Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 46, 47, 48, 49  Next
Neon Leon #1 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:15 pm

So you out opti or could you still play a role?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:59 pm

cmon opti you have to play!

my mate luke is out he cant play. he decided to go away with his mates drinking instead of playing footy.

dw boys and girls im feeling fine despite how much grog ive had so far
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:22 am

Neon swap my mate Dave with Dion if you come on or 42 if you have the team as he isn't playing
optimax 

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:08 am

Sorry guys, alcohol and ice didn't fix it, I can hardly walk Sad
Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:13 am

shit

bad luck opti mate

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:25 pm

Good stuff today from the lads with fill INS ha but in the end we got rolled by 10 points. We came in undermanned and didn't kick a goal in the first term with the scum storming out to a 30 odd point lead but to everyone credit for there work and some coaching smarts from 42 we fought back but jus fell short.

Well done guys and happy birthday to the daics up foward (fireup)
WITTY 35 DAICOS MAGIC 

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:54 pm

Shit i forgot all about the game,i couldnt get a babysitter anyways,i wouldnt have been comfy playing while my 3 year old was close to the highway,sorry guys.
Im in 100% for the next one.

DAICOS MAGIC 35
VINTAGE DARREN MILLANE 42

Nathan

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 4:46 pm

Hey guys

Despite having quite a few no shows, today was a great effort. As MM35 said. only ten points the diff in a fairly high scoring game. 83 to 73.

We actually managed to outscore them in each qtr except the first. But it was played in great spirit and there was a relatively high degree of skill. The rings in did favour us but then Carlton had the ump in their pocket so...i reckon thats correct weight.

Carlton is quite keen to go again in February, so pencil it in boys. Really need to make sure we can get some numbers for this one. we got lucky that we could drag in some total random strangers today.

Could be another round robin format ala a couple months ago.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:01 pm

was a fun day. Thought I did alright today without been amazing.

Was ashame having to rely on fill-ins. Ultimately they wre pretty good but it meant others don't get as much of a go because they hog it.

But without them we wouldve been screwed.

Hoping for a better turn out. Having 8 guys rock up was a bit embarrassing.

Still, good effort by all those who played. I thought our guys actually go alright.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:06 pm

ill give u a massive tip!

do NOT play footy while you have been drinking a sh!t load of grog the night/morning before a game. i still feel like crap.

we might suck on the footy field BUT we can draft well on the day Laughing Wink can we get those guys to play again for us?

the guy that was wearing the black skin top injured his calf playing us, and that massa guy also got injured. massa reminded me of ben johnson with all his turn overs.

also the beers that were empty on the ground under the tent thing was NOT mine. i wish it was thou but there would of been more. as if people leave their empty grog bottles on the ground, knowing ill be coming, they could of saved some at least. Wink Laughing

the highlight of the day was having a guy (liseys freind) who looked like jason cloke, brad dick, justin crow into 1 body. also a bit of spider burton (from dockers). he chase down on the carlton person was the highlight. if i was that carlton player ill brun my jumper if i was him and not play again. Laughing

Last edited by Fire Up on Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:32 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:24 pm

Ha yeah well said daVe I think it kinda sucked we had to get randoms to play as after all it is a posters game. But then again without them we would have hardly scored hahahahah. I do think for the mob we have we go real good considering none of us are massive or play senior footy. I'm looking foward to this round robin though.

Haha fire up to add to that injury list I done my calf in that last bit which really shits me haha I had to limp home on public transport.

Is there a ritchmond or any other club forum boards maybe doggies or bombers we could invite down to the round robin?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:31 pm

for the round robin i reckon we try and get as many forums as we can to play.

at this stage, its us, blues, saints. if we can get tigers, dogs, bombers, hawks, and maybe dees IF they dont bring their good players who train for local games and don't take it to serious we could have a goer make it a whole day of it.

dont ya just had that jonny, its like the last 5 mins to go and u get inj. my feet just hurt thats coz of the running i did.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:34 pm

That's it fireup we should have a few games that are shorter and have a table with the top 2 playing off

do the other teams you mentioned actually HAve a forum

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:34 pm

Fire Up wrote:
for the round robin i reckon we try and get as many forums as we can to play.

at this stage, its us, blues, saints. if we can get tigers, dogs, bombers, hawks, and maybe dees IF they dont bring their good players who train for local games and don't take it to serious we could have a goer make it a whole day of it.

dont ya just had that jonny, its like the last 5 mins to go and u get inj. my feet just hurt thats coz of the running i did.
Do you often use a computer there?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:39 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
That's it fireup we should have a few games that are shorter and have a table with the top 2 playing off

do the other teams you mentioned actually HAve a forum

i think they do.

teams may beat us on the footy field BUT i reckon we have their measure come drinking grog. Laughing

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 46, 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 47 of 49