2022 Elimination Final

The home of conversation about our Reserves team - the second best men's team in the world!

Dark Beanie
Been liked: 16 times

2022 Elimination Final

Post by Dark Beanie »

Second Elimination Final - Collingwood (6th) vs. Carlton (7th)

Sunday August 28 @ 1:05pm AEST. Venue Victoria Park.

Telecast: Ch7, 7Plus and VFL website

Entry to all matches in Week One of the 2022 Smithy’s VFL Finals Series is free.
Last edited by Dark Beanie on Thu Aug 25, 2022 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
If you are foolish enough to be contented, don't show it, but just grumble with the rest. - Jerome K Jerome
Presti35
Has liked: 160 times
Been liked: 59 times

Post by Presti35 »

Collingwood supporters get down to this one.

With a bye in the AFL, the VFL team can use our support and attention. We need to keep the VFL season alive.

1. It's free.

2. Its at Vic Park.

3. It's against Carlton.

4. We need this win to give our reserves players another chance to put their hands up for selection and we might see Krueger back the following week.

DB, I reckon you should start a thread in GD to get more views by those who dont regularly visit the VFL forum. I'd love to see a healthy Collingwood crowd there.
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
Dark Beanie

Post by Dark Beanie »

Done
If you are foolish enough to be contented, don't show it, but just grumble with the rest. - Jerome K Jerome
Has liked: 127 times
Been liked: 191 times

I hope I can attend this match.

Need my footy fix for the weekend.
23 YIPPEE!!!

Post by 23 YIPPEE!!! »

Cool will there be like food and drinks outlets there love to come down to viccy
23 YIPPEE!!!

Post by 23 YIPPEE!!! »

Be good to be back at VP me thinks as its free to enter might be byo food and drinks.

Does anyone know.

Like to come down there.

Be great if we beat blues tomorrow and again sunday wow 3 out fo 3 afl,aflw and vfl.
Presti35
Has liked: 160 times
Been liked: 59 times

Post by Presti35 »

[quote="Dark Beanie"]Done
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
thesoretoothsayer
Been liked: 14 times

Post by thesoretoothsayer »

90 nice wrote:Cool will there be like food and drinks outlets there love to come down to viccy
Usually a food van there for the game selling pies, hot chips, drinks etc..
Cafes, bars, IGA, bottle-o's all a hundred metres away.
Brothels and gay saunas just a short uber away.
So you're basically covered for a good day out.
Dark Beanie

Post by Dark Beanie »

Dark Beanie

Post by Dark Beanie »

Dark Beanie

Post by Dark Beanie »

Team selection @ Friday 26/08 - updated as per team list on CFC website

FB Will Kelly, Michael Hartley, Liam McMahon
HB Trey Ruscoe, Callum Brown, Arlo Draper
C: Trent Bianco, Finlay Macrae, Caleb Poulter
HF: Cooper Murley, Sam Fowler, Isaac Chugg
FF: Sam Glover, Jack Madgen, Oliver Henry
FOL: Aiden Begg, Campbell Hustwaite, Josh Carmichael

I/C: Lachlan Tardrew, Neville Jetta, Nathan Kreuger, Campbell Lane, Cobi Maxted

EMERG: Tom Roberts, Zach Molloy, Kaden Schreiber, Cameron Wild, Vivian Blackmore-Moore, Lachlan McDonnell, Chad Mulvogue, Liam Purcell

IN: Macrae, Henry, Lane, Kreuger, Maxted

OUT: Roberts, Molloy, Mulvogue, Bradshaw, Blackmore-Moore

https://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/1 ... al-v-blues
scoobydoo
Been liked: 5 times

Post by scoobydoo »

thesoretoothsayer wrote:
90 nice wrote:Cool will there be like food and drinks outlets there love to come down to viccy
scoobydoo
Been liked: 5 times

Post by scoobydoo »

Solid team by the way. We should pump the scum.
The General

Post by The General »

Glad to see all our emergency's and possible medi-subs playing.

With the our best 22 pretty much locked in, can't help but feel that the a few players performance might determine if they are the medi-sub next week. I'd say Carmichael is the front runner with Henry right at his heels. Bianco, Macrae closely behind.
Has liked: 71 times

thesoretoothsayer wrote:
You paint a compelling picture. :P

He could also get in early with an esky and take over one of the BBQ's.

But seriously C. Brown named at CHB?