Good Luck to JA

spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:23 am

Magpie_Dan wrote:
Dont worry Spoljar, im sure he will. Jelousy's a curse isnt it?

Nah, I get plenty of opportunities to say "Hello" to the players. Its just that I dont have to over inflate my ego and importance to the club all the time. Wink

Just make sure you have the camera ready to record it this time. One for the archives!

Cheers Mate.
Pants & Rowdy 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:22 am
Post subject: .Reply with quote

good luck to Jack and his family, everone on this board would kill or at least in my case would have killed(way past it) to put this jumper on at least once...but in this case i think it will be first of many more to come...

Never Forget the #42

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:26 am

JAJH1 wrote:
die4pies wrote:
Jack was #1 to debut last year until Shannon slung him recklessly at training.

A bit of natural justice I feel.

Go Jack!!!

Was Rus actually, Shane.

Thanks Jack Snr. Thats right, he crashed into Shannon, which caused the injury...? Both went down heavily and Shannon got up and was lucky to be OK. Went on to have a sensational start to 07 until the Adelaide trip.

ConBigWig 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:28 am

Good luck Jack. Kick some butt mate

"Reality is an illusion caused by a lack of alcohol"

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:44 am

Crave them up JA. If your handshake's anything to go by you will be able to bust some heads out there. Hopefully the noggin of the tuggers nathan brown. Best of Luck mate.

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:04 am

All the best JA. Here's to a long illustrious career at the Pies. Sure it will happen mate. Now go sick'em.
rosspies 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:10 am

I have only seen JA play once, that was a practice match at labour park earlier this year against Port Adelaide. He really throws himself around. (he made me laugh) Did not get much of the ball but when he did it was good. Hope that was a bad day for him though, he did cop a big hit in the first or second qrt that day as well.

Good luck mate!
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:41 am

No doubt at worse Jack will have an impact. He will not go an entire game without doing something gutsy, and you know he will keep his opponent honest. Seems very versatile. I also watched him in the port practice match and was extremely extremely impressed.

Copped a big knock that game as well and came back not long after.

Seems extremely versatile as well. Can be used in a number of roles.

Sad for Goldy, but he should be back soon....this is JA's chance to shine. Glad us Nickster's have backed this guy and i'll be a little proud watching him run out knowing i made a very little contribution

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:14 pm

All the best for Sunday, Jack. Just give it your all and your best. Thats all anyone can ask. We don't expect miricles first game, just keep working hard at your role and enjoy the moment!

The number of games I've seen you at Willi on TV have been impressive and your debut is probably overdue. So your inclusion is certainly warrented. Look forward to seeing you play many fantastic games!

BTW hope you get drenched in the Winner circle!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:58 pm

Great times ahead in Pie land!

I can't wait!

daicos35 Leo

Is é an Phríomhroinn linne

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:24 pm

Good luck JA, have a ripper. Glad I got you to sign my hat already, won't be able to get near ya after this Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 2:44 pm

Good luck and congratulations to Jack the lad!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 3:59 pm

daicos35 wrote:
Good luck JA, have a ripper. Glad I got you to sign my hat already, won't be able to get near ya after this Very Happy

Not this kid.

He will probably be down at Willi tomorrow, kicking a footy barefoot with anyone who wants to join in.

That will most certainly be something to tell the grandkids in 20 years time. "I used to play kick to kick with the great Jack Anthony down at Williamstown back in the day"

Magpie_Dan Taurus

The KING And I

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:13 pm

Yeah Shane for sure, its awsome that he does that. He lives and breathes football and you will rarely ever see the kid without a ball in hes hands. Also tell him you can match hes kicks on the left foot if you can kick opposite that is. See hes reaction and he will kick on hes left till he out does ya LOL!!!
PAUL MEDHURST'S #1 FAN
NATHAN BUCKLEY- 280 Games 284 Goals
Bucks You Are THE KING

AT COLLINGWOOD, YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE
Pies4Life 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:42 pm

Damn, JA isn't playing

In Toovey Reid

Out Goldsack Egan

Would've preferred JA over Toovey

Premiers #08

Page 3 of 5