Johnson and Didak

Didaicos Libra

The Macedonian Marvel = The Croat Confoundment!!!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:42 pm

Threads and opinions like this make me cringe. To be validated these players have to fail. You can say what you like about "rose coloured" supporters, but I'd much rather be in their company because their validated opinions are so much better.

SWAN'S GOING TO KICK A GOAL. THEY'RE HOME YOU'D THINK I KNOW IT'S A LONG WAY TO GO BUT THEY'RE KILLING THEM NOW!!
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 6:51 pm

Did i watch a different game???

Johnson played on Milne. Killed him. Usually Harry gets teh role, but Harry was on Schneider. Milne was mauled by Jonno who also made himself dangerous in attack.

Didak was tagged by Jones...and had 33 touches. Find me another player who has done this to Jones this year. Probably only Judd and Ablett.

Davis was very good. Still not back, but was responsible for a number of goals. Kicked a great goal as well. 15 touches and 4 tackles with 1 goal 2 is a decent return for a small forward.

talwin 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:17 pm

its not on one week u idiots. u all jump on someone as a doomsayer when we lose and u criticize. If we win u think everything is rosey. u dont win flags by not recognizing your weaknesses as a club and dealing with them. and we have perennial and possibly terminal problems in finals with the current crop of players. but if its not terminal and it can be fixed u can help the change by recognizing the problems and dealing with it.

geelong dealt with there tall forward issue and improved this year despite there loss. we want a dynasty like geelong and to do this u must improve as a club by recognising what u can improve.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:24 pm

mate, I'm not saying you can't keep improving, even after a win....but you set out on Johnson, Didak and Davis...all of whom were very good yesterday.

Your criticism was unwarranted.

I think we have much to improve. I still think we haven't found our best 22.

Medhurst, Maxwell and Cloke are in it I think....but who drops out. We need Medders in form i reckon.

Blair, Lockyer and Macaffer are probably the fringe right now, but hard to drop any of those guys.

talwin 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:31 pm

yea its a 3-4 year thing and bj is having his best year and davis has been useful for a year or two but he only really dominates when our team wins. he is no good when the game gets hard.
some may believe this is because when he plays well we win but i believe its the opposite way round and getting best on ground against poor teams doesnt work in my books when you dont dominate finals in a similar way at times. something hes shown no inclination to do.

if u remember i did a similar post after all played shit and we lost and got called a doomsayer so i try it at a different time with the same result.
nulla 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:40 pm

and i prob wont b seen on this site again cause u boys cant see it

Please at least get something right.

goodbye and enjoy your stats

Comeback and see us when your predictions expire.

Catch a good video like 2012 and relax..

Scribe 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:41 pm

My old man has this saying that he loves to drag out atleast once a week.

I feel like its warranted here.

"Never argue with idiots. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience."

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:42 pm

talwin wrote:

i play footy sats so i dont see sat day games and i work sunday so i dont see sundday games live. and usually dont watch them. but i'll have a good look at him and i hope that you are right i want to win a flag. because with all the work u say hes doing he will be the superstar that can win us the flag but i cant see him doing it

Then u have no justification to make any comment. Try seeing a game live for a real perspective.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:42 pm

Scribe wrote:
My old man has this saying that he loves to drag out atleast once a week.

I feel like its warranted here.

"Never argue with idiots. They drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience."
Do you think he would say the same thing?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:44 pm

talwin wrote:

if u remember i did a similar post after all played shit and we lost and got called a doomsayer so i try it at a different time with the same result.

I actually don't remember u posting anything interesting before and do you think it's made any difference - it's actually quite irrelevant.

C ya talwin.

Last edited by Clemo on Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
Scribe 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:49 pm

Nulla:
Catch a good video like 2012 and relax..

He has to finish watching Bob The Builder first mate.

He's come on...potted three of our best players...and then backed it up with the admission that he doesnt watch the games.

I feel like Im being Punk'd

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:16 pm

talwin wrote:
its not on one week u idiots. u all jump on someone as a doomsayer when we lose and u criticize. If we win u think everything is rosey. u dont win flags by not recognizing your weaknesses as a club and dealing with them.

That's what our coaching staff are paid to do, and, if our 2010 season is anything to go by, have been doing a pretty good job of so far. As for 'supporters' who never even watch the games, I don't think it's much of a concern what they do, say or post.

Fatui Attata 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 8:44 pm

talwin wrote:

Try it again, but just one more time.....

..... After we win the flag!

Our finals results have reflected one thing. Where we were at at the time.

We have improved across the board in 2010, plus added Jolly & Ball, not to mention Blair, a vastly improved Ben Reid....

You isolate Didak BJ & Leon out of almost paranoia! Clutching at straws BIG TIME!

I understand Leos are gonna have a low time in September. Better check the list and strike off those born around August!!

talwin 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:21 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yJPeGuQCaI&feature=related
bugalugs 

Hiding in your wardrobe

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:27 am

talwin wrote:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yJPeGuQCaI&feature=related

%$^£$%^&%% orf troll

Page 3 of 6