faaaark. you got me started, stui.
I refuse to serve those people!I say sorry this is 12 items or less,the line for people with more is down there.
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

I hate stupid people who must stop in the aisles with their trolleys in the way talking about what happened on their favourite soapie the day before. It is as if they are there for a meet up then to freaken shop.
sam.

Re: What pisses you off?

Post by sam. »

stui magpie wrote: 5."baby on board" signs on cars
What's the deal? Why not just wear a sign around your neck saying "I had unprotected sex"? Am I supposed to be happy for you or feel sorry for you? If you think it's going to make me less likely to hit your car when you pull in front of me without looking again, sorry, I don't want to hit your car. Not because I give a stuff about yours, I dont want my car damaged. Having a sign saying "Baby on board" on your car isn't going to make my brakes work better when you cut me off in the roundabout without even looking to your right or help me levitate over you when you suddenly stop in the middle of the road for no reason other than you forgot where you were going in the first place. You want to hang a sign on your car that might make people be more careful? Try hanging a sign saying "Warning, this car is being piloted by an idiot".
These were originally suppose to be used in case of accidents. If the car is heaps damaged, and the adult passenger is unable to speak, emergency crew would see the baby on board sign, and then therefore look for the small child.
Sam
"I've had enough of having nothing, I won't take just anything. I got my mind set on something, all I want is everything. All I want is everything."
bazdaddy

Post by bazdaddy »

I have too many, but as a retail employee at the moment(how sad) customers, can be a pain, particularly ones who can't speak english then blast me for not understanding....and then the customers who speak in their native toungue infront of me to a friend or family member, I find it particularly enraging.
The black & white jumper, worn by heroes worshipped by millions.
member34258

Post by member34258 »

magpiesgirl wrote:
noddy, wrote:and - with the supermarket, I hate the people that get in the 12 items or less express lane with 29 items. what's that all about. faaaark. you got me started, stui.
I refuse to serve those people!I say sorry this is 12 items or less,the line for people with more is down there.
I consider that if I do not use a trolley, but I do use a basket, then I'm entitled to use the fast lane.
Any brat who refuses to serve me, I just ask them to call the manager. That holds up the line even more and of course if the manager comes I then leave the basket there and leave.
As my Mrs is in Supermarket management I know this is the worse thing that can happen at any store. Any meat/Deli items they cannot put back into stock for fear of tampering.
So they've lost a customer, they've lost stock and they still need to return the packaged goods. All because some kid decides to wield "power".
Trust me, I know who wins in this situation.