Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 47, 48, 49  Next

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 5:54 pm

maybe for the next game we can play the supporters for the old university team in the afl (wonder if there are any around). maybe we can win that game Laughing

OK what about fitzroy/sth melb supporters in melb

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:32 pm

You boys all played great today!! We came back and only lost by 10 points, so hold your heads up high!! Very Happy

That random guy in the white singlet, that just rocked up out of nowhere, was a gun! How about that specky in the 4th quarter!?!!? NICE! Very Happy

Green shoes, you did awesome, once again! DaVe, you were fantastic! Mick, you kicked one out of 9.. Good enough Razz Everyone else - sensational!! Very Happy And coach, you were awesome!! Very Happy Great work!

Haha my mate, Matty, is so getting called Clokey from now on Razz And my mate, Dave, has the biggest head right now from all the laughs he got when we were asked how we know each other and someone said 'Oh, we all have the same girlfriend' and then he said 'Hey! Don't talk about my Mum like that!'

Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:43 pm

Miss_Lisey_Molloy wrote:
You boys all played great today!! We came back and only lost by 10 points, so hold your heads up high!! Very Happy

That random guy in the white singlet, that just rocked up out of nowhere, was a gun! How about that specky in the 4th quarter!?!!? NICE! Very Happy

Green shoes, you did awesome, once again! DaVe, you were fantastic! Mick, you kicked one out of 9.. Good enough Razz Everyone else - sensational!! Very Happy And coach, you were awesome!! Very Happy Great work!

You should have got hold of Keith Urban fresh from his Rod Laver Arena gig last night to come and play a quarter or two , miss lisey malloy.

Then the team could have won by a "country" mile , and you could have been his personal bodyguard , nicole is not with him this time there was your chance.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:46 pm

Lol if Keith came to the ground, there is no way he would have had the time to play Razz

I would have been all:

"Oh my god, you sang my favourite song sooo well.."

"Oh my god, you moved me to tears during your 2nd last song.."

"Oh my god, I have 4 of your guitar picks now.."

Haha! Although, it would be awesome to watch that sexy man run around in Collingwood colours!! He was staying at Crown! I should have gone and asked him Razz

optimax 

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:49 pm

update on my ankle

bad sprained ligaments and the advise i should probably get an xray (nah)

I do get tomorrow off work though

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:43 pm

houstan we have a problem (or i do anyway)

i decided to go for a run and now i think i pulled a muscle in my leg struggling to move it.
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:21 pm

Hey coach great news miss lisey molloy has signed a contract for the next game we play.

Hahaha Wink

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:24 pm

i thought we sacked the coach the last game BUT he seems to be a boomerang always comes back again. Razz Laughing

yea i heard she signed a contract for the next 6 games.

how many nicknames did we have today, mainly from the fill in guys. they started with the nik names Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 pm

Yeah it sucks dosnt it mike. Just ice it and relax

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:30 pm

Haha yeah right!!!! There is no way in hell!! I don't run, no matter what! Razz Haha! I'd last 5 seconds out there!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:37 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Yeah it sucks dosnt it mike. Just ice it and relax

yea thats the 1st thing i done was put ice on it. i should be right for another run 2moz arvo/night

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:41 pm

I'm sure you will do fine. You kinda have no say in it

Nathan

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:48 pm

Fire Up wrote:
i thought we sacked the coach the last game BUT he seems to be a boomerang always comes back again. Razz Laughing

yea i heard she signed a contract for the next 6 games.

how many nicknames did we have today, mainly from the fill in guys. they started with the nik names Laughing

yer i thought i did to, but some basterd keeps bringing me bak. Very Happy

i will b well and truly over my operation by the next one and look forward to making a miraculous comeback from retirement. So we will need to work something out on that front.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:43 pm

was just thinking about this as a idea. instead of having all the teams that play in these forum games play on the 1 day what about splitting it up? say if we get 8 teams have 2 groups of 4 teams in each division play each other once and then say top 3 go to next round and play against top 3 on other side etc till you get 2 teams for grand final.

it can go over x amount of weeks and gf can be played in september.

because if you have it all in the 1 day people will get injured and sore and what ever else, and it will also give enough people to say if they wanna play and you also will have to think about if grounds are free as well.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 4:16 pm

Have we got any photo's from yesterday?? I saw we had a guy taking photo's.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 47, 48, 49  Next
Page 48 of 49