MCG - Collingwood supporters are always outnumbered there

Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:05 pm

Theatre goers - latte sippers, don't cheer at the footy. Don't sit together. Leave if we are losing. Very bland.
Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:08 pm

ANNODAM wrote:
I used to sit near the goals in the Ponsford Stand before its development.

It was mostly always Collingwood supporters down the bottom & it always had a good atmosphere.

They were the good old days!

Now I sit up on the third level cause I refuse to sit anywhere near the CS.

I remember thinking at the HAW game & again at the RICH game last night their floggers looked really good & they seemed to have so many. I'm sure back in the 80s & 90s we had heaps more floggers & flags than we do now....

It's like a bloody Civil War at this Club and it is killing the supporter base and killing the onfield performances. The players know it and that is why we have been Shite at the MCG this year. Our home ground is our Grave Yard.

It is time to stop the bleeding.

It is time for all supporters to come together under one United Collingwood banner. Hail, Hail.

It is up to you and me to start the "Collingwood for Collingwood supporters" revolution!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:19 pm

i think it's a sad indictment that we actually need a red flag to get the chanting going. is this what it has come to?

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:20 pm

Jock McPie wrote:
i think it's a sad indictment that we actually need a red flag to get the chanting going. is this what it has come to?

and Supporters don't know what it is even sader Crying or Very sad

Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:21 pm

The whole Collingwood supporter base division has killed the ideal of the Club.

"We, the supporters".

And that is Sad, Very Sad. Crying or Very sad
magpie_born_and_bred 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:25 pm

clement ill join ur group and we can chant the entire game MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:46 pm

This thread is crap. Outnumbered? Clement, not one of your better efforts mate

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:47 pm

frankiboy wrote:

But it was True Crying or Very sad

Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:49 pm

magpie_born_and_bred wrote:
clement ill join ur group and we can chant the entire game MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY MAGPIE ARMY

Sold. Lets all get together. That is all that is important. Where there is numbers, there is stregth.
Zakal 

One Game, One Club, One Jumper

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:51 pm

Well for someone who watched the game on TV from Qld, i can tell you right now the audio-track tells a completely different story.

From there it sounded like an EXACT repeat of what ive posted before about my experience at the Richmond game earlier in the year.

A dubious free kick would go to richmond, and be met by a loud cheer....then a massive BOOOOO would start rising up and eventually completely drown out the cheer. This was a regular occurrence. I dont think any TV-watcher was left in any doubt that Collingwood was far and away the dominant force in the crowd (cos they certainly wern't on the ground).

Ive never been to a game where this wasn't so. Hell, i'd be VERY surprised if we wern't more vocal at the Gabba earlier in the year as well. That was probably the first time we've ever come close to having MORE support than the home team interstate....was unbelievable.
Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:54 pm

At the game it was different mate. It depends where they put the microphones at the ground for the TV.

Two words - red and yellow.

Melbourne game, two words - blue and red.

at very best we should have a place where we all sit together. Richmond owned the Punt Road end.

We owned??? The top of the Grandstand in the Ponsford. It is too far away.

Last edited by Clement on Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
bazdaddy Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:55 pm

This has got to be the worst thread of the year without a doubt, absoloute garbage.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 12:57 pm

frankiboy wrote:

But it was True Crying or Very sad

Dave that it is not true. They had a lot more to cheer about which may have given that perception. For every Richmond supporter I saw we had at least 2 to 3 more. To suggest anything different is total nonsense

Clement 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 1:00 pm

It is all about opinion Franki boy.

The fact is when we hit the front in the third quarter, there was no chant, no thing.

The players played accordingly.

Sad, Very Sad.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 1:09 pm

That's the thing Clement, supporters were every bit as flat as the guys out on the field, maybe they went to the game with preconceptions of disaster, I know I did. We were outvoiced, not outnumbered.

Page 3 of 6