From the president

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:08 pm

Awesome to have you back posting Ed.

Im your biggest supporter mate and am right behind you. Great you can come on here and you read what the fans are saying.

Also, i respect your ability to take criticism. There is always going to be a lot of speculation...i suppose thats what these websites are about...talking about rumours...discussing our views on issues. Ultimately we know we are in safe hands.

On a side note...I reckon Millionaire is a 1 hour show, that extra 30 minutes is pushing it. Love the new format however!! Its a top show.

Thats about all i can think of to say negatively. Thanks Ed

Jason Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:20 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
On a side note...I reckon Millionaire is a 1 hour show, that extra 30 minutes is pushing it. Love the new format however!! Its a top show.

He's gotta get back that airtime he lost when he took the job on the top floor at 9 though Razz Besides I'd much rather see Millionaire than yet another damn cop show like NCICSIVUCI the Missing special victim crime scene investigation unit.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:20 pm

Also Ed...if you have a look at that Poll to sack you....the votes are 2 to sack, 93 not to sack....id say you are sitting pretty comfortably

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:59 pm

Nice one Ed....... but the trouble is.......well..........now the Rooss will definitely go just to spite us........or was this the intention all along; an Afl Collingwood inspired plot? On second thoughts.....perhaps not.

Must say the idea is a ripper.

Colllingwood supporters do not lose out; we still have a sensational deal at the MCG; a deal to make other clubs green with envy and now perhaps a second social club, a few more pubs and perhaps a high rise or two thrown in.
How about Magpieland Theme Park?

It's all growth up there and with it swinging to Rudd this week, another huge area for Collingwood to plunder.......ah......I mean ....invest in.

Let's go Pies!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:30 pm

Tess old girl, you need to see your specialist.
I'm usually a supporter, but this is such a negative and dare I say it, rude posting. It's almost as if you have a personal dislike of the man.
You are entitled to your views of course Tess, but couldn't you just try to see a "glass half full" from time to time?
Stop sticking your head in the sand and look forward.

Brewer's Droop Virgo

HIC

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:33 pm

Typical bigot tactics.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:37 pm

Brewer's Droop wrote:
Typical bigot tactics.

I've figured it out. You are Hal's ugly intellectually challenged twin, programmed to come in every now and then and say the same thing.

Brewer's Droop Virgo

HIC

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:45 pm

And if you were a fisherman you would have been taken by a shark if the shark got the opportunity.
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 5:49 pm

Giddy Up Ed.
Bring on 2008.
Shit Im excited about next year and Santa hasnt even emptied his sack yet.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:26 pm

Brewer's Droop wrote:
And if you were a fisherman you would have been taken by a shark if the shark got the opportunity.

But if it didn't, then it wouldn't and I'm not. But enough about me, do you like your dress?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:30 pm

Thanks Ed. A few too many hysterical people on here. Ninety five percent of the people didn't even read the article before commenting.
xtcc 

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:51 pm

N1 Eddie.

You & your staff have turned the club around, Cash in the Bank & the most exciting list i have seen at the Club in a long time.

1. Can we play at Cararra, I am all for it.

2. Can our Reserves Not play home games at Scum Park.

3. Keep up the good work.

4. Can i get a photo of me & Pendles holding the 2008 Premiership Cup.

Mr Pieman 

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:01 pm

3 Cheers for Eddie

Hip hip......

spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:23 pm

The Fuhrer has spoken! Wink
EBB 

PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:35 pm
Post subject: Re: From the presidentReply with quote

the president wrote:
Hello to all .

Hello to you Ed.

Ed, Kevin Rudd and your good self are the only 2men I'd turn for. Shocked
As for playing games on the Gold Coast. Go for it.
I'd make the trip, actually, it's the best excuse to leave Melb for the weekend
and more importantly, I did hear Piedys is short on drinking buddies. Wink

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 2 of 11