Pre Match. Magpies v. Demons - All comments please.

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:49 pm

Happy with those selections.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 8:16 pm

Full team in the OP.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:34 pm

No Kirby grrr

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:52 pm

He may have wanted to try to win the goal kicking and get the reserves into the finals where he gets more games.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:07 pm

Take a deep breath Cam and chill. It's pretty clear that Kirby is not quite ready for senior footy atm, but if he puts in a big pre-season and gets super fit, we should be able to look forward to having the Kirbinator unleashed on the MCG early next season. The wait will be worth it.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 8:53 am

Rudey - Who are you tipping? The more I look at the side the more I like the team selections. I reckon Cox and Grundy will go ok together. A fit Adams is a bonus as I wasn't expecting him to get up. Hope Schazza is ok because Blair and Smith are lurking on the list of emergencies. Reckon we can win this.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:17 am

Be competitive for most of the game but will not win this one as we want the easy draw for 2018.
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:56 am

Reid out

Kirby in
BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:08 am

Yup Kirby In for Reid who is going Skiing

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:25 am

Rudey - Who are you tipping? The more I look at the side the more I like the team selections. I reckon Cox and Grundy will go ok together. A fit Adams is a bonus as I wasn't expecting him to get up. Hope Schazza is ok because Blair and Smith are lurking on the list of emergencies. Reckon we can win this.

Now that the Kirbinator is in, I reckon we will win by 4 goals. I was very disappointed with Reid last week and reckon we're better with just Cox and Moore as our tall forwards. This forward set up looks the best we've had all year and could well be our template for next season and beyond. I must admit that at times I've written Cox off as a failed experiment, but his last couple of weeks have forced me to re-evaluate him. He's still got a long way to go, but he is clearly improving and could well be a fantastic ruck/forward partner for Grundy. Having Goldsack back is terrific and I've been very pleased with Langdon's form.

It would be wonderful to finish off this disappointing season with a win, to give us all some confidence looking forward to next year. Go Pies!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:42 am

WE have nothing to lose now, season over, lets go out with a bang, and hit these cucumber sandwich eating, tweed jacket, upper class snow fields toffs, with everything, hit em hard, injure them, destroy them, I hope we crush the living shit outa them. !!!!

I don't mind a cheese 'n cucumber sandwich meself PnC....

Cucumbers are known to be an excellent source of vitamins, including anti-inflammatory vitamin K, infection-fighting vitamin C, and energy-producing pantothenic acid (vitamin B5). Body-beneficial minerals include bone-building manganese, as well as potassium and magnesium, both good foryour heart.

Laughing AS Tony Jones would say, on Q and A, I will take that as a comment.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 11:45 am

Jeez, I hope you are right mate, I really hope Kirby does play, and we hit them with everything, make this game OUR Final, nothing would warm my heart more than to see these toffy tossbags out on their arses, they are pretenders at best. Go Pies !! Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:33 pm

With Reid out now Cox will go to FF Moore to CHF Goldie will move to CHB and Langdon to back the bench and Scharenberg to start obviously (Reid would have likely lined up and CHB had he not been sore)
We may have 1 to many mid sized defenders for my liking would have preferred another mid but injury has stopped that.
Maybe Crisp will play more though the midfield or Maynard might get a run on the ball.
Goldie Dunn Howe Scharenberg will all be starting defenders so need to juggle the others around
Congratulations to Kale Kirby on his debut giving him a taste in the big stage will (should) only make him hungry to get ready for the start of 2018

Pies by 20 points
Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:22 pm

Wasn't looking forward to our last game of the season, but looking forward to it now to see what Kirby has.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:59 pm

If the Demons winning manages to keep the Flogs out of the 8, then I'm on their bandwagon this week.

So yeah, GO HAWKS, DEES & BOMBERS!

HAWKS - TICK

Last edited by ANNODAM on Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:29 pm; edited 2 times in total
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Page 4 of 5