Post Match. Pies win another thriller. All comments.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
schuey07 Aries

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:05 pm

dalyc wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
Some of our supporters need to hang their heads in shame. Bunch of weak pathetic flogs. Go Pies. We beat the “best” team in the comp at their home ground. You have more spine than a lot of so called “supporters”.

Dude, if we had a like button you’d have 1000 likes.

Yet I’m the one with two yellow cards. Pathetic, that the same crap goes on every week in the game day thread.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:06 pm

people saying nothing in Rioli’s whack on Murph — I’ve been slapped across the ear and it ducking hurts.
Greening gold 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:07 pm

Of course I hope the result is the same (although by a larger margin, for my heart's sake), I doubt the Grand Final will be a better game. In fact, I suspect we may have just watched the best game of the whole 2023 season. Just a shame it wasn't for the Flag and the Cup.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:08 pm

Mr Miyagi wrote:
people saying nothing in Rioli’s whack on Murph — I’ve been slapped across the ear and it ducking hurts.

Huh?

Lotta posts 'bout it here. And talk on TV. Daisy Thomas reckons 1 week.
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:08 pm

Well Port presumably brought their A game and it wasn’t good enough to beat us. I don’t fear them in the finals in Melbourne. I’m just hoping that we can continue our winning form against the scum next week. That will be more than sensational 😄 this team never ceases to amaze me. Unbelievable hearts

Last edited by lazzadesilva on Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
Greening gold 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:10 pm

Bring on the Navy Blues,
The Old Dark Navy Blues,
They're the team that always lets you down,
The same old losers from Carlton town.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:11 pm

schuey07 wrote:
dalyc wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
Some of our supporters need to hang their heads in shame. Bunch of weak pathetic flogs. Go Pies. We beat the “best” team in the comp at their home ground. You have more spine than a lot of so called “supporters”.

Dude, if we had a like button you’d have 1000 likes.

Yet I’m the one with two yellow cards. Pathetic, that the same crap goes on every week in the game day thread.

I went there once, never again. It should be called the clueless corner.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:11 pm

Sidey was huge. Just another example of an old bloke missing a few weeks and coming back in pristine condition. That six week knee injury is the perfect lead in to finals for him.

Interesting take from Steele post-game about his L foot vs R foot kicking distance.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:12 pm

Haff wrote:
schuey07 wrote:
As usual the flogs from the game day thread don’t post after a win. Only up and about when we are down. Pathetic.

WOW I F**KING DID Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

Don’t give him air time mate. Support the team your own way.

Freedom of speech! Clearly you don’t understand the Second Amendment! Why do some supporters on this site worry so much about what others say? I find the so called negative posters the most constructive, honest , passionate, and committed fans. The rose coloured glasses types are boring ! They drive me to the drink 🍺. I pay my taxes and I’ll have my opinion! I pay my memberships and I’ll say what I like . "perceptive fellow" are obviously jealous of fans who criticise the Team when the players need it to motivate them!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:12 pm

Doesn't matter how many times they do it I still sit here stunned.

Very Happy I'm the same Swoop! This team just amazes me! Early on the touch wasn't there in the difficult conditions. Ports pressure was hot and the understanding in our manoeuvres wasn't smooth. Then we just got that little bit better and thats all it took. Jamie's setting up Taylor for a goal in his 200th was special like this team is!!!!
Haff Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:13 pm

I’m actually pretty wrapped with this now the dust has settled. Port brang it. They were good (supporters, especially their feral mob, clapping a team off after a loss is a good sign of that).
Conditions were not supportive of our game plan.
They probably had rub off the green with the way the ball bounced, frees (though I think the umps were pretty good save that throw) etc.
Found a way to still play Collingwood footy.
One name not bought up yet, Markov. Provides so much run and had some important linkages. Reckon when the chips are down he is starting 22 and WHE doesn’t get back in.
All in all, very happy with the nights work and knowing we still have improvement.

rad 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:14 pm

Full credit to our defence.
If our mids at least break even then we win. Tonight our mids got smashed for 3 quarters but our rear guard held up.
I would love to play port in the granny on a dry day and full stands.
Their forward line would get belted.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:14 pm

I thought it was over, I said in the game day thread if the midfield lifts, we win, they did & we did.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:16 pm

Casual Observations:

1. Great win against immense Port/crowd momentum
2. We got slaughtered around the ball/clearances
3. The old guard of Pendles, Adams, Crisp and Sidey were imperious
4. Cameron was supreme in the Ruck and when watching replay everyone, notice how great his left handed hit outs to advantage were
5. Clutch goalkicking from now on should be called an "Elliott"!
6. Murphy supreme
7. Sidey's late spoil against Farrell was huge then kick off the ground
8. DeGoey is a concern.... virus, suspensions, Bali, injuries etc....
9. Lipinski's best game since returning

Gerry Cooper 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2023 11:17 pm

That was just the sort of game we needed. A pressure win. Some questions maybe but its better to reflect first rather than posting foolishly.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 5 of 14