The Ponsford Times.

Greek Style 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:00 pm

So this is how Liberty Dies......

With thunderous applause.

We once meant something.

A working class club for working class people.

Club and supporters in bond and in tune.

Now that means nothing anymore.

Now all we stand for is the CORPORATE DOLLAR.

Nothing else.
vlad 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:06 pm

Painful to read, but spoton Greek.

Good OLD Collingwood Forever.

Greek Style 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:12 pm

Official crowd for Collingwood v Hawthorn: 76,048 at MCG

Third biggest crowd of the year so far, behind Pies / Dons on Anzac (89k) and the Pies / Blues (78k).

Collingwood v Geelong will be bigger.

What the Heck does the AFL give us, when we give them so much!!!!

Eddie I demand you get us a better deal with the AFL.

You are our President and yet you sit there FRIGID while our Great Club is rapped by the EVIL AFL ADMINISTRATION..

At the same time you take our great Club away from the Values that we were originally based on - on our formation.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:16 pm

Funny how we never here this rhetoric when the team wins.
Same way we never hear the supporters when the team is losing.

This club has gone a bit schizo!

People talk about 'you can't change the culture of the game'

But what else has happened over the last 20 years?

The biggest bloody change in the culture of the game since Collingwood got the first liquor licence in 1942 and setup the first VFL Social Club. Thats what. Every year, major change after major change.

The culture has been changed right before our very eyes! And just because some bloke comes along and says he wants part of what we once had back, but he doesn't drive a BMW or a Lexus and doesn't wear thousand dollar Armani suits he obviously doesn't know what he is talking about! Those that object most to changing the way we support the club are the very people that have been happy to let corporations take their club right out from under their own noses in the most culture changing event in the history of the game.

Think about it Pies fans. 'It is not in our culture to be passionate' is a real cop-out.

Good on ya Joff.
"Be the change you want to see in the world"
The Ghandi of footy!

Greek Style 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:23 pm

It is the oldest story in history.

You change so much, you actually forgot why you started out on the journey in the first place.

All the values you had. All the reasons why you first became great - vanish.

Your goals change.

Money becomes your GOD.

You will sell anything and destroy anyone to get it.

The ideals and fundamentals of your whole existence are lost.

The simplicity of your Quest becomes all twisted.

Your goals are all wrong.

You become only half human.

The idea of mankind is a sense of spirituality that drives us.

But that has been thrown between the thorns.

We no longer know what the COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB Stands for????????

And it should stand for US.

THE SUPPORTERS!
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:34 pm

A cry from the heart Greek boy. We hear you.

The AFL does take us for granted, but mainly because we don't stand up for ourselves. That is because most of us are not sure what The Club stands for anymore - other than making money (which we do better than anyone else). But all the money in the world can't replace what we don't have. More premierships!

Keep connected. Collingwood needs you and your opinions.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:43 pm

Well i and many others follow the greatest club in the world.

One flag in fifty or one flag in a hundred, To me and many many others it will always be the greatest club in the world.
And if some of us have a dream to improve the chanting let us be, We are creating no harm. Upwards and onwards i say!

I dont need a flag to excite me about the Mighty Magpies. The dream to have the Ponny chant as one continues, it's actually become an obsession..and eventually we'll get there!

Greek Style 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:44 pm

We don't stand up for OURSELVES!

We sit back and let every single other supporter of every other club give it to us in heaps.

Call us every name under the book and there are some supporters who actually Revile in the misfortune our Club has endured especially since 1964.

Someone, somewhere needs to stand up for the COLLINGWOOD supporters.

When he started I was sure it was going to be Eddie Maguire but now I realise he is a fake prophet.

What he has set up as the Collingwood football club is not the Collingwood football club that I want at all.

I want a club that is accountable to it's supporters.

Not one that is so out of touch with it's supporters base that there is a divide between club and supporter as big as the Grand Canyon.

Maybe since he got shot down as Channel 9 CEO, Eddie has lost confidence.

Maybe Eddie's own personal life is not going the way he had planned.

But we need more from a president.

We need someone who will stand up against the EVIL AFL ADMINISTRATION for it's biggest and best supported Club that makes it the most money.

Who can we get?

We are going through the motions - year after year after year.

Further away from the original ideals we were based upon.

Unfortunately the harsh truth is the COLLINGWOOD football Club is currently a very bad taste joke.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:45 pm

HAL has sporned offspring and they have been set to rapid-fire auto-post.

Heaven help us all.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:47 pm

Is that your final answer?
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:49 pm

die4pies wrote:
HAL has sporned offspring and they have been set to rapid-fire auto-post.

Heaven help us all.

Is that true HAL? HAL? Are you there HAL?

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:50 pm

Greek Style wrote:
We don't stand up for OURSELVES!

We sit back and let every single other supporter of every other club give it to us in heaps.

Call us every name under the book and there are some supporters who actually Revile in the misfortune our Club has endured especially since 1964.

Someone, somewhere needs to stand up for the COLLINGWOOD supporters.

When he started I was sure it was going to be Eddie Maguire but now I realise he is a fake prophet.

What he has set up as the Collingwood football club is not the Collingwood football club that I want at all.

I want a club that is accountable to it's supporters.

Not one that is so out of touch with it's supporters base that there is a divide between club and supporter as big as the Grand Canyon.

Maybe since he got shot down as Channel 9 CEO, Eddie has lost confidence.

Maybe Eddie's own personal life is not going the way he had planned.

But we need more from a president.

We need someone who will stand up against the EVIL AFL ADMINISTRATION for it's biggest and best supported Club that makes it the most money.

Who can we get?

We are going through the motions - year after year after year.

Further away from the original ideals we were based upon.

Unfortunately the harsh truth is the COLLINGWOOD football Club is currently a very bad taste joke.

LOL so now it's all Eddies fault..Where will your tripe stop mate ?
At first i found your postings to be a tad off so to speak..now im finding them pretty hilarious...Ed's a champion bloke..think before you post!
So who's next ?

Greek Style 

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:51 pm

There is no final answer.

Only a grinding out of a day to day existance to try and rationalise, who we are and what we stand for?

Unfortunately, our Club president is in bed with the enemy.

He is in bed with the EVIL AFL ADMINISTRATION

Unfortunately that makes him the enemy as well.

Ed is a champion bloke. I don't want a champion bloke as President. Iwant a Prick like Jeff Kennett. A bloke who will stand up for what he believes in. A bloke who will stand up for what the supporters of the Club believe in. Not someone who will see every single one of his supporters OUT!

Unfortunately Joffa, Ed is not tough enough.

His performance as CEO for Channel 9 showed that.

Guess what, you are a paid employee of the Club so you are paid by Eddie to support him.

That makes you the enemy.

you are the enemy of Collingwood every having any chance of being any good.

Because you have BLIND FAITH without ever questioning.

Last edited by Greek Style on Sun May 04, 2008 11:54 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:51 pm

jack_spain wrote:
[quote="die4pies"]HAL has sporned offspring and they have been set to rapid-fire auto-post.

Heaven help us all.[/quote]

Is that true HAL? HAL? Are you there HAL?
I'm still here.

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 11:52 pm

Waiting for Jack Spain ?

It's your turn Jack!

This is a fun night Wink

Page 3 of 8