Posts removed....

Suggestions, praise, feedback. Need to communicate with the moderators? This is the place. If you need to communicate privately with the moderators, send email to lesbastardssinistres(at)magpies.net

luvdids

Posts removed....

Post by luvdids »

How come I've had posts removed??

Has anyone else?? Twice in the last couple days my posts have completely vanished off the face of the... well,.. the board. They weren't defamatory or insulting or littered with expletives.. In fact I only noticed they'd disappeared when I went to revisit my extreme wit!! :roll:

One was in "Community Standards" and the other was in the thread about Joffa's big head - that one I may have called DTM a sook, but I wouldn't have thought that'd be enough to get it deleted for all time??

Why does this happen??
Alec. J. Hidell

Post by Alec. J. Hidell »

Yep me too.
I assumed saying something was "silly" as I did, was against the rules.

Mods, sometimes they can be a bit sil.. no, I can't say that can I?
The one man in the world, who never believes he is mad, is the madman.
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

Mate, reading between the lines of the Joffa's big head thread, the mods felt a little sorry for DTM. Don't know why? DTM started the stupid thread and Joffa was the one slandered. If the mods were consistent then perhaps they should have deleted the whole thread as quickly as possible.

Sorry I didn't get to read what you wrote. :wink:
Proud Pies

Post by Proud Pies »

wasn't the whole thread removed?
Jacqui © Proud Pies 2003 and beyond
luvdids

Post by luvdids »

Proud Pies wrote:wasn't the whole thread removed?
Nope. Community standards thread got moved to this forum, without my post :( Joffa's big head thread is locked, without my post :( The Trent Croad thread was removed entirely..

Post by Black_White »

Try posting you're complaint in the "General Feedback" forum.
Might/might not get you an answer.
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

luvdids wrote:The Trent Croad thread was removed entirely..
That one had to go!
EBB

Post by EBB »

Probably Northern on the pi$$ again, being clumsy.
understanding stuff, with endeavour to overstand..
EBB

Post by EBB »

member34259 wrote:Try posting you're complaint in the "General Feedback" forum.
Just quoting your spelling "mistake"..move along folks. :)
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 76 times

Yeah, but since when is piss spelt with $ signs? ;)
EBB

Post by EBB »

David wrote:Yeah, but since when is piss spelt with $ signs? ;)
..since Chinese 'spelt' farmer's started urinating on the crops. :shock:
rambopriscilla

Post by rambopriscilla »

jack_spain wrote:
That one had to go!
I heard about that one and by Christ I wanted to get stuck into it. Spewing it got deleted before I got home.
- "Number 42? I see you've got Darren Millane in the Heaven footy side"

- "No that's God. He just tries to play like Millane"
rambopriscilla

Post by rambopriscilla »

magpie greg wrote:
rambopriscilla wrote:
jack_spain wrote:
That one had to go!
I heard about that one and by Christ I wanted to get stuck into it. Spewing it got deleted before I got home.
That one had defamation written all over it. The ambulance was chasing the lawyer on that one.
Not really.
- "Number 42? I see you've got Darren Millane in the Heaven footy side"

- "No that's God. He just tries to play like Millane"

Post by Black_White »

EBB wrote:
member34259 wrote:Try posting you're complaint in the "General Feedback" forum.
Just quoting your spelling "mistake"..move along folks. :)
I'm tired, but no excuse.
JacJacJacqui

Post by JacJacJacqui »

Have no idea what you guys are talking about but lookin forward to Dan fillin me in! Sounds juicy! :)

Pirate skulls and bones
Sticks and stones and weed and bombs
Running when we hit 'em
Lethal poison through their system