What made me laugh today...

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 56, 57, 58 ... 198, 199, 200  Next

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2014 8:57 pm

I knew there would be a mullet somewhere in your history Stui but holy shit.

That thing is the stuff of bogan.....err I mean legend.

All hail the king.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:34 am

The Italian restaurant about 50 metres from my place in Thailand changed hands a week ago due to ill health. I thought I would give it a go and ordered my usual and the new owner, an Italian of limited english skills, asked me to look at his new menu. I noticed Veal Scallopine on the menu, a favourite. I have just not seen veal in Thaiand. After questioning the cook he said it was made from pork. I told him the muslims and jews, there a lot here, would not be happy you brought pork instead of cow. He blamed google.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:10 pm

Hah.

Wandering round at Norfland after trying a Philly Cheesesteak for brunch, thought I might pick up a cheap suit for work. Always good to have an extra.

Went into 1 shop where they had a sale on. Bloke comes bowling out all enthusiastic, told him what I'm after, he reckons he's got just the thing. looks me over, rifles through the jackets and pulls one out. I say to him, "just a warning, I have slightly long arms". He puts the jacket on me and stands back. "****" he says, you're not kidding, that fits you like a short sleeved shirt". Sleeve's came just past the elbows and no danger of being able to do up the front.

After much scurrying he found a couple that fit me in the chest but were at least 5cm too short in the arms. Sorry dude, next time.

Then, I had some tiny little chick with very nice.......eyes......trying to flog me moisteriser for my face as It was obvious to her that I must be a tradie and work outside. So basically Darl, you're telling me that for an office worker I have a weatherbeaten head. Cheers for that, no sale for you. Wink

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 3:51 pm

Morrigu wrote:
Rake Very Happy Laughing

Agree Morrigu, laugh every episode great to have it back.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:15 pm

KenH wrote:
Morrigu wrote:
Rake Very Happy Laughing

Great series. That first episode of this series was such a cracker.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:34 pm

Harry & Paul...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJa7VzfWJQg

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:52 pm

KenH wrote:
Morrigu wrote:
Rake Very Happy Laughing

Ah confession, cooking steak on an itsy bitsy frypan on an iron stacked on books, 3 royal commissions and a posted ah well you had to watch Very Happy

KenH Gemini

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:08 pm

Morrigu wrote:
KenH wrote:
Morrigu wrote:
Rake Very Happy Laughing

Ah confession, cooking steak on an itsy bitsy frypan on an iron stacked on books, 3 royal commissions and a posted ah well you had to watch Very Happy

And playing Backgammon!

5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:14 pm

I knew there would be a mullet somewhere in your history Stui but holy shit.

That thing is the stuff of bogan.....err I mean legend.

All hail the king.

This is the sort of picture Mercedes Corby would see and yell "HOTTIE" and not be talking about the lass holding the flowers.

Out of curiosity Stu, was that the bride #1?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 10:10 pm

"Christ on a bike"

Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 11:19 pm

Cutest kid ever?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xS0XiOLW_Qk

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:57 am

Morrigu wrote:
"Christ on a bike"

Laughing Laughing Laughing

x2 Laughing Laughing

Definitely belongs in the pantheon of "things that should be said more often".

3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:14 am

Magpie fight's dog.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qoaEBb4IN4Q

Last edited by 3.14159 on Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:48 am; edited 4 times in total
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:14 am

...oops

Last edited by 3.14159 on Wed Mar 19, 2014 11:17 am; edited 6 times in total
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:29 am

triple post...

Embarassed Embarassed
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Victoria Park Tavern All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 56, 57, 58 ... 198, 199, 200  Next
Page 57 of 200