Age Breaking Story: Swan Attends Gatto Pizza Party

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:25 am

Big Mick is alright. He's a mediator and fight promoter these days. He raises money for charities and stuff.

I'd back his credentials over Richard Pratt for one. At least Mick's activities only ever affected select areas of society, Pratt's price fixing and collusion systematically ripped off Australian consumers (ie all of us) for years and made him a personal fortune. Who's the bigger criminal?

Swan needs to watch his step a bit for matters of public image but that aside he did nothing wrong either.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:32 am

Flashman wrote:
Big Mick is alright. He's a mediator and fight promoter these days. He raises money for charities and stuff.

I'd back his credentials over Richard Pratt for one. At least Mick's activities only ever affected select areas of society, Pratt's price fixing and collusion systematically ripped off Australian consumers (ie all of us) for years and made him a personal fortune. Who's the bigger criminal?

Swan needs to watch his step a bit for matters of public image but that aside he did nothing wrong either.

OK my neck is out like a turkey at Christmas, but I love Mick Gatto these days. He did the crime, did the time, end of story. If I saw Mick Gatto today, I would happily shake his hand, even merely for being a loyal Collingwood supporter. Swan did NOTHING wrong in my humble opinion.
Who are these media dickheads to stop people meeting people? Have we suddenly become a society where we punish people forever and a day? I say to them to get off the grass and smell the roses instead of living in the distant past...... Rolling Eyes
Carro 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:35 am

anyone who thinks this is a good look for the club is kidding themselves.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:36 am

Maybe not the wisest choice but a storm in a teacup.

I want to scream "I love Mick Gatto" to all and sundry!! That'll fix them Daz!!
What a load of bullshit this story is............ Rolling Eyes
Next they wont be associating with me because I had a speeding ticket 20 years ago..... Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:38 am

Carro wrote:
anyone who thinks this is a good look for the club is kidding themselves.

I VERY strongly disagree. NO one really cares a jot if you ask me..... Rolling Eyes

The Collingwood brand is big enough to deal with 10 Mick Gatto's dude. He is NOT the devil incarnate....... Exclamation

I love Mick Gatto!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:40 am

Who gives a fat rats clacker!

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:42 am

Who gives a fat rats clacker!

Obviously posters like Carro do!! There is one in every crowd I guess who gets excited when hot shit is served with chips on a cold day..... Rolling Eyes
Did I tell you that I love Mick Gatto??? Twisted Evil Razz

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:44 am

Yep, no views from me. Our aim is to reduce views on their websites.

Carry on with your lives, Pies fans.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:44 am

Flashman wrote:

He's really not.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:45 am

Flashman wrote:

He's really not.

Prove it. Wink

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:49 am

Next they wont be associating with me because I had a speeding ticket 20 years ago..... Evil or Very Mad

so, when gatto next turns up to the footy and sits behind the ponsford end goals, should we all move away?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:51 am

^^Maybe. I certainly wouldn't pay an extra $200 to sit next to him though.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:52 am

It needs to be discussed, what we should do in protest is not visit the Age website or purchase the newspaper. That will work better than silence. Very Happy

The Victorian public started doing that years ago.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:53 am

^ last time i saw him at the footy they were queuing up to get a photo with him.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:54 am

so, when gatto next turns up to the footy and sits behind the ponsford end goals, should we all move away?

I'll just sit quietly next to him and give him a cup of tea mate..... Twisted Evil

Fair dinkum, what a wank of a story........ Rolling Eyes

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 3 of 12