Pre match. Pies v. Cats - All comments please

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 12:36 pm

Out Grundy, Fasolo, Maynard, Frost
In Witts, Scharenberg, Kennedy, Brown

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:09 pm

We could lose against the pussies but not because these 5 players are not playing.
We could lose because the players are focused on Mad Monday.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:15 pm

We could lose against the pussies but not because these 5 players are not playing.

It seemed that way in the last quarter on Saturday!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:07 pm

Yeah we could although Mad Monday wouldn't be for another week. We could lose because we play shit footy too.
Or we could win because we want to show that we still have it deep within us to beat teams like Geelong!!

Who the hell knows for sure mate..... Cool

STOKA35 Capricorn

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:02 pm

Have no issue in losing if you have a crack that was non existent in the end last week. After a big loss I look for the response by Collingwood this week. Let's see what we get.
GoWoodsmen 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:05 pm

Reckon there's any hope we'll actually show up angry this week? I know there's technically nothing left to play for but how about "one for the fans". We can't drop any further and I doubt we can go up the ladder more than one spot.

So let's see some aggression. We never seem to be able to do that though. Just same same. Sad

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:38 pm

Yankee Mason Cox had better damn come in, or im going to be very seriously pissed off. !

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:39 pm

^ for whom? who is he ahead of? and, don't say cloke.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:44 pm

Yankee Mason Cox had better damn come in, or im going to be very seriously pissed off. !

And exactly how does the fact he can't be elevated to the senior list and therefore can't play impact that?

Does it just mean you can be pissed off earlier?

Irrelevant anyway, kid is a long way down the pecking order for selection.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:46 pm

Museman wrote:
I understand that you disagree but I'm not sure why (that's not meant to be a smart comment - I'm inviting you to give me a detailed explanation, so that I can understand your argument better). The comparison with Hawthorn intrigues me - apart from a couple of experienced recruits added in, wasn't virtually the entirety of their 2013 and 2014 premiership teams already on their list in 2011?

The comparison with Hawthorn, is that you can take there 2011 top up players as you did with the list of Collingwood top ups and suggest that the majority would not prove integral to the future.......
Savage
Osborne
Morton
Ellis
ladson
Bateman
Young
Renouf
Gilham

and they are the names

Lisle
William
Milne
Sierakowski
Menagola
Shnieder

Abyss indeed.

Dids
Ball
Jolly
Brown
Maxwell
Johnson
I won't count Leon, he could still play now and be a better ball deliverer than we currently have.

You are suggesting that the above players are irreplaceable, I do not agree because I think they were, we didn't recruit well at all to replace these types and to compound we then cut because Bux couldn't man manage.

You seriously need to start building some bridges, that shit'll eat you up!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:57 pm

I would give Reid the Rest of the Season off

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:12 pm

I would give Reid the Rest of the Season off

Why? he's only just turned up to school? he's been in the sick bay all year !

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:59 pm

And exactly how does the fact he can't be elevated to the senior list and therefore can't play impact that?

He can be elevated to the senior list if we have a LTI iirc, if we want him to play he'll play.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:59 pm

He can be elevated to the senior list if we have a LTI iirc, if we want him to play he'll play.

no one can be nominated lti post round 18.

BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:57 am

I will laugh if Cox plays. Will show we have completely lost the plot.
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 6 of 12