A new Magpie in our nest!!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests

Sly Leo

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:10 pm

Congratulations to all concerned!

RANT101
http://members.optusnet.com.au/~rant101/
PJB 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:34 pm

Congratulations Emma,Simon and Joffa, that's great news. Enjoy being a grandpa Joffa ! Best wishes to you all. I guess you'll be having a few celebratory drinks on Saturday !!

We are one,we are Collingwood ...

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2003 8:22 pm

A Big Congrats on behalf of the Northern Army!!!! hope to see the little tike in the black and white

"NEVER LEAVE, NEVER GIVE UP ON THEM AND ALWAYS BE THERE AT THE END TO CLAP THEM OFF THE GROUND. WE ARE COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS SON, EVEN IF THEY BEAT US, WE ARE STILL BETTER THAN THEM!"(quote from my mum when I was 8 years old)

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2003 10:25 pm

Congrats to Emma, Simon and Gran dad...hope everyone is doing fine, especially mum and junior, who did all the hard work. Hope you had plenty of Romeo y Juliets to hand round Joffa!

2 PIES IN CAIRNS Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2003 11:51 pm

Great news. Best wishes Emma, Simon and both Joffas. He's a lucky little fella to have a family like you guys....and to be born in a Premiership year, too...

MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 7:24 am

Good stuff Emma. Ur gonna be a gr8 mum dude. Good luck

Congrats Joffa, i bet youre proud as punch

BROOKE'S TECHNO LYRICS ENCYCLOPAEDIA

"I still believe in your eyes.I just don't care what you have done in your life.
Baby i'll always be here by your side.Don't leave me waiting too long,please come by!
I, I, I, I still believe in your eyes. There is no choice, I belong to your life. Because I will live to love you someday. You'll be my baby and we'll fly away. And i'll fly with you,
I'll fly with you, I'll fly with you!"

***Ill fly with you - Gigi D'Agostino***

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 2:53 pm

On behalf of emma simon and myself ( and lil joffa of course ) we'd like to pass on all our thanks for the kind words expressed in this post.

STATS..are

BORN 606am..21 1 03

Length 55.5 cms

Weight 4kgs 465 gms...10 pound 2..a big bugger

15 days overdue..24hours plus in labour, complcations during the birth which resulted in a caserian.

But emma is one tough girl she's a ripper and both are extremely well and healthy.

And joffa junior well he'a a little sweetheart..

100,000 GOLD WIGS and a million shining eyes
This our country's one true game
And the footy ground's on fire
And collingwood's sons and daughter's, under wide Australian skies
Win or lose we're back again to claim the winner's prize.....

Go Pies you bloody beauties !! 'Caaarm Ornnn' kill the Bloody Bastards.

email..joffa@magpies.net
MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 3:25 pm

SH** poor Emma.

She did so well Joff, thats such a long labour for a young girl, she sure is a tuffy. Well done Emma

Hehe lil Joff sounds cute, and what a whopper, my brother was big like that, he looked like a lil american footballer when he was born, absolutely HUGE. Youll have to give the bub a cuddle from me, working at a child care centre, im OBSESSED with babies, hehe

BROOKE'S TECHNO LYRICS ENCYCLOPAEDIA

"I still believe in your eyes.I just don't care what you have done in your life.
Baby i'll always be here by your side.Don't leave me waiting too long,please come by!
I, I, I, I still believe in your eyes. There is no choice, I belong to your life. Because I will live to love you someday. You'll be my baby and we'll fly away. And i'll fly with you,
I'll fly with you, I'll fly with you!"

***Ill fly with you - Gigi D'Agostino***

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 4:14 pm

Sorry, I'm a bit slow off the mark for this one. I've been expecting this news for quite a while now and I'd been looking every day on the BB for the big moment. I saw that topic, "A New Magpie In our Nest", and for some reason it didn't click until now. So, sure enough, I finally get round to opening up the topic and ... lo and behold ... it's the glad tidings I've been waiting for.

So ... congratulations to all concerned ... and I do mean ALL.

Mind you, I'm not sure if the world is ready for ANOTHER Joffa ... but too bad ... the world will just have to make itself ready ... because the new Joffa is here.

I'm glad you're well, Emma ... I guess the real adventure is only just beginning. You're very young for this caper, but as everyone else has point out, you're pretty tough. You'll handle it.

And to Grandpa Joffa ... what can I say? I'm really happy for you ... you'll be the best Grandpa any kid could ever have. And I say that with a completely straight face ... because it's true.

GO THE PIES !
carlabuckley_05 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 4:26 pm

congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!

carla

collingwood a la premiers 2003

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 5:44 pm

congratulations to all involved. nothing like a new baby to change your life. our little bloke leon is nearly 7 months and ready to crawl anyday. i'm sure you'll be a great elder joff whom the young one will look to for security. all the best to the mother and father as well. hope the child has a lifetime of regular collingwood premierships

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2003 6:36 pm

wow Joff - what are you putting in the water up that way mate!!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 2:58 am

Congrats to everyone one involved, and good to here that Bubs and Mum are doing well.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2003 4:50 am

I'd like to add my congratulations as well to Emma and Simon - great to hear another little magpie has come into the world.

vamp7 Gemini

ladymagpie

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 5:24 pm

Congratulations Emma,(<--well done)Simon and Joffa all the best to you all.
Fabulous another Magpie.
Can't wait to see Joffa junior in the black and white.

**** MOLLY MAGIC ****