HERE IT IS!!! THE MAGPIE ARMY CHANT CD!!! WHAT A CHRISSY PR

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
SIB4897 Pisces

Moe HS & Karingal HS (Frankston) Old Boy

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2002 5:08 am

Thanks for that Joffa, I've IM'd London Dave to see what he can do, otherwise I'll sort out sending cash over in the New Year.

Stephen Ives, Ashton-under-Lyne, near Manchester, England
(ex Frankston & Moe, Vic.)
Pie 'til I die
2003 Social Club Member
Collingwood Football Club

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2002 3:41 pm

Joffa, number I've got is same one I used on GF day, so if you ain't changed it, expect a call from me in early Jan. Reserve 2 CD's for me, I'll sort the payment when I catch up with you. Make sure Cobood is up for a wee dram too, I missed her last time round! Don't forget to tell that butler of yours to have the fridge on super chill so I'll have somewhere to dump the beers when I catch up with you.

Stephen, if you ain't done so yet, check your IM's.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2002 4:43 pm

Give us plenty of notice mate and i will try and make sure frankie ( cobood ) is here as well.

I have a new butler his name is reeves and he will be delighted to be at your service..he wants to know shall he chill the crays ?...

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2002 5:35 pm

Can some one reply on here if they get there CD in the mail on monday as aussie post have assure us they will be delivered before christmas day

creedymagpie Aquarius

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2002 6:09 pm

Yes it was bloody hot and the room was tiny (it didnt help with the fact that i was in the room), but it was a great night and it was well worth the effort. And i love the photos as well (mainly because it only shows 2 of my 6 chins). I really hope that this CD is a success because i havent heard of any other clubs supporters doing a CD, i hope that everybody makes this CD a deserved success.

christian from the photo!

ps. The unbelieveable has happened!- DEMOLITION WORKERS HAVE BEEN TO THE MCG AND DONE $1,000,000 WORTH OF INPROVMENTS!!haha!

cpc
donuts 

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 2:14 pm

Joffa, as the posite comes on the sunday b4 christmas, i actually got my copy of the CD today. So i assume that most people will have theres b4 christmas then too.
I would like to thank you joffa and everyone else who was on the CD and who helped make it happen, its bloody great.

Merry Christmas to all!

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2002 5:58 pm

If anyone else has recieved there CD please let us know..especially you guys interstate.

haiku bob 

haiku bob

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2002 4:29 pm

LD - if you get onto Joffa, could you pick up a copy for me too?? Best (post) Christmas present I'm ever likely to get. Cheers.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 25, 2002 9:12 am

Got it today, Joffa. It fair dinkum brought tears to my eyes!!

GO THE MIGHTY WOODSMEN !! ALL THE WAY IN 2003 AND BEYOND !!!!
Get Smart 

PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2002 2:04 pm

Mr Joffa,
Thank You very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Received Christmas Eve.
"You wish you had Chrissy Tarrant,
You wish you had Chrissy Tarrant,
You wish you had Chrissy Tarrant in your Football Team"

"He takes lots of marks, and kicks lots of goals,
You wish you had Chrissy Tarrant in your football Team"

The boys and I have been singing it all day long.

[This message has been edited by Get Smart (edited 25 December 2002).]

PostPosted: Sat Dec 28, 2002 5:31 am

We'll take some copies to the cheer squad meeting and with the clubs permission we will be selling them on family day which i think will be in march sometime.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 7:34 am

Bob, will grab an extra copy...no probs.

ck_nd Pisces

Pie Minister

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 9:05 am

I just got my CD in the mail today and have had it playing continuously since I ripped it out of its packaging.

It sure reminds me of being in the Cricketers or in the Locker Room prior to the game.

I reckon I am about to drive my neighbours nuts with the CD on repeat, maybe I should give them a break and put it on shuffle for a little while

I was thinking maybe for the next CD we dig out some of the old Chants we had for some of our Legends like Daics, Rowdy etc?

Go Pies! You are doing us Proud

Carol

May the Wings of the Magpie touch every corner of the Nation!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4