Round Robin forum footy!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22 ... 47, 48, 49  Next

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:55 pm

Think Jaxson Barham meets Simon Prestigiacomo. Embarassed
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:05 pm

hahahahha
didddds 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:53 am

Hey guys, mad collingwood supporter been all my life, been a collingwood member since 1998. I was wondering if i can join your footy team this weekend. I have a few mates playing in the melbourne team so i just wanted to know if theres a spot for me.

Thanks very much guys

Carn the woods!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:04 pm

Go for it! We still need numbers, so that'd be great.
optimax 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 1:00 pm

neon leon wrote:

B : Killer , Die4pies , Frankiboy
HB: sicey , Johnson 26 , optimax

C: David , daVe86 , eddiesmith

HF: 3rd deg , MM#35 , tman4

F: magpie dan , fireup , stui magpie

FOL: BBHS , Dion , carders

INT : Conaz , gav , sean , killers brother

RING INS : Gav , sean , conaz , dion

MAYBES: camgivesmewood

*players in bold are nicks posters , players not in bold are fill ins

Now that is a scary looking team

Look at that half back line, they will all be lucky to score on us

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 1:56 pm

Think Jaxson Barham meets Simon Prestigiacomo. Embarassed

it's good to have ambitions and aspirations. Mr. Green

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:12 pm

optimax wrote:
neon leon wrote:

HF: 3rd deg , MM#35 , tman4

F: magpie dan , fireup , stui magpie

INT : Conaz , gav , sean , killers brother

RING INS : Gav , sean , conaz , dion

*players in bold are nicks posters , players not in bold are fill ins

Now that is a scary looking team

Look at that half back line, they will all be lucky to score on us

Mr. Green I'm excited.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:08 pm

can someone please post the official details for the game.

Date:

Time:

Just so people don't have to go back and find the info.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:11 pm

Oh...and I have been training for this. Playing a stack of footy lately. Very happy to start on the ball and dominate.

I'm only in for 1 game...so I have will to make it count.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:33 pm

No worries, Dave:

DATE: Sunday, November 8
TIME: All players arrive at 12:30 PM

FORMAT: each game 2 X 20 minute halves
1.00 pm - saints v blues
1.50pm - dees v pies
2.40pm - losers play
3.30pm - winners play
4.20pm - bbq/social

Please bring plenty of water. Sunscreen, extra footy boots and jumpers will also be useful.

Mike is bringing beer for all of us. Wink

Here's how Nick's will line-up:

HF: 3rd degree , Macedonian Marvel #35 , tman4

F: Magpie Dan , Fire Up , Stui Magpie

INT : Didddds, Conaz , Gav , Sean , Killer's brother

(RING INS : Gav , Sean , Conaz , Dion, Killer's Brother)

*players in bold are Nick's posters

Coach: 42

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:47 pm

hang on. im bringing the beers? Shocked Confused

the only thing im bringing is a bottle of jimmy. and water

if any 1 is near coles i hear they have bottle water pack of 24 or something on special

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:57 pm

No worries, Dave:

DATE: Sunday, November 8
TIME: All players arrive at 12:30 PM

FORMAT: each game 2 X 20 minute halves
1.00 pm - saints v blues
1.50pm - dees v pies
2.40pm - losers play
3.30pm - winners play
4.20pm - bbq/social

Please bring plenty of water. Sunscreen, extra footy boots and jumpers will also be useful.

Mike is bringing beer for all of us. Wink

Here's how Nick's will line-up:

HF: 3rd degree , Macedonian Marvel #35 , tman4

F: Magpie Dan , Fire Up , Stui Magpie

INT : Didddds, Conaz , Gav , Sean , Killer's brother

(RING INS : Gav , Sean , Conaz , Dion, Killer's Brother)

*players in bold are Nick's posters

Coach: 42

Just remember, 2 of my rings ins are Nicks matches veterans, having played for us against Punt Road End at Gosches and against the Aints last time at Vic Park.

Whoever is coach needs to monitor the bench and make sure they get a run, all three are 20 years younger than me and are expecting to get a run.

Last edited by stui magpie on Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:23 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 6:05 pm

geezzzz that forward line looks dangerous, if we all get on song. but we need the ball to hit the targets. the backline also looks dangerous. centre line is the only 1's questionable.

how many players you reckon we want on bench? we dont want to many.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:21 pm

Thanks Mike! Razz

Whoever is coach needs to monitor the bench and make sure they get a run, all three are 20 years younger than me and are expecting to get a run.

Don't worry, give it about 5 minutes into the first quarter and half the team will probably be hoping for a spell. Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:25 pm

LOL, except that last time no bugger would come off. It was like 80's VFL. We need to have plenty of rotations on a hot day.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 20, 21, 22 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 21 of 49