Crackers crack at Maxy

EBB 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:14 pm

ha ha ha - cheers for that.

What a nancy punch and then to fake a "OMG, my back hurts cause I nancy punched him, please, somebody help me" ha ha ha.

Cheers.

kazpie 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:16 pm

Not called Crackers for nothing. I couldnt be more proud of our skipper. He stood up during (both) games, and I believe he was a gracious winner. He thanked all the right ppl, the opponent, the sponsors, the AFL, the players outside the 22 who didnt make it on the field on the big day but contributed during the season, and most importantly, he dedicated the flag to the faithful. What more could you ask? Crackers is just an old has-been. Who cares what he thinks....
The_Staunton Virgo

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:17 pm

kazpie wrote:
Not called Crackers for nothing. I couldnt be more proud of our skipper. He stood up during (both) games, and I believe he was a gracious winner. He thanked all the right ppl, the opponent, the sponsors, the AFL, the players outside the 22 who didnt make it on the field on the big day but contributed during the season, and most importantly, he dedicated the flag to the faithful. What more could you ask? Crackers is just an old has-been. Who cares what he thinks....

Yeah cos St Kilda were gracious winners in Round 3 when Blake, Therapist, Gwilt, Theotherrapist etc were rubbing it in Luke Balls face...

Oh the quotes from Saintsational I could bring out!

piepower 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:25 pm

You fairdinkum wanker crackers. Well done nick we love you. Go Pies Laughing
fence-banger Aries

Zito Kypro

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:57 pm

As has been said, Maxy acknowledged & thanked all the right people in his Victory speech after the match.
Disappointed with Crackers.

It does remind me though of what Akermanis, Lynch & Mal Michael did to me after the 02 Grannie ... stuck their medallions in my crying face. Was a low act at the very moment graciousness in victory is required.

Dragme 

Screaming.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:57 pm

I can't believe he wrote that. I hope he doesn't get paid for his comments.

Maxxy celebrated like he should.
He did not play for St Kilda last year, like Ball did.
He has not won a previous flag like Jolly has.

Different people going through different emotions.

Jealousy brings out the best in people doesn't it? What a tool and what an opinion piece from an as**hole.

TC 

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:18 pm

I usually don't mind Crackers but not what his written now - quite selective & nasty really. Pity he didn't heed his own advice (in the last sentence of the artilce above):

"There's an old saying about keeping your mouth shut so you don't prove yourself to be foolish"

A case of projection no doubt!

Methinks we now have proof of why Crackers is nicknamed Crackers !!!
Only a fool could come up with such drivel.

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:44 pm

Winners are grinners and losers can please themselves!

No one, I repeat NO ONE!!!, can wipe the smile of this dial! Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:15 pm

Crackers was instrumental in ruck-coaching Charlie and Monkey to our 1990 flag who don't know of can't remember.

But, yeah he can be a bit of a dag.

He aint called Crackers for nothing. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:18 pm

That is $£$%^%%$ crap from dickhead $£$%^%%$ crackers. Maxy when he spoke congratulated the saints, and told em to keep their heads up and their day would come, and that they were a great side. I just watched the dvd,and he was very humble in victory. Crackers talks thru his arse as usual.!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:19 pm

Yeah crackers has all the credibility of Jodie Rich at a finance convention.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:47 pm

kazpie wrote:

Damn right Kazpie! What did he expect Maxy to do - go and wipe the tears away from the Alpaca's face and console him?!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:42 pm

Looks like some of these flogs are running of out things to whinge about, so they go the petty route.

I am sure Nick Riewoldt would have celebrated just as hard as Maxwell, but eh, if you give wankers like Crackers attention they will continue to write crap.

Dunit 

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:33 am

Wow, Crackers Keenan! I seriously haven't heard that name for years!

I wouldn't worry, it's the "Mitchell Effect". Where someone irrelevant needs to say or do something to outrage in order to have anyone pay them attention.

Ignore them and they go away Smile
Burns4PM 

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:49 am

Got to remember, this is the same guy who after the first drawn GF punched on with Rene Kink AFTER the final siren..... How's that for dignity!!!
We all know Rene is not known for his intelligence but at least he is not trying to ply his trade by doodling some scribbles.....

The one thing that is fact is that there is alot of positive written about the great team at the minute but some flogs feel the need to balance it. And they are clutching at straws.... crackers and Mitchell (the biggest of them all), etc