Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
rollinson 65 

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:57 pm

"Does this mean we can't gang tackle Dooley?"

nah, Dooley's fair game... Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:20 pm

Just a quick question for D4P, how is the ground looking? Do we need footy boots? I'm not sure where mine are Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:12 pm

I threw my footy boots in the bin 15 years ago. Sad

Can I wear my golf shoes with the metal spikes? Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:24 pm

eddiesmith wrote:
Just a quick question for D4P, how is the ground looking? Do we need footy boots? I'm not sure where mine are Laughing

Oh Edwardo. If only you could see her. Oh, but you will, on Sunday. Very Happy

Lines marked.

Grass cut to 1".

The Sherrin Stand is now open and ready to seat the estimated 7,000 fans that will flock to see the 2010 preseason opener carnival between the Mighties, the Scum, the Hookers and Trannies and the Dreamons.

Surface is hard under foot and will take runners and moulded soul boots. No studs required.

Let the games begin!!!

P1290216sm.jpg

Photo taken Friday November 6th, 5:00pm

P1290228sm.jpg

Photo taken Friday November 6th, 5:00pm

optimax 

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 7:20 pm

Hey guys i will be attending but im working in the morning, so ill be aiming to get there just after 1.30 for the 1,50 game start

I need the money so i want the shift but ill definitely be there to play

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 8:29 pm

Looking magnificent, thanks D4P Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:09 pm

Great photos and news d4p. Can't wait! Mr. Green

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:23 am

1 day to go. Smile

got my footy boots drying outside in the sun, washed and all. just hope the bloody things dry in time.

reckon we will need drinks (water for everyone APART from me and stui) coz its going to be hot
luvdids Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:59 am

If I go to watch, I'll take some orange quarters on ice - just like the kiddies get Wink
Neon Leon #1 

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:55 pm

Optimax are you still able to start on the ground?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:59 pm

Are all Optimax you able to start on the ground?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:12 pm

Should have mentioned this before, but JacJacJacqui is a maybe to play as well.

We're going to need heaps of water for tomorrow. I think I need to start another thread. Razz

Nathan

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:20 pm

I will freeze some coke bottles with water in them, so we can use them if ppl want. shud stay cool most of the day.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:20 pm

Bloody hell its going to be hot tomorrow, lucky its 2 short games with a decent break in between

Not sure if I will get there by 12:30, although we usually finish by 12 on a Sunday but could be a little late, will definately be there in time for our game though

PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 6:25 pm

I'm coming to watch.. Well, laugh really Razz Just confirming if we are bringing our own alcoholic drinks haha? I am going to need a glass of wine or two in this heat.. Razz

Yes, make sure you all wear sunscreen. You should see how burnt I am from Oaks Day haha!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 24, 25, 26 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 25 of 49