You still owe us Taz

Robert Walls (not really) 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:49 pm

Albow wrote:
Let's leave it up to experts who watch every game live, have more statistics taken and see every training session. If Malthouse and the match selection committee are happy with Tarrant's effort than that should be enough said. Cathalyst and Robert Walls (not really) why not spend some of you energy supporting our team after a great effort against the Crows on their home turf, one where we had our chances but unfortunately we didn't quite get there. Crows had an average winning margin of 76 points at AAMI Stadium before Saturday night, and it showed we won't be just making up numbers in the finals.

Sorry mate, I bet my life that if Tazza actually showed up and put his heart and soul into the team and gove it 100%, we would have a shot.

But with a listless Tarrant, Rocca and Buckley we will go out in straight sets.

We really didn't play very well last night at all. The blame can be put on the feet of our so-called superstars who all "tanked" the game as if they had no responsibility to their mates, the supporters and the club.

We have a long tradition of being losers and if Christopher Tarrant, Anthony Rocca and Nathan Buckley have anything to do with it, that tradition will continue this year.

From what MM as shown this week, he has as little clue as anyone on how to kick start Chris Tarrant. These blokes can cruise around and do as they like without any accountability.

Well done Tazz. You are certainly earning your $650+ this year.

Chris Tarrant, KING OF THE BOGANS! Wink
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:51 pm

Cathalyst wrote:
Lone Ranger wrote:
Cathalyst wrote:
Lone Ranger wrote:
You think after a few long sprints in the first 5 minutes of a game you cant be stuffed for a couple of minutes!?!?!?!?!?!?

An elite professional playing at the highest level... no i dont think he should be stuffed after 5 minutes

That is just a ridiculous comment. Do you think Asafa Powell could run another 100m after he just finishes one?
Any human being is stuffed and needs a minute or 2 to recover after a few sprints. No sportsman on the planet can sprint time and time again without a rest. Your anti Tarrant bias is clouding your judgement.

Yeah they really should have a wheel chair on standby after his first 5 minutes

So given you cant mount an argument against these facts, I take it you accept you are wrong.
Cathalyst 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:54 pm

Ridiculous on Buckley Throbbie, he just had a bad night in front of goal, cant question his professionalism or commitment

Last edited by Cathalyst on Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:54 pm

Robert Walls (not really) wrote:
We have a long tradition of being losers and if Christopher Tarrant, Anthony Rocca and Nathan Buckley have anything to do with it, that tradition will continue this year.

So now Bucks is a loser ... in the immortal words of Basil Fawlty:

You are a waste of space

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 4:59 pm

Buckley is on his way out mate, he is 34 and is a week to week player from now on.

He missed two vital shots and to not handball to Didak but to have that shot had the old FIGJAM written all over it.
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:03 pm

With age, he is not as great as he once was, but to call him a loser is an absolute disgrace.
spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:06 pm

Buckley is on his way out mate, he is 34 and is a week to week player from now on.

He missed two vital shots and to not handball to Didak but to have that shot had the old FIGJAM written all over it.

Yeah and I'll bet the beautiful chip kick that he gave to Heath to score a goal also had FIGJAM written all over it when he could have blazed at goal instead. He made a mistake, simple as that!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:11 pm

spoljar wrote:

Yeah and I'll bet the beautiful chip kick that he gave to Heath to score a goal also had FIGJAM written all over it when he could have blazed at goal instead. He made a mistake, simple as that!

Sorry mate, he doesn't have the rewards that James Hird and Michael Voss have and there is a reason. He is a great player but not a match winner and that is why he will always be thought of as the lesser of the 3. He has no premiership medalion and that is what football supporters rate top line players on.

Now 34, his body just can't do it anymore. Not all the time anyway. He was very sore last night and shouldn't have played.

It showed in his perfromance and the days of Buckley being in the top 5 players at Collingwood are nearly over. You have to deal with it mate.

These are the days of Dane Swan and Heath Shaw. Buckley is nearly yesterday's man. We all have to realise this and get on with our lives.

He is not even a very good shot for goal and with all his so-called skill this is the most disappointing aspect of his career.
Albow Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:18 pm

You sure you arn't the real Robert Walls? No not even the real Robert Walls would sink the boots into a champion with off the cuff comments like that.
Buckley went with his first instinct and missed, the game was scrappy and had been a lot of fumbling had he handballed and had Didak been under too much pressure or just slipped up with the greasy ball the scoring oppurtunity may of been lost. I'm happy Buckley, a player with as much experience as anyone went with his first instinct.

Last edited by Albow on Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:23 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:20 pm

Albow wrote:

You sure you arn't the real Robert Walls? No not even the real Robert Walls would sink the boots into a champion with off the cuff comments like that.
Buckley went with his first instinct and missed, the game was scrappy and had been a lot of fumbling had he handballed and had Didak been under too much pressure or just slipped up with the greasy ball the scoring oppurtunity may of been lost. I'm happy Buckley a player with as much experience as anyone went with his first instinct.

Buckley was very selfish in a FIGJAM way unfortunately. And it cost the Collingwood football club badly.
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:20 pm

So now Buckley has not been a match winner either. Can you dig your hole any deeper?
You are denigrating one of the greatest players to have ever played this game, and a Collingwood legend.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:23 pm

Lone Ranger wrote:
So now Buckley has not been a match winner either. Can you dig your hole any deeper?
You are denigrating one of the greatest players to have ever played this game, and a Collingwood legend.

You have to take your one eye patch off mate and realise some of us have seen more and know more than you do.

Buckley is not a match winner. In crucial statistics like goals and goal assists, he is well bleow par on what he should be based on his ability over his career. This is a fact mate.

He is more of a match saver.
Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:25 pm

I thought you might not know much about footy, but now you have opened your mouth on Bucks, you have removed all doubt.
Albow Pisces

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:28 pm

Lone Ranger lets leave Robert Walls (not really) to reflect on his moronic statement, he seems to enjoy shaking the ants nest and watching the after effects. Lets not add to his enjoyment any further.
Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 5:30 pm

RWNR - 'He has no premiership medalion and that is what football supporters rate top line players on.'

Really? And yet champions like Ablett, Locket, etc who never played in a premiership are in the Hall of Fame. Excactly where Buck's is destined.

Page 3 of 8