Joffa: The Movie...IN CINEMAS!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:09 am

We'll be on the road promoting the movie at Cinema's in Adelaide and Hobart in the next couple of weeks. Any Nicksters or other Collingwood supporters care to catch up for a coffee it will be our pleasure.
magpiemike Taurus

LEGEND. AMEN.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:33 am

Will catch it if/when it hits Perth (Wait Awhile). Look forward to rolling Joffas down the aisle.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:45 pm

I will get along. Will be there with Corrie as well

fan4collingwood Aries

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:42 pm

We'll be on the road promoting the movie at Cinema's in Adelaide and Hobart in the next couple of weeks. Any Nicksters or other Collingwood supporters care to catch up for a coffee it will be our pleasure.

Can't wait Joffa, looking forward to seeing this movie!

If there is anything SA Magpies can do to help, let us know mate!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:16 pm

fan4collingwood wrote:

Ripper of a suggestion Kay and many thanks. Pretty sure we're having a media presentation day in a couple of weeks, I'll give you and John a ring.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:17 pm

3rd degree wrote:
I will get along. Will be there with Corrie as well

Bring your voice mate BTW havnt seen ya in recent weeks at the winners circle ?

nulla 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:49 pm

fan4collingwood wrote:

I too am looking forward to it Joffa

And credit to you mate in the way you are going about the upcoming opening... great stuff.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:01 pm

nulla wrote:
fan4collingwood wrote:

I too am looking forward to it Joffa

And credit to you mate in the way you are going about the upcoming opening... great stuff.

Thanks mate.

This movie aint no Ben Hurr and we're not about to change the world and or wanting to, But it's an honest film with plenty of laughs, Everyone within the film industry thus far with the exception of the film critic from the Herald Sun has loved it, It could flop in two weeks from premiering or it might hang around and suprise a few people..No one knows..We got it to the Cinemas and in doing so we want to bring everyone with us collingwood non collingwood, Its a footy movie with laughs:)

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:46 pm

frankiboy wrote:
Enjoyed the trailer, that Father Bob is a funny man. Good stuff Joff, well done!

Hmm, now I know where to take my date, anything in there to get the mood going, Joff? Very Happy

She's sqeaky clean mate Smile

ok, looks like I'll have to pull out the ol' popcorn trick Cool

The old "hole in the bottom of the popcorn box" trick? Shocked Razz Wink

lol, I just knew you'd be the 1st to reply, stui. Good old 80's teen flicks aye, showing our age Smile

Pricey_1981 

All aboard the Collingwood train...

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 4:43 pm

no worries mate. Its a plan

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:39 pm

die4pies wrote:
With just weeks before the gala premier of Joffa: The Movie, check out our very own Joffa tomorrow night on Marngrook

http://www.marngrookfootyshow.com.au

On now. I've been watching this show for a while. Excellent (and fun).

pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:16 pm
Post subject: Joffa on ch31's Marngrook Footy ShowReply with quote

im watching ch31 marngrook footy show atm,and the great JOFFA is on it,talking about the movie he is starring in and chatting about the pies.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:22 am

Apart from the purple top (which I can forgive because it highlighted the Epilepsy cause), the Joffa segment was very good - as was Eddie's guest spot, a few weeks back.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:57 am

Donny wrote:
Apart from the purple top (which I can forgive because it highlighted the Epilepsy cause), the Joffa segment was very good - as was Eddie's guest spot, a few weeks back.

Cheers Donny Smile

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:21 am

F*** Australian's and their top poppy bullshit!!!!

I can't believe how flippantly dismissive some people can be, this is A MOVIE, that has made it on THE BIG SCREEN, NATIONALLY!

What ever you think of the concept of 'Joffa' and the celebrity sports fan you have to give credit where credit is due. Chris, Shane and Joff have done something pretty special to have been given the opportunity to take it this far.

And it's friggin home grown so lets back it all the way.

I guess if it was a movie about Bill Murray's journey as a Quinnipiac University fan then it would make it more watchable?...because he is a Hollywood big shot?

Well, forget Hollywood and Bollywood.

We have Jollywood, we are Collingwood and WELCOME TO JOFFAWOOD!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 4 of 11