Nick's Posting XXII: Round 9 vs Geelong

PostPosted: Wed May 18, 2016 10:06 pm

King Monkey wrote:
I must almost be in Morwell looking at that map, errr, I mean, is that the forward line on that magnet board??

Stui, if I'm gunna be sticking it down anyone's throat I'll need more than 5 minutes a quarter mate. If you don't make the change early enough I might have to go third man up.

OK, no dramas. I was told (reliably) that 3 minutes was your limit but if you reckon you're up for more, we can do that. Razz Wink

Was that 3 minutes each quarter or in total across 4 quarters.

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 8:10 am

I heard that Hiss has been brought in as consultant with insider info to help the pussies this week… our chances have increased ten fold Smile

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 8:31 am

Look coach, its definitely a positive that you are bringing the energy that E provides into the locker room, but if you want to really benefit from the energy E will give the players, they need to take him onto the field of battle. If you have E, there's no point leaving E in the locker room..... enough said.

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:01 am

Look coach, its dfinitly a positiv that you ar bringing th nrgy that X provids into th lockr room, but if you want to rally bnfit from th nrgy X will giv th playrs, thy nd to tak him onto th fild of battl. If you hav X, thr's no point laving X in th lockr room..... nough said.

this is what a world without E looks like. not the total disaster that some would make out. having E in there might make things a little better but we should be able to cope. especially when we have a big C in the side.

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:31 am

JW, you just wait till the next time I bloody serve you a hot Sri Lankan tea dude..... Evil or Very Mad Mad Not sure where it might end up...... Shocked

Dropping me will come back to haunt you...... Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:43 am

Bob Sugar wrote:
Well that's the "perceptive fellow" team, where's the men's one?

That's the team that'll rip your heart out and feast on your bones!

No "perceptive fellow" here sugar Razz

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 9:48 am

Tell me more about your braces his or her folks could afford the top teeth bottom ones average are.

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 12:56 pm

It's a sad sad day indeed for nicks posting 22 when the selection criteria rests upon who has the newest safari suit.
Gone are the days when ability, endeavour, skill, willingness and character were considered traits for selection
Now we've resorted to safari suit wearing tea sipping cucumber sandwich eating yes men.
It's a dark day for the posting 22 and the result this weekend will show the selections for that they truly are
The rebels may yet again be set to ride
Boogie Knights 

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 1:25 pm

... and if there ever was a time for the Boogie Knight to make a BIG debut, it would have to have been sticking it to those pussies...

Alas.
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 2:26 pm

^No worries BK. Come in as an emergency and Stui & myself will make room for the "fourth man up"! Wink
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 4:53 pm

Brilliant team selection coach. Cool

Make no mistake, lollipops or no lollipops, this team will lick the Pussies. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2016 10:42 pm

Make no mistake, lollipops or no lollipops, this team will lick the Pussies. Very Happy

Bahahahahaha! I see what you did there!
You always have been, and always will be, a cunning linguist!

Dyso Surprised

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 1:55 am

JW, you just wait till the next time I bloody serve you a hot Sri Lankan tea dude..... Evil or Very Mad Mad Not sure where it might end up...... Shocked

Dropping me will come back to haunt you...... Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Amen to that comrade, and of course, Chess players like me are intelligent, erudite, dignified gentlemen, that alone explains my omission from this obnoxious rabble of malcontents and tryhards. Razz

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 2:15 am

I go to Bangkok monday. You can pick all you like and look after favourites but I am in the driving seat.

The_Staunton Virgo

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 4:00 pm

I won't gild the lily

I HATE Geelong

With a passion

Time to get the boots on and kick a cat!