Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
neon leon 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:34 pm

No worries, Dave:

DATE: Sunday, November 8
TIME: All players arrive at 12:30 PM

FORMAT: each game 2 X 20 minute halves
1.00 pm - saints v blues
1.50pm - dees v pies
2.40pm - losers play
3.30pm - winners play
4.20pm - bbq/social

Please bring plenty of water. Sunscreen, extra footy boots and jumpers will also be useful.

Mike is bringing beer for all of us. Wink

Here's how Nick's will line-up:

B : Killer , Die4pies , Frankiboy
HB: sicey , Johnson 26 , optimax

C: David , daVe86 , eddiesmith

HF: 3rd degree , Macedonian Marvel #35 , tman4

F: Magpie Dan , Fire Up , Stui Magpie

FOL: BBHS , Dion , carders

INT : Didddds, Conaz , Gav , Sean , Killer's brother

(RING INS : Gav , Sean , Conaz , Dion, Killer's Brother)

MAYBES: camgivesmewood

*players in bold are Nick's posters

Coach: 42

Just remember, 2 of my rings ins are Nicks matches veterans, having played for us against Punt Road End at Gosches and against the Aints last time at Vic Park.

Whoever is coach needs to monitor the bench and make sure they get a run, all three are 20 years younger than me and are expecting to get a run.

stui dont worry mate your boys will get a run no worries.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 7:43 pm

in game 2 we will be 1 player short seeing as dave86 has not got the heart to play 2 games. Razz Laughing
neon leon 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:06 pm

HF: 3rd deg , MM#35 , tman4

F: magpie dan , fireup , stui magpie

INT : Conaz , gav , sean , killers brother , didddds

RING INS : Gav , sean , conaz , dion

*players in bold are nicks posters , players not in bold are fill ins

ok so theres the 1st rough team for round 1 vs talking carlton , i wasnt sure on some posters pref postions so if they do not suit this or dislike they are free to pm other posters and arrange postion swaps.

i have also made up a team for the 2nd game with postions swapped around a fair bit to give all a go around the ground but im still writing it up.

as on the 22 we have 4 fill ins at the moment and 3 are on the ground at this stage but fair is fair if other nicks posters come and sign up and claim they want to start they will be given preference which is understandable.

also as 42 cannot play no longer due to an injury and i will not be able to coach on the day 42 will take over as fill in coach and be the man on the day.

with 1 week to go we are still low on numbers if your name isnt down please post here and say so just so we have a rough idea , i know we will most likely get a few turning up without notice.

and i was thinking if we maybe assigned a skipper?

if theres anyone unhappy or wanting a swap just give me a pm as i said its just rough and i was unsure on where some wanted too or suited playing

cheers neon

Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:12 pm

didddds wrote:
Hey guys, mad collingwood supporter been all my life, been a collingwood member since 1998. I was wondering if i can join your footy team this weekend. I have a few mates playing in the melbourne team so i just wanted to know if theres a spot for me.

Thanks very much guys

Carn the woods!

what possie you play big fella?
WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:28 pm

neon leon wrote:
No worries, Dave:

DATE: Sunday, November 8
TIME: All players arrive at 12:30 PM

FORMAT: each game 2 X 20 minute halves
1.00 pm - saints v blues
1.50pm - dees v pies
2.40pm - losers play
3.30pm - winners play
4.20pm - bbq/social

Please bring plenty of water. Sunscreen, extra footy boots and jumpers will also be useful.

Mike is bringing beer for all of us. Wink

Here's how Nick's will line-up:

HF: 3rd degree , Macedonian Marvel #35 , tman4

F: Magpie Dan , Fire Up , Stui Magpie

INT : Didddds, Conaz , Gav , Sean , Killer's brother

(RING INS : Gav , Sean , Conaz , Dion, Killer's Brother)

*players in bold are Nick's posters

Coach: 42

Just remember, 2 of my rings ins are Nicks matches veterans, having played for us against Punt Road End at Gosches and against the Aints last time at Vic Park.

Whoever is coach needs to monitor the bench and make sure they get a run, all three are 20 years younger than me and are expecting to get a run.

stui dont worry mate your boys will get a run no worries.

Hey there im in the foward pocket dont forget the daicos magic is needed.

DAICOS MAGIC 35
VINTAGE DARREN MILLANE 42
WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:30 pm

CANT BELIEVE U GUYS FORGOT ME.

DAICOS MAGIC 35
VINTAGE DARREN MILLANE 42

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:33 pm

Anyone want to put their hand up for captaincy? Dave86?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:35 pm

if no one wants to do the job ill happily put my hand up.

Laughing

Last edited by Macedonian Marvel #35 on Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:45 pm; edited 1 time in total
neon leon 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:38 pm

WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC wrote:

witty my apology.

i know the foward line wont be the same without you down there.

the team isnt set in stone yet.

ill see what i can do

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:47 pm

neon leon wrote:

witty my apology.

ill see what i can do

oh no conflict has hit
neon leon 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:05 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
neon leon wrote:

witty my apology.

ill see what i can do

oh no conflict has hit

haha dont you worry i have my hands full right now

im going to need to be super selector and a half to fix this Laughing

rollinson 65 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:46 pm

neon leon wrote:

witty my apology.

ill see what i can do

hey, neon leon...

"foward" line ??

we dees tried it this way for a couple of seasons, but then learned how to do it from saintsational and talkingcarlton...

if you look at the threads on the opposition sites, you will see that confirmed players are listed without positions, so the organiser can hand-ball the setting of positions to the coach on the day...

saves the organiser, who is spending more time than he/she has, a HUGE amount of time...

(I have no sympathy or love for the black-and-white but I recognise a kindred spirit when I see one)...

I learned alot from reading on the other sites and I recommend this to you...

god help all of your opponents if the sleeping giant awakes... Crying or Very sad

regards,

rollo Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:57 pm

^^^ nah this way will work. coz the coach on the day will say what position we are playing. when we are about to break up or before the match.

last time when we played against saints about 10 people went to the forward line.
rollinson 65 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 10:17 pm

Fire Up wrote:
^^^ nah this way will work. coz the coach on the day will say what position we are playing. when we are about to break up or before the match.

last time when we played against saints about 10 people went to the forward line.

hey, neon leon...

was going to post that things may be different here, because you are dealing with the average collingwood supporter with below-average intelligence... Wink

but I am a tolerated (opposition supporter) poster on here, so I will not post this... Smile

good luck on sunday, you are going to need it... Rolling Eyes

regards,

rollo Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:27 pm

It's probably not terribly important, in any case - I think neon leon's efforts will be a huge bonus though, because people may actually gravitate towards their strengths (instead of, as posted by fire up, everyone running for the forward line), which I think will give us a bit of an edge. Mr. Green

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 22 of 49