Hey Big Sav Rocca Fans

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
~Madness~ Aries

...The Cat...

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 5:38 pm

Welcome aboard Killing one, glad you could make it across here to see a bit more about what Sav was doing before he came to the eagles.

I will support the eagles now. Couldn't give a rats toss about any other team as I don't live there so doesn't matter.

I do hope people can be a little more accommodating to ya here though. We do have one thing in common, most of us like big Sav.

Check out the link on youtube that someone posted. It's great to see how big Sav and Anthony can kick.

I'll pop back over to your forum and say g'day on and off too. Thanks for the welcome there this morning.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 5:56 pm

Welcome aboard Killer.

Not a lot of Aussies follow the NFL, although the superbowl gets a bit of a look in.

If you look at a bit of AFL, you'll see almost all of the players are able to take a hit. Our players wear no padding or helmets, when you get hit it's body on body and some of these boys can move.

It's a very different kind of gamer to NFL, players line up all over the field rather then in opposing ranks, no off side, no time outs, no padding, 18 players on the ground with 4 interchange players only so no offensive team and defensive team, anyone and everyone is allowed to get the ball if they can and pass to a team mate either by kicking (forward or back) or handpassing (holding the ball in one hand and punching it) but not throwing.

Grounds are usually oval shaped, generally 160 yards long by 130 yards wide so players have to be endurance athletes as well as power athletes.

I'm biased, but Ireckon AFL is the best game in the world.

Having said al that, I'll be following Philly's progress this year and hope Save kicks butt.

Oh, as someone else already said, teach the friggin commentators to say his name right.

It's not Row-car

It's Rock-a.

Yarra Falls End 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:26 pm

Sav will get plenty of chances to punt this weekend.

Nothing or nobody will change this cheesehead's allegiances.Although I will support the Eagles against our NFC north rivals.
member34258 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:32 pm

http://www.koalanet.com.au/australian-slang.html

Root (verb and noun) : synonym for f*ck in nearly all its senses: "I feel rooted"; "this washing machine is rooted"; "(s)he's a good root". A very useful word in fairly polite company.

Root rat : somebody who is constantly looking for sex.

Just so we are all on the same page.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:53 pm

Normally, the QB lines up behind the center prior to the snap of the ball ....... except McNabb!

Pic below shows center ready to snap the ball, McNabb is lined up behind the left guard.

duggieboy 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:14 pm

Hey Killa

What chance the Redskins this season? Been following them the last 3 years on NFL.com

Whats your take on Campbell as the new QB?

I guess Philly will be my 2nd team now that Sav Rocca is on board.
Go the Skins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
punkologist Aries

Barwick goals, the pies are home!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:35 pm

ive had a passing interest in the NFL in the past. Used to watch it on channel 2 with Don Lane Smile LOL. I watch the occasional game on Fox sports. Never really had a team although i did like the Bucs for a while and also the Cheifs. I suppose my team will now have to be Philly!!

Last edited by punkologist on Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:43 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:37 pm

What is your favorite show?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:39 pm

LOL @ punk's reference to the Don Lane NFL era.

Back then, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers helmet emblem depicted a gay pirate!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:40 pm

punkologist wrote:
ive had a passing interset in the NFL in the past. Used to watch it on channel 2 with Don Lane Smile LOL. I watch the occasional game on Fox sports. Never really hada team although i did like the Bucs for a while and also the Cheifs. I suppose my team will now have to be Philly!!

Same Here, I use to Like the Broncos in the late 90's I followed Giants because they had QB with the Same Name as Me

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:29 pm

Bless Don Lane & his NFL era.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:33 pm

Whatever happened to Don Lane? Is he still alive?
handy point Aquarius

Long distance Pie.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:34 pm

Hey Killadelphia,

Denver Bronco fan here, since 1986 (one year after I became a Pies fan)

Have even played your American Football in our state competitions here, first for the Uni of Newcastle back in the late 90's and then the Tornadoes in Canberra in 2002. Played TE and DE mostly. Had a short stint at QB against the state champion Seahawks in 2000, and got belted. Great sport to play, but the professional level is getting a little too stop/start to watch and way too much commercialism.

Reckon our Nathan Buckley is the equivalent of John Elway, even down to the not wanting to go to the team that "drafted" him. Determination personified, and hopefully Bucks gets to go out the way Elway did.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:40 pm

How are the 49'ners going?
kambarker 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 9:06 pm

Came home from NY city and Don Lane was sitting on the plane in the row in front in Feb.2007.

Friendly, talked to all around him but looked frail.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 5 of 13