#46 Mason Cox

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30 ... 176, 177, 178  Next

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 12:58 pm

didick wrote:
He had the strut and swagger last night too. He clunked a mark and Merrett slid off him. Was hilarious seeing Coxy give him a glare when he was getting up off the ground. He'll be a monster when he gets more games and more confidence.

Wonder how many COX 27 jerseys will be sold. I'm tempted.

Why Cox 27?

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 1:23 pm

Bob Sugar wrote:
Jez07 wrote:
He is the closest thing we've had to Leigh Brown since he retired.

I never realized to yesterday that Leigh Brown went for pick 5 in the 1999 draft.
The same year we got Fraser.

I think Mason has a bit more upside than the baddest man in town, thing with Leroy is he was a very good KB, but our defence was settled in those days so he only pinched hit, all the other 'Leroy' replacements only played fwd.

Jesse White is as close to Leroy as you'll get. Cox projects as either a very good KPF or a very good ruckman. Leroy could never make those claims.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 1:27 pm

I think we have to stick with Cox as a KPF who can take a turn in the ruck to change things up

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 3:02 pm

I think we have to stick with Cox as a KPF who can take a turn in the ruck to change things up

That seems to be Buckley's plan. It's beginning to work earlier than I thought it would.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 3:08 pm

he's only going to get better as he gets more experience at the level. Some things he does just make it real clear, he's a smart bloke and has amazingly good game sense.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 4:16 pm

I wish he could kick. Will cost us a grand final one day.....
The Weed 

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 4:29 pm

That's it E, Don't give up mate , you have been right about Cox since you made your mind up based on 10 seconds of footage <snip, cut the name calling - bbmods>

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 5:16 pm

His kicking is better than plenty of others. Watch the footage of the combine to see how far it's come. Only gunna get better too.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 5:27 pm

Any news on his hand?

Buckley at his press conference said the damage was "not structural" ; so assuming they can tell without scans, it sounds just like a bad laceration. If that is correct, I guess that could cost him a week, depending on how fast he heals.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 6:07 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:
Some of you guys are acting surprised at his 'swagger'. He's an American. He ain't gonna be intimidated by some bogan on the footy field, not when he's a giant. He's not a kid. He's been around the block. He and Moore have got the right stuff. When Moore decked that twerp after a goal of ours, resulting in a centre square free? Magic. Brought a tear to my eye.

100% agree hammer. I was watching it and it was Zorko on Smith by memory. It would seem Smith had a chat at Zorko and Zorko started jumper punching the kid Moore run 40m and slammed him down and stood over him. Gave away a free but made a big statement to his team mates IMO
Cox took a huge mark and Merritt the sniper hit his arms late and cannoned into his side and hit the ground Cox looked down on him laying on the ground stepped over him and walked to take his shot on goal. Kicked the goal high fives a couple team mates then goes to the goal square and deliberately bumps straight into Merritt

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 6:31 pm

Can't agree with that. Doesn't take much bravado to deck a guy when he isn't looking, no matter how much you think he deserves it. Cost us a goal too. Darcy's a terrific kid but I think he'd want to forget that one. Leave it for when you've got the ball in your hand.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 6:41 pm

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:
Can't agree with that. Doesn't take much bravado to deck a guy when he isn't looking, no matter how much you think he deserves it. Cost us a goal too. Darcy's a terrific kid but I think he'd want to forget that one. Leave it for when you've got the ball in your hand.

My thoughts as well watching it.
dalyc Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 6:42 pm

didick wrote:
Seems to time the centre bounces much better than Grundy. That was my one negative for the night; Grundy's timing. Pretty woeful.

Don't be too hard on grundy. The Gabba doesn't have a drop in wicket so the centre square is hard as f..k. A bit more experience and he'll adjust.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 7:11 pm

Any news on his hand?

Buckley at his press conference said the damage was "not structural" ; so assuming they can tell without scans, it sounds just like a bad laceration. If that is correct, I guess that could cost him a week, depending on how fast he heals.

thanks for that update.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 7:26 pm

That seems to be Buckley's plan. It's beginning to work earlier than I thought it would.

That must be the one Buckley plan that hasn't been derailed due to injury this year. Oh and the Treloar idea....that's worked a treat.

But look, this thread is a trojan horse or a phishing attempt. Any thread that gets positive responses from Mr Sugar, Jez07 and thompsoc is surely bogus.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 28, 29, 30 ... 176, 177, 178  Next
Page 29 of 178