Round Robin forum footy!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 30, 31, 32 ... 47, 48, 49  Next

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 9:28 pm

definitely, groin/thighs/quads/hammy's are stiff as a board. i now know how luke ball felt with his OP a few years back. yesterday was stiffness, today it's just ached. but it's worth it for sure. need to get back in the grove, i reckon, running around like that gets your appetite back up for some genuine fitness.
rollinson 65 

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 10:28 pm

hey, guys...

was not intending to post again until next forum game, but you have provoked me...

bluebuggers were ahead of us dees in the final with 6 minutes to go, so dunno why we dees get singled out for criticism as "too good"...

we lost to the sainters not long ago, and then decided to get organised tio insure we had enough numbers on game day...

we HAVE NEVER recruited off our sites but, like you, we get posters rocking up with "mates" who support the AFL team...

at least 90% of our players last Sunday are posters on one or both of our sites...

the trophy referred to is "the duke" (named after earl spalding), the trophy we play for every time we play talkingcarlton...

our best players are getting old and injured...

your turn will come...

regards,

rollo Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:26 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
she was wearing the dress that broke and nearly fell off!

Haha if it had of fallen off, I doubt I'd be attending a Nicks function again.. Embarassed Razz

Buttsy-Bells 

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:18 pm

rollinson 65 wrote:
just checking in to say thanks...

to david and neon leon for all their work...

all games played in good spirit...

didn't notice the umpys, so their performance must have been flawless... Wink

many, many thanks to you guys for a magnificent venue, it was an honour and a privilege to play on vic park...

we dees have got some good players, as have the talkingcarlton mob, but the wheel will turn...

regards,

surely must be a typo ? 'l' instead of 'n' Wink

Buttsy-Bells 

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:24 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
Seriously but...how keen was the Melbourne team. They must have recruited specifically for the occasion.

Whilst half our guys were having a smoke and a VB, they were doing warm up drills. They had white boards.

I was sitting on the bench, and heard 4 of them talking about their Pre-Season training. I'm barely ready to start posting again yet alone do pre-season training.

What a joke. THis is a supporters game. Meant to be filled with fat yobbo's, old farts and a few keen kids.

It takes the fun away from it. The idea is that everyone can have a go. If we recruited these superstar players, then honest posters who are there to meet up with everyone miss out.

For me, the fun was meeting everyone. But it would've been a bit more enjoyable if the day was not so hot and the competition was a bit more even.

Now you've got me Dave. Might be spot on the bench for a lawn bowler with a dickie knee - maybe a few minutes in the forward pocket ? I did play in a premiership with Teddy Hopkins as a young bloke however. Apologies to mature posters for mentioning the blond prick from 1970.

DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:10 pm

I played indoor straight after the 2 games...so much for studying!

I am still stiff as a brick.

Rowlinson....I was just having a go mate...you certainly put together a very good side and congrats on the win.

But we were never going to be much competition.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:57 pm

rollinson 65 wrote:
hey, guys...

was not intending to post again until next forum game, but you have provoked me...

bluebuggers were ahead of us dees in the final with 6 minutes to go, so dunno why we dees get singled out for criticism as "too good"...

we lost to the sainters not long ago, and then decided to get organised tio insure we had enough numbers on game day...

we HAVE NEVER recruited off our sites but, like you, we get posters rocking up with "mates" who support the AFL team...

at least 90% of our players last Sunday are posters on one or both of our sites...

the trophy referred to is "the duke" (named after earl spalding), the trophy we play for every time we play talkingcarlton...

our best players are getting old and injured...

your turn will come...

regards,

Mate, good luck to you but when I'm 44 and trying to play on some 25 year old who actually plays at a good level of Snr footy I'm thinking WTF.

The only bloke I know of in our team who actually plays Senior footy is Conaz and he played 1 game for Thommo 2nds before missing the rest of the season with calf injuries. We were basically a mix of crocks and kids and I think we did damn well to get anywhere near you on the scoreboard.

next time. Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:58 pm

yea it was a good game but dees were taking it serious. i mean comeon its on a forum game. my mate was 14 and a dees person was tackling like he was playing a for a team in the afl. he then told me yesterday at cricket training that they told him to go train with them (for their footy team).

these games are suppose to be for hacks who do not play footy for any team. cant wait till next game in feb when footy players have to start their season and the hacks will get to show of their skills or lack off.

still cant believe i was on plugger and gehrig in 2nd game and was only 1 down there at 1 stage ball was on ground and im only pies player in backline and they (saints had) 4 players bout 600kgs between them trying to get it off me and still couldnt then ump calls for a bounce just about when im going to pick it up and run outta defence Twisted Evil

i pulled up well after the game even went to cricket training on tuesday.

oh and aly i did kick my 10 goals, in the warm up Laughing and then did the team thing and play down back.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2009 10:21 pm

Fire Up wrote:
oh and aly i did kick my 10 goals, in the warm up Laughing and then did the team thing and play down back.

Hahaha yeah yeah.. I am yet to see that. Does anyone have a replay? Razz

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:07 pm

Yeah hes a bullshitter ally lol, sorry peeps was too hungover from stakes day at the races to go out in the heatwave again!!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:27 pm

^^^ you b!tch. Razz

you get sh!t faced at family day at cup week then don't come and watch some fat bastards play footy!

u cant drink for sh!t. Laughing Razz
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:32 pm

so is the next round robin looking as if it will be in feb?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:39 pm

yea when is the next game, my mate dion, can bring bout 10 ppl if need be. they are good players as well
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:51 pm

Fire Up wrote:
yea when is the next game, my mate dion, can bring bout 10 ppl if need be. they are good players as well

do we want to lower ourselves to the demons level.

ha only kidding rollo Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:57 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

do we want to lower ourselves to the demons level.

ha only kidding rollo Laughing

that's true.

but these guys play for victoria or something he was telling me tonight

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 30, 31, 32 ... 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 31 of 49