Game On. Pies v. Swans. Score updates, comments.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 31, 32, 33  Next

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:09 pm

Bottom of the ladder. Way to go Bucks, we're worse than the Bombers

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:09 pm

Except for Treloar and Moore. The Rest don't deserve to wear the Black and White

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:10 pm
Post subject: Re: ShawReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
Tony Shaw you can hold your head high after tonight! You were a master coach compared to this current silver spoon mob!

Biggest loss under Tony Shaw's reign was 63 points. I'd take that right now.

Shaw was handed an aging list, a rooted club, garbage facilities and a joke of a football dept and his sides still produced more spirited performances than what we saw tonight and what we were given on numerous occasions in the second half of last year.

As you said the current coach has been given the best of everything and can't reproduce the effort that Shaws boys did. Say's it all about the slack, party hard, piss weak attitude that todays prima donnas have. I have nothing but contempt for them at the moment.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:13 pm

Except for Treloar and Moore. The Rest don't deserve to wear the Black and White

FAZ, Sidey, frost, greenwood

That's about it

58pie 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:14 pm

When you don't perform the others deserve their chance!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:14 pm

They could use some disco treats right about now, I reckon...

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:16 pm

Well we've only lost 7 games in our history by over 100. I wonder if thats a record?

Tonight was one of the worst game i can remember watching Collingwood play.

others:
Round 21 last year against Richmond. 91 points.
2005 against Freo, I think it was something like 120 points.
Late season game in 2011 vs Cats. That was around 90 points too. Really unsettling going into finals as well.
And a game against the Lions in '07 where we got smashed by 90 again.

Kind of feel lucky it was only 80 points. Swans did not take the foot off, unlike other teams do when the game is won early. I was hoping to get it back under 50, but like I said, the Swans didn't take the foot off.

Shattered about Swan. I was really hoping to see him get to 300 games. Sounds like worst case is 10 weeks, but I'm hoping it isn't as bad. Really annoyed not to see him on Anzac Day.

It'll be interesting to see what changed the club makes. There are many players who deserve to be dropped, but you can't just drop everyone can you.

Reid and Grundy need to come back.

Now we look on to Richmond who'll be missing a few as well. Can we get up for them?

thebaldfacts 

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:17 pm

Play like that and we won't beat Essendon on Anzac Day.

Hard to individualise because we were so bad from the start.

Buddy got a goal within the first minute and it was all down hill from there.

Gutted really.

In the words of Jefferson Airplane - "when the truth is found to be lies and all the joy within you dies".

That is what I feel like now. The truth that we are a finals contender looks like a lie and the joy that this season was to bring is gone.

Oh the humanity.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:22 pm

FAZ, Sidey, frost, greenwood

That's about it

Treloar was very good,i thought,but had few helpers.As for the game,same old,same old.We've seen this sort of performance many times before under Buckley,usually at the end of the season,but it's so much worse tonight for the first game,when the players should be up and about.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:24 pm

I said at the start tonight that this would be a discovery game, where we would answer more uncertainties than usual. What I think we learned, among many hints, was that we are too weak-bodied, and hence can't stick tackles or grunt it out of the midfield, that The SCG requires a particular game plan, that Cloke is probably on the skids, that Witts is not an A-grade ruck, and that Treloar will be a star.

Did we also learn that Buckley can't coach ? Not yet - but we may discover that next week.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:25 pm

Can't kick, can't tackle can't mark....No Varcoe No Pies

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:27 pm

Magpietothemax wrote:
Didaksgoal wrote:
Pendles playing injured?

Yeah give him an excuse

He's playing souless for mine, and I know I will cop it for that, I don't are, he's not a captains arsehole tonight, needs to get his hair messed up

Why do you call yourself "Think Positive". You are prepared to speak in such a manner about our captain, in Round 1??
Really negative comment, which contributes nothing to understanding the way forward.

You are only as good as your last game.
And that was a stinker.
He looked injured to me.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:28 pm

At the Moment the Club is a Joke

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:28 pm

Buckley needs to turn it around… he is under huge pressure…forget the drugs BS the team needs to play harder footy - this soft unaccountable footy is not worthy of our great jumper!

Pride please Pies!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:29 pm

At the Moment the Club is a Joke

need the word 'beyond' in front 'a Joke'
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 31, 32, 33  Next
Page 32 of 33