FAREWELL TO A LEGEND!!!!!....SAV ROCCA

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

nikki

FAREWELL TO A LEGEND!!!!!....SAV ROCCA

Post by nikki »

We all know Sav is leaving (sniff,sniff) and has had a pretty rough season, god knows we read about it all in the posts about a month ago and he has had his baggers.. many of them on this posting board (shame, shame).
But now it's over he is leaving Collingwood and now it is time to give something back to a Collingwood Legend,
Sav who has given so much to the Collingwood Football Club, remember all the great moments he gave us, the cheering rising to our feet screaming ROCCA..
Sadly, we wont be doing that anymore..
Now we have to give something back to him, we have to show him that we still belive and support him even though he is leaving this great club...
That article gave Collingwood Supporters a real bad name, I cant belive some of our supporters made him feel like that,we dont want Sav to leave with the thought that no one supports him, because i know thats not true a few examples, miss_magpie, emma, joffa, myself and thats just to name a few I am sure there is plenty of others...
This is why we need to Show our support to the Big Sav and give something back to a player that has given so much to us...

So every one put tributes, letters words of encouragement to Sav at this topic,I am going to print it out and send it to Sav and show him that we really do belive and support him...

P.S I am sending it probably next week so get those tributes in....... to a true Collingwood Superstar Image

SAV ROCCA
514 GOALS
156 GAMES
FOR THE COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB
nikki

Post by nikki »

forgot someone else who is a mad sav supporter who sticks by him chris's_babe sorry...........

Go SAV
get those tributes in everyone
CJ

Post by CJ »

Well done Sav, From myself and everone else here on this Bulletin Board!

514 goals from 156 games. That is a record to be bloody broud of.

"Good Old Collingwood Forever"
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

to the great man saverio rocca

you are a true collingwood legend, black and white thru and thru.. i never thought i'd see the day when fellow magpie supporter/s could bag a player to the extent that it gets to them and causes them to hurt.. SHAME!!
a player with so much passion and determination should be admired, not constantly pointed out on his mistakes, nobodys perfect, every 'bagger' that i know was right back on the sav bandwagon when he was at full force, but there were those who stuck by him and kept faith...
the article in the newspaper was enough to make me want to cry, but just let it be known sav, we will miss you, you are a true hero!!! well i'll leave the rest to EMMA cause i'm sure she'll have an awful lot to say about her #1 hero...on ya sav, and good luck!!
~jess~
petro

Post by petro »

I think the worst thing about Sav leaving is that Collingwood did not get someone o go down to the club and help Sav find his full potential. Sav might of been able to kick more goals even though he was injured. So farwell to BIG SAV ROCCA, I hope he kicks ass in America.
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

SAV,
you are definately
THE BEST THERE IS
THE BEST THERE WAS and......
THE BEST THERE EVER WILL BE.....

SAVERIO,thank you so much for your service,loyalty and passion for this club,it is greatly appreciated.You are just amazing and your football and ability to kick those footballs about 10 thousand yards has fascinated thousands of football fans around australia and when rex hunt on the radio use to scream out ROOOOCCCCCCAAAAA whenever you would take a mark,the feeling of hearing that was amazing and then of course you would boot it 70 meters and it would end up being a goal,then the roar of the crowd would be deafning and i would be so happy because you had just got a goal and then one day i pick up the paper on the way to the footy and i see that you are leaving and it ABSOLUTELY KILLS ME INSIDE and then to hear from you how some of the supporters have been treating you was very upsetting but i just wanna tell SAV,I LOVE YOU and so does NIKKI,MISS_MAGPIE,CHRIS'_BABE,LITTLE LEON AND DAD(JOFFA) and THE UNOFFICIAL CHEER SQUAD and we will always support you wherever you go.i gotta go otherwise i will be here forever so SAV you leave collingwood with all our respect and love.bye champ!!!!

LOVE ALWAYZ
EMMA xXxX and a million more!!!!

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK MY WORLD!!!
SS11

Post by SS11 »

i'll miss ya Sav
Thanx for the memories mate

hey sav would have to have been collingwoods best full forward for a long long time. i think they should have kept him on for at least another year cos he got injured and missed the pre season and his knee still wasnt better properly. i reckon if sav plays for another afl side he will probably stick it up collingwood when he gets about 10 goals against us when we play em. anyway he was a great player while he was at vic park.
I@n S

Post by I@n S »

Cya later pal. Don't worry about this season. You've done a great job in the passed and we all love ya for it.
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

orie
Been liked: 2 times

Post by orie »

Great idea Nikki. I have already printed some of the posts from the bulletin board to send to Sav.