Round Robin forum footy!

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 3 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49

Nathan

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 4:52 pm

my bros gf took some video, with some very choice commentary from the coaches box. (which may require extensive editing) so I will see if we can post a highlights thing on youtube

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:00 pm

hmmm there were some plays of mine that I was hoping were not caught by camera!

Such as the one where i was 30 out and a kick was about to hit me on the chest, and I decided to leave it for Mike who was not even in the vicinity.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:46 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
Have we got any photo's from yesterday?? I saw we had a guy taking photo's.

Yeah, my mate Dave was taking them. I'll see if he can put them on facebook or something, and then i'll put them on here.

42 wrote:
my bros gf took some video, with some very choice commentary from the coaches box. (which may require extensive editing) so I will see if we can post a highlights thing on youtube

Haha oh god! Please tell me you can't hear any of my 'special comments' from the sidelines haha Razz

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:07 pm

DaVe86 wrote:
hmmm there were some plays of mine that I was hoping were not caught by camera!

Such as the one where i was 30 out and a kick was about to hit me on the chest, and I decided to leave it for Mike who was not even in the vicinity.

AHEM! when the guy was yelling out daics who do you think it was for? i was on the lead right behind you, if you left the ball alone i would of marked the ball.

besides you shit urself, how can any 1 drop a chest mark? you can't even hit a target 15 metres in front of you. you were lucky i got the ball out to a team mate.

you need all the training you can get for the next game.
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:00 pm

mate i was hitting every target...i just thought I'd make you work for it. As if I'd let you get one on a platter. To your credit you put in the hard yards and won the ball.

Plus, you're too short. A person of a normal height would've taken my pass on the chest.

That ball was tailor made for me, but because I heard the guy call out 'Daics', i left it, and you weren't there. You must've run away or something. I would've dobbed my 2nd if i went for that.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:51 pm

^^^ Laughing Laughing you heard footsteps and sh!t urself hence why you dropped a easy mark. i would of got the ball if you left it alone.

you just need to know how to hit a target 15 metres away.

so how many teams can we get for the next forum game? coz if its like 8 teams we can have 2 groups of 4 (read my other post on recent page
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:32 am

Fire Up wrote:
^^^ Laughing Laughing you heard footsteps and sh!t urself hence why you dropped a easy mark. i would of got the ball if you left it alone.

so how many teams can we get for the next forum game? coz if its like 8 teams we can have 2 groups of 4 (read my other post on recent page

I didn't even touch the ball!! So its not a dropped mark. You couldve got to it if you worked harder. You just assumed I'd take it, but the kick was meant for you!

And don't talk about bad kicking. You kicked 1 goal 4 behinds. That's a 20% kicking strike rate. I kicked 1 goal from 1 kick. 100% strike rate.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:35 am

DaVe86 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

I didn't even touch the ball!! So its not a dropped mark. You couldve got to it if you worked harder. You just assumed I'd take it, but the kick was meant for you!

And don't talk about bad kicking. You kicked 1 goal 4 behinds. That's a 20% kicking strike rate. I kicked 1 goal from 1 kick. 100% strike rate.

nah i kicked 1 goal in 2nd qtr. in the 1st qtr i had a shot the ball slipped out of my hands and then fell short. thats where maco marvel had that snap over his shoulder and we tryed to con the ump. so im 100% but coz i had more possis then you again makes me better then you and i hit the targets
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:45 am

I reckon I had about 20 disposals and reckon i nailed all of them except for that 1 kick to you (which isn't even a disposal because it was from a kick in)

And not making the distance is the same as missing considering you were 10 metres out with a set shot. And you missed others as well.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:54 am

^^^ i was about 25 metres out on a tight angle wrong side for a left footer. i also had that tall bloke on the mark as well. i only had 2 shots at goal.
hoggy Pisces

Bristle

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:17 pm

When's the next game going to be. I want to show you guys how things are done.

Nathan

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:41 pm

in feb.

details to be decided.

Gen George S Patton.
US 3rd Army.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49
Page 49 of 49