Post Match. Pies win another thriller. All comments.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Larabee 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 7:30 am

schuey07 wrote:
dalyc wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
Some of our supporters need to hang their heads in shame. Bunch of weak pathetic flogs. Go Pies. We beat the “best” team in the comp at their home ground. You have more spine than a lot of so called “supporters”.

Dude, if we had a like button you’d have 1000 likes.

Yet I’m the one with two yellow cards. Pathetic, that the same crap goes on every week in the game day thread.

Mate that’s the reason I rarely post on game day threads. The negative Nellies must be great to live with. The comments during last night’s game were outrageous but hey it’s a game, we all rejoice in a magnificent Pies win and we move on to the great enemy next week.

Carn the Pies

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:08 am

Larabee wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
dalyc wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
Some of our supporters need to hang their heads in shame. Bunch of weak pathetic flogs. Go Pies. We beat the “best” team in the comp at their home ground. You have more spine than a lot of so called “supporters”.

Dude, if we had a like button you’d have 1000 likes.

Yet I’m the one with two yellow cards. Pathetic, that the same crap goes on every week in the game day thread.

Mate that’s the reason I rarely post on game day threads. The negative Nellies must be great to live with. The comments during last night’s game were outrageous but hey it’s a game, we all rejoice in a magnificent Pies win and we move on to the great enemy next week.

Carn the Pies

I’m gunna have to go back and read some!

Man what a game!
Played a quarter and won! I just rewatchedthe last quarter and had to take a gaviscon!

Murphy sidey Cameron, just wow! Jamie is a legend!

Reckon we need another tall. I’d have liked to see Ash there instead of Liippa who I thought had a poor game comparative to his norm.

Bobby and Jamie what a combo!

Mc stay can stay!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:11 am

Well, Hinkley, you arsewipe - being top in July sure as hell beats the shit out of being 2nd - and beaten twice by the actual bestside in the competition.

Also beats not having a contract in July OR August.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:15 am

DT wrote:
What a brilliant team - a team of winners.

McStay stood up well - I can see him and Checkers getting better and better.

Incredible goals from Billy and Josh.

Taylor is playing great footy now.

Great to see Nick Daicos fight his way into it. JdG not his best but kept going.

Hat tip to Sidey - absolutely magnificent game

I can’t believe the improvement in Sidey since Buckley has gone. Another year would have seen the end of him I reckon. He is now a vital cog playing brilliant football.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:26 am

Spot on about sidey, last night he was so critical to the win
jonmac1954 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:41 am

I think most made contributions at one point or another.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:42 am

Port cannot play any better than they did last night—we can

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:45 am

That was a great game of footy and a great win.

I generally stay out of the game day thread, I don't understand how people can be paying attention to the game while at the same time venting their spleen online.

Hat's off to Murphy, that was a great game from him.

I had little nerves in that last quarter, I just had the belief we could win, so I enjoyed the contest.

Now onto Carlsum. We had a good hard finals like game and they had a bruise free training run against the wiggles. We'll slaughter them.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 9:53 am

That was our best win of the season, because of the quality and fierceness of our opposition - on their home ground and under conditions which don't suit our game style. An absolutely fuken brilliant victory.

What a game by Murphy! BOG by a country mile. Our defence was under supreme pressure all night, but we held up due to our collective defence, led by Murphy but with fantastic support from Maynard, IQ and Moore.

Sure we got well beaten in the midfield, but I put this mainly down to JDG still recovering from a heavy virus.

I want it on the record that I've been sceptical of McStays value, from the day we recruited him, but after last night I now understand his value. He is Checkers mark II. His strong powerful leads and pressure will be a force on the G in September.

And what about some of the courageous elders of our team in Sidey, Pendles and Tay? They were each magnificent.

And then there's Jamie Elliott.....nuff said. He deserves a fuken statue outside our headquarters.

If we thought the blues game was going to be big....well it's just got a whole lot bigger. Bring it on. Go Pies!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:17 am

What an absolute flog is Kane Cornes. Suggest there was nothing in Rioli clip to the head.
Also suggested Murphy staged the fall to the ground. All the panel hopped right into him

What a piece of💩

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:32 am

Just saw that! Laughable!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:40 am

Great to see Kane get owned. Really inappropriate of Hinkley to say nothing in it. And Kath whatshername on kayo/fox last night saying “just a slap” with a giggle. I got slapped across the ear playing footy when a kid and I had to sit the rest of the game out, had vertigo and dizziness for days. It can $$%^%%$ hurt and do damage.

If Murphy did that to Rioli, would they say nothing in it, just a fine.

And to anyone sending racist abuse to Rioli, shame on you.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:52 am

Yeah well they should investigate, the other week it appeared that way bu5 it was non Collingwood fans pretending.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 10:53 am

It was a gutless snipe by Rioli but not a king hit. I'd say in the 1 to 2 week category
Swanny21 Leo

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2023 11:02 am

Back in the olden days the game day thread was the only access to live coverage with fellow supporters for people living interstate. It was always great fun, but last night I had to quit at half time. It sounded like we were having a shocker. Fell asleep before the end, watching the score tick over on the AFL site, woke at midnight, went to facebook and first post tells me we won:)

I do have access to Kayo and high speed internet, so I went back to the game day thread and finished reading it before watching it.

That was one of the best games of footy I've seen the Pies play, and it beggars belief the negative trash talk that was going on in that thread, nothing about that game matched some of the comments. Just my 2 cents.

That was a great game of footy and a great win.

I generally stay out of the game day thread, I don't understand how people can be paying attention to the game while at the same time venting their spleen online.

Hat's off to Murphy, that was a great game from him.

I had little nerves in that last quarter, I just had the belief we could win, so I enjoyed the contest.

Now onto Carlsum. We had a good hard finals like game and they had a bruise free training run against the wiggles. We'll slaughter them.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 8 of 14