Game On. Pies v. Crows. Score updates. All comments.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next
GoWoodsmen 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:38 pm

So given that there is no sub... a coach - a brilliant coach - needs to pull him aside at 3/4 time and say, mate, you've got one quarter to redeem yourself. I want to see you go 200% at every contest, grab every mark, stick every tackle. Make a name for yourself son.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:38 pm

MightyMagpie wrote:
so close yet so far
Is that a command?
princem007 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:39 pm

Cmon pies it's only 4 goals , we are in this

We are a young side with huge potential. This has been another step though it may not seem like it atm.

F we are just a DUMB freakin club. 20 secs, you'd think we'd organise numbers to kill the ball. No, bomb to an outnumbered contest, no pressure at the fall, allow a one on one inside 50. F off bunch of brainless bludgers. And my God this forward line is rancid. No Fas, zero creativity or crumbers. So beige. Moore's marking technique is so flawed...falls backwards, drops the ball, falls on his butt and out of the contest. Urgh...

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:40 pm

Its time for one of those famous final quarters
MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:40 pm

GoWoodsmen wrote:
So given that there is no sub... a coach - a brilliant coach - needs to pull him aside at 3/4 time and say, mate, you've got one quarter to redeem yourself. I want to see you go 200% at every contest, grab every mark, stick every tackle. Make a name for yourself son.

Why only 200%?

Museman 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:41 pm

Aish has been our best, Grundy and Adams not far behind, plenty have been average and yet we should be well in this.....

Laughing at the cows in September will be a highlight

Last edited by Museman on Sat Jul 16, 2016 9:43 pm; edited 1 time in total
GoWoodsmen 

Inside 50s and Marks Inside 50s the only stats we're being beaten badly in. Everything else is either even or close to even (with us having the advantage). Gotta keep fighting. Gotta have a good start to the last quarter.

Footnote: Just saw a replay of Eddie Betts first goal of the night... two hands square in Maynards back. Why no free kick? Oh that's right, we're playing in scumland.

courtza 

Not playing that good but still giving form team of the comp a battle

This game is all about our turnovers costing us goals and there's not being punished.
Aish has been really good tonight
Grundy strong again
Talia 3 times has nearly ripped moore's head off in marking contests dont we play over the shoulder anymore ?
Sidey's tackle on the goal line was super he owed us that aft that turnover goal minutes before
We need composure
It's not over yet by a long way we need to come out hard and strong

We are a young side with huge potential. This has been another step though it may not seem like it atm.

Agree

R_T_RUSH 

We don't have any players prepared to take the game on and run the lines
From the skipper down, our midfielders love to play hot potato with the footy

Damming stat: Cloke is the leading kicker.

Shit Varcoe, can we see something in the last?
GoWoodsmen 

MightyMagpie wrote:
GoWoodsmen wrote:

Why only 200%?

touche!

MightyMagpie 

Tough from here, but we can do it.

Shows how important Fas is I think (not to mention Elliott).

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next
Page 19 of 23