Post match v Swines...a finger to u Colless!!!!!!! Comments

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2003 11:21 pm

roccas goal was fkn awesome!!!! wat a ripper!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2003 11:24 pm

bloody great win. stuck it to them and then stood firm to hold on and sets up a cracker next week V the dons who have had a cruisy few weeks. looks like it could be brissy in the first week of the finals - the question is where it will be played.

3- fraser
2- clement
1- scotland, wakelin.

(apologies to magpiemad who suggested wakes on hall during the week and i replied i wasnt sure he could go with him. i'll never make a coach)
afisher Sagittarius

Collingwood on the Great Wall near Simatai

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 12:11 am

Just got back to the hotel after the 1.5 hour trip from Homebush . Great atmoshpere , The post match circle was sung with a rare intencity and with second spot within our grasp , life feels pretty good at the moment
peter_pies4ever 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 12:35 am

Fantastic win Pies. All the boys made a good contribution which set up this great victory. Our pressure on Sydney was great in the first quarter that's why perhaps they made so many mistakes all night, because everytime they went near the ball the pressure from our mob was tremendous and forced them to make errors.
Good crowd tonight 72,000!!
Great win Pies lets beat the Dons next week and finish 2nd.
Yobbo^LuKa Libra

=[(World Champion)]=

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 12:41 am

Im drunk and not in a gutter.....we must have won! Oh man im drunk what a good week!
GO RUPERT 10 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 1:24 am

Whats even better was being there and sticking it up the sydney scum
cmon pies lets kick the shiite of those essendon prima donnas
VictoryPark 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 1:29 am

NICK DAVIS ANYONE?????

FO!!

magpiefanatic 

Aged Pensioner

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:43 am

This win was so sweet for the Sydney Collingwood Supporters Club in particular and all you Pie fans who travelled here for the game. Having to put with the crap we do up here from these wugby weague converts and bandwaggon hoppers was soooooooo sweeeeeeet We were there in big numbers, hence the record crowd. They came to see COLLINGWOOD, they came to see a REAL football team and what passion is all about.

And we were not dissappointed. By the way did anyone notice that the Swans had 3 extra players who were wearing yellow shirts?
AGE Aries

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 3:27 am

Yobbo^LuKa wrote:
Im drunk and not in a gutter.....we must have won! Oh man im drunk what a good week!

LIKEWISE!!!

Great win, 6 weeks ago I thought this was the game we would drop. But after Brissy touched us up, my opinion changed. Well done to the boys, one of our top 2 games this year (the other against the Crows at AAMI).

Well done to big Tex, Rocca, Scotland and Diddy Diddy Didak. Backline played very tight tonight. Good effort.

Bring on the Scum!

Nick who??????
Warbler 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 9:45 am

Great effort by Tex , and he's still a teenager !
Great win by the boys in a great game , spoilt only by the usual confusing umpiring .
Congratulations to Mick Malthouse for his coaching , a wonderful , even , team performance - if the opposition keep one or two players under control , another couple of players pop up .
No offence to Bucks , but we don't need superstars to stand up week after week to win --
Time to put the bummers back in their place & hit the finals in 2nd place
- please GO PIES
ConBigWig 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 9:49 am

Good, honest, hard-working win.
Great work out there lads.
Just need to take into next weeks game

"Reality is an illusion caused by a lack of alcohol"
johnny@ Aries

Soccer is FOOTBALL.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 10:57 am

Mate I was blown away by the greasy conditions of the game, but more so by the way the Pies went about it in the first half of the match.

I loved it when in the 2nd quarter Nick Davis had his face rubbed into the turf and when Holland dropped the knees into Williams (that was for you Caroline? Wink

Bring on the SCUM, 2nd place and a home final will see the bandwaggon full?
Ed from WA Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 11:07 am
Post subject: umpires at all time lowReply with quote

apparently there was almost a riot at telstra dome in the freo ess game..the umpires it was said were worse than ever and then the yellow peril at sydneys telstra dome last night was a shocker too.
its a blight on the game.

the match report is up in tghe match section now too if anyone wants to relive the game.
tarkyns_gal Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 11:17 am

Bloody great effort pies! Had me on the edge of my seat the entire game...BRING ON THE DONS~!

Mr Tarkyn J Lockyer
afisher Sagittarius

Collingwood on the Great Wall near Simatai

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2003 12:02 pm

SOme snaps of the night (sorry re the quality, its always hard to compress on the run)

footy4.JPG

footy3.JPG

footy2.JPG

footy1.JPG

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours