Kevin Bartlett makes a funny on his way out...
Posted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 10:06 pm
by Wokko
Except he's dead serious.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/f ... 6869103659
Glad to see the back of this wanker. Umpiring has been as good as I've seen it in decades.
Posted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 10:26 pm
by Stupied
Dead set flog nuts. Only that toolbox would enjoy watching an over officiated game.
Umpires "shouldn't be allowed to use common sense." Spare me ....
Posted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 10:33 pm
by David
Good riddance. Unbelievable that he was given 19 years to do his best to ruin the game. The improvement in umpiring this year speaks for itself.
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:25 am
by Jezza
Thank christ KB is gone from the rules committee and Gieschen is no longer the umpires boss!
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:02 pm
by Flashman
Footy has been 50% better as a spectacle this season compared to the confusing mess it was during the first half of 2013.
These parting shots by Bartlett show that the arrogant, bitter gnome was hopelessly out of touch with what the football public wanted and clearly led an incompetent, self serving rules committee for the better part of two decades.
Piss off KB you wont be missed.
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:12 pm
by Dave The Man
Bartlett is a Silly Old Man
Posted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:14 pm
by Woods Of Ypres
umpiring has been great since gollum left
Posted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 9:22 pm
by What'sinaname
my precious