Maybe nothing with Brad Scott at Holden Centre

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Been liked: 43 times

Maybe nothing with Brad Scott at Holden Centre

Post by BazBoy »

I'm not arguing--just explaining why i am right

Post by BazBoy »

Mate has heard rumours Walsh is thinking’ retirement

Is Brad the replacement????
Presti35
Has liked: 447 times
Been liked: 222 times

Post by Presti35 »

Previously worked at Collingwood before coaching North.
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
shawthing
Been liked: 97 times

Post by shawthing »

Surely there's nothing to this. I hope not anyway, although an upgrade on Walshy wouldn't necessarily be a bad thing. Just not sure Brad Scott offers us anything. Certainly hope Eddie's not thinking about a new coaching succession plan. :roll:
Dark Beanie
Been liked: 25 times

Post by Dark Beanie »

He is friends with Geoff Walsh, was just catching up.
If you are foolish enough to be contented, don't show it, but just grumble with the rest. - Jerome K Jerome
The General
Has liked: 3 times

Post by The General »

Assistant coach 2020?
bally12

Post by bally12 »

He's a d#ckhead, we don't want him. He doesn't pass the no-d#ckheads policy.
Let's make an offer to Caracella to replace Harvey and Sanderson. Sanderson is supposed to be coach of "ball movement"? LOL. Epic fail.

Post by BazBoy »

A social call between to friends it appears and with salary & employment restraints imagine he would have to replace some one

Really that said focus at the club centres (or should) be on our game and finals

Don’t know why but for some reason never been a Brad or Chris fan
BBHS
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 12 times

Post by BBHS »

He's a dominant personality, not sure how that works if you are not the big banana.

Post by inxs88 »

Giving us injury advice
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
Rd10.1998_11.1#36
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 5 times

Re: Maybe nothing with Brad Scott at Holden Centre

Post by Rd10.1998_11.1#36 »

lihei
Has liked: 16 times
Been liked: 6 times

Post by lihei »

bally12 wrote:He's a d#ckhead, we don't want him. He doesn't pass the no-d#ckheads policy.
Let's make an offer to Caracella to replace Harvey and Sanderson. Sanderson is supposed to be coach of "ball movement"? LOL. Epic fail.
Clearly the Sanderson job was a job for a mate. Big time fail.
Cancel the Cancel Culture.
Been liked: 148 times

lihei wrote:
bally12 wrote:He's a d#ckhead, we don't want him. He doesn't pass the no-d#ckheads policy.
FFS, we came within 1 minute of winning the flag last year, and we will be in the finals again this year. How is that a failure?
Leggie

Post by Leggie »

lihei wrote:
FFS, we came within 1 minute of winning the flag last year, and we will be in the finals again this year. How is that a failure?
Bring Back Tranquilli
Pies4shaw
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 182 times

^ That's true and many of us (flogs or otherwise) did - but somehow we allowed a 5-goal lead to be run down by a team that probably, if we are being generous, should only have made the bottom half of the 8 - it was a classic opportunity wasted. Massive, massive fail.

Unless we want to be St Kilda, in what way is losing a very winnable Grand Final on our home ground not a massive failure?