Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:15 pm

My apologies for not getting there on the day. Had a slight pet emergency. The dog's heart stopped so spent the day at the vet. They got her started again though and she's looking OK atp.

Sounds like you guys had a great day

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:21 pm

rollinson 65 wrote:
just checking in to say thanks...

to david and neon leon for all their work...

all games played in good spirit...

didn't notice the umpys, so their performance must have been flawless... Wink

many, many thanks to you guys for a magnificent venue, it was an honour and a privilege to play on vic park...

we dees have got some good players, as have the talkingcarlton mob, but the wheel will turn...

the saints beat us not too long ago...

how did you guys like the format ??

talking to other forums about doing it again in february, and perhaps trying to interest the essendon and richmond guys in joining in...

what do you guys think ??

next time we play you, there will be an actual "woey" trophy...

regards,

rollo Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

great effort in getting it all together. for a while there i thought it might not happen.

nick's would win the tale of woe cup. well done to all who slogged it out.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:30 pm

Seriously but...how keen was the Melbourne team. They must have recruited specifically for the occasion.

Whilst half our guys were having a smoke and a VB, they were doing warm up drills. They had white boards.

I was sitting on the bench, and heard 4 of them talking about their Pre-Season training. I'm barely ready to start posting again yet alone do pre-season training.

What a joke. THis is a supporters game. Meant to be filled with fat yobbo's, old farts and a few keen kids.

It takes the fun away from it. The idea is that everyone can have a go. If we recruited these superstar players, then honest posters who are there to meet up with everyone miss out.

For me, the fun was meeting everyone. But it would've been a bit more enjoyable if the day was not so hot and the competition was a bit more even.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:32 pm

That said, very grateful for all the hard work setting up and congrats to the Dee's for putting together such a solid team.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:37 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
That said, very grateful for all the hard work setting up and congrats to the Dee's for putting together such a solid team.

if you read demonolgy/demonland you'd get an inkling to the seriousness of it all.

Nathan

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:27 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
Seriously but...how keen was the Melbourne team. They must have recruited specifically for the occasion.

Whilst half our guys were having a smoke and a VB, they were doing warm up drills. They had white boards.

I was sitting on the bench, and heard 4 of them talking about their Pre-Season training. I'm barely ready to start posting again yet alone do pre-season training.

What a joke. THis is a supporters game. Meant to be filled with fat yobbo's, old farts and a few keen kids.

It takes the fun away from it. The idea is that everyone can have a go. If we recruited these superstar players, then honest posters who are there to meet up with everyone miss out.

For me, the fun was meeting everyone. But it would've been a bit more enjoyable if the day was not so hot and the competition was a bit more even.

Dave
u missed out on when they gave themselves a trophy and awarded best players at the end. Srsly.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:05 pm

Well done to all the boys who played!!! You were awesome Very Happy I was wrecked sitting in the stand doing nothing, so I commend you all Very Happy

Well done to David! I thought you played sensational!! You really put your heart into it!! Very Happy And Carders, you were awesome!!! Also, the guy with the green shoes.. Amazing!!

Lol at that guy that played for Melbourne with the long sleeves.. He reminded me of Woewodin.. He thought he was Melbourne! Razz Me and that cute boy from the St.Kilda team were planning on beating him up.. Hahaha Razz

Really good to meet you all, and catch up with some I already knew.. Especially you, Stui!! Very Happy If I get number 5 on my back, will you sign it? Razz

Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:28 pm

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:

Also, the guy with the green shoes.. Amazing!!

Lol at that guy that played for Melbourne with the long sleeves.. He reminded me of Woewodin.. He thought he was Melbourne! Razz Me and that cute boy from the St.Kilda team were planning on beating him up.. Hahaha Razz

haha glad my green boots made me stick out Smile

if where thinking about the same guy from melbourne.....he certainly knew how to kick a point

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:32 pm

it was good meeting some faces on the day

enjoyed having a chat with fireup , johnson26 , 42 , and a few others.

top class kicking out from full back die4pies.

well done to johnson , dion , dave86 , carders , tman and others who ran all day

good to see that everyone played there best and beat the heat Smile

cant wait to next time hopefully feb.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:35 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:

if where thinking about the same guy from melbourne.....he certainly knew how to kick a point

Hahaha! Me and my best mate were yelling out 'GO GREEN SHOES!!' Very Happy

Yeah, that's him.. He thought he was the best, but he never converted.. Razz

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:42 pm

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:
Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:

Hahaha! Me and my best mate were yelling out 'GO GREEN SHOES!!' Very Happy

Yeah, that's him.. He thought he was the best, but he never converted.. Razz

ha really i didnt hear.

im sure the green fellas loved the support.

yeah he did think that , tried kicking every goal from everywhere. wanker.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:59 pm

Lol next time I will have to make a banner or something haha Razz

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:04 pm

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:
Lol next time I will have to make a banner or something haha Razz

haha please do that would be top class.

which part of the stand where you sitting in?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:08 pm

just to individualise a little bit more, as mentioned, sicey was the unsung hero for mine at half back in game one, the two david's were gutsy all day long, ran hard, put pressure on the ball carrier, very consistent. mm35 has a bit of the scott pendlebury's about him with the way he moves, very slick, great disposal. carders was hard at it, loved his leon davis move on centre wing when he gathered, spun out of trouble and hurtled down the wing.

also extremely commendable were our ruckmen (both the young bloke, fire up's mate, and the guy in the #10, sorry mate, i didn't catch your name) - did a top job. fire up was resolute in defence in the final game vs the saints, repelled numerous attacks. 42 came on in the saints game and really steadied the ship onball, too, and gave us great direction as coach. stui was a good target in attack, and gave some good leads when players were streaming forward - it didn't happen too often without the structure of a proper team, but it was helpful whenever someone was running through the middle. shane was superb at full back - probably the hardest spot on the field all day, and he continually won one-on-one contests, a bit of the jimmy clements about him on occasions. tman4 continually found space on the wings, which wasn't easy to do, as it's very tempting to go kick-chasing, but he was disciplined, and helped set us up as a result. macca, too, was hard at it and gave some great rebound from the backline when we were under the pump just as he did back in february vs the sainters. witty was a strong target in attack, as well, and managed to snag a few goals.

apologies to those i missed (it was so hot i've forgotten so much of it!) - everyone put their hearts into it, was great. an awesome day.

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:08 pm

I was sitting where Stui, Luvdids, David, Johnson #26 etc were..

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 29 of 49